Back to Judy’s Profile

Judy has received 37 client reviews

Very Professional Attorney

Posted by: a client 13 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Goldstein

My divorce was a long ordeal. My ex went through several attorneys because she could not understand she could not get what she demanded. Judy and her office stood by me the entire time even when I was really frustrated and angry. The outcome was very good and I am finally at peace. I am closer to my kids than I was before this whole thing began. Thanks for everything!

Exceeded Expectations

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Goldstein

I interviewed several attorneys before hiring Judy to handle my case. I had been told by other lawyers that my case was weak and I should not expect much. Judy took the challenge, kept me completely informed during the entire process, and we ended up with a result which was actually better than I could have hoped for. The billing was really fair and there were many "No Charges." I have referred several friends to Judy and all have been pleased with the results. I highly recommend her.

Disappointed

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Judy Goldstein

I hired Ms. Goldstein to respond to a petition to renegotiate the financial terms of my divorce. To date she has NEVER returned a phone call, nor responded to written communication hand-delivered to her office. She apparently doesn't have staff in her office on a regular basis to open the door or answer the phone. Over the last 6 months she charged me $2000 to appear in court 3 times, two of which she never bothered to tell me about beforehand. She failed to provide any type of status update afterward as well,
  1. Judy A. Goldstein

    Judy Goldstein

    LawyerComment:

    I am sorry that this client is unhappy with the services provided by my office. We have made every effort to accommodate his ever-changing and increasing needs as well as some of his additional demands. Contrary to his claim, we have responded to his inquiries, although return calls were not always necessary. The case is ongoing and not yet settled or litigated with numerous serious allegations made against the client. Efforts at settlement have not been successful, due in large part to the client's unwillingness to recognize the serious nature of the claims or to actively and timely participate in his case. As for fees, the client has been charged for services provided and may have failed to take into consideration the additional extensive services requested and/or provided. I would have preferred to speak directly to this client rather than read about his dissatisfaction in this public forum, especially since his case remains pending and nothing can be accomplished to remedy the client's situation here.

    Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

IT'S OVER.

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Goldstein

No one ever really wins in divorce but Judy did an outstanding job for me. The case was long and difficult but I understood and participated in every step of the process. Judy is very knowledgeable and ethical. Fees were fair and the office staff was accommodating I highly recommend Judy to anyone needing a lawyer.

It's finally over!

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Goldstein

After months and months of her lawyer stalling our divorce, we finally finished the case. I got custody of my son and more child support than I expected. My ex lied about her cash income but we were able to get past that. She is also responsible for her own loans which she wanted me to pay for. I thank Ms. Goldstein and her staff for sticking it out with me and for getting me such a good outcome. I feel free for the first time in years.

GREAT LAWYER!

Posted by: a Guardianship client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Goldstein

I hired Judy 6-12 months ago.

Judy handled my Guardianship matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We were concerned about getting a guardianship in place for our disabled son who was going to turn 18 in a few weeks. Judy knew just what needed to be done and the day after his 18th birthday, the guardianship was in place so we could apply for the benefits he needs. The staff was friendly and fees fair and reasonable, In fact, we even got a refund since our retainer was not used up. We have given Judy's name to several of our son's classmates' parents who need the same type of legal work. We highly recommend her!

Highly Recommended!

Posted by: a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Goldstein

I hired Judy 1-3 years ago.

Judy handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am so grateful for Judy and her staff. They all kept me focused and grounded during a very stressful period in my life. Judy's knowledge and legal advice was excellent. She is very down to earth. Her staff was courteous and efficient. They kept me informed of the progress of my case. Billing was fair. I especially liked all the No Charges. Unlike other lawyers, this office does not charge for copying or travel. I highly recommend Judy Goldstein!

Not for me.

Posted by: a Child Custody client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Judy Goldstein

I hired Judy 1-3 years ago.

Judy handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was very excited to find Judy on this site and was happy to call her up and meet with her. I hired Judy in Nov '13 to help change my JPA. The first time we met she did not want my current wife to come into our consultation. I told her if she was not able to come in then we will get a new lawyer. After we meet, I retained her a few days later. I dropped off my money and they cashed the check the next day. All they had to do was write up 3 little things that my ex and I have already agreed upon. 3 weeks later I called and talked to Frank, her assistant, who informed me that my letter was never sent out After he looked into it he called back and said they "lost the file but they did find it and will send it out the next day". Once my ex received the paperwork that was 4 weeks late.... THE 3 EASY PARTS WERE WRITTEN WRONG AND NOT AT ALL WHAT WE WROTE DOWN AND I HIRED THEM TO DO. This pissed off my ex and made her not sign anything at all. After meeting Judy in court and informing her about the constant mistakes her office made she informed me that we can resend it to her correctly. She took the information down in her blackberry and I called the office the next day. I was told that they would do this after I paid her another $1100!!!! I guess the first $1100 was so they could learn how to file their files and learn to copy what the client has specifically wrote out. If she was good I did not see it. I believe she is very experienced and that she may work for some. She did not work for me and it left a very bad taste in my mouth.
  1. Judy A. Goldstein

    Judy Goldstein

    LawyerComment:

    Unfortunately, when a client does not furnish accurate or complete information, the outcome can be different or could take longer than anticipated. That is what happened here with Mr. M. Additionally, the client decided to stop further proceedings before conclusion of the matter so his goal was never met although it could and should have been a rather simple process once the inaccuracies were cleared up. As for fees, the original retainer was reduced as a professional courtesy and based upon the client's representation that this would be completely uncontested, which was not what happened. We did not bill for the additional fees earned once the client opted to withdraw his motion. Lawyers are neither miracle workers nor fortune tellers. We must work with the facts presented and within the confines of the judicial system.

    Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  2. Judy A. Goldstein

    Judy Goldstein

    LawyerComment:

    I wish Mr. M. nothing but the best.

    Posted 7 months ago. Flag

Very helpful

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Goldstein

I hired Judy more than 3 years ago.

Judy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Judy was very helpful and answered all my questions in a swift and proper manner. I highly recommend her to anyone who has questions about will county court system

Prompt and imformative

Posted by: Ann almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Goldstein

I was amazed at how prompt and helpful Ms. Goldstein was in response to my question. She was knowledgeable, informative and patient with my many questions.