Back to Judy’s Profile

Client Review

Judy has received 32 client reviews

GREAT LAWYER!

Posted by: a Guardianship client 2 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Goldstein

I hired Judy 1-6 months ago.

Judy handled my Guardianship matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We were concerned about getting a guardianship in place for our disabled son who was going to turn 18 in a few weeks. Judy knew just what needed to be done and the day after his 18th birthday, the guardianship was in place so we could apply for the benefits he needs. The staff was friendly and fees fair and reasonable, In fact, we even got a refund since our retainer was not used up. We have given Judy's name to several of our son's classmates' parents who need the same type of legal work. We highly recommend her!

Highly Recommended!

Posted by: a Divorce client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Goldstein

I hired Judy 1-6 months ago.

Judy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am so grateful for Judy and her staff. They all kept me focused and grounded during a very stressful period in my life. Judy's knowledge and legal advice was excellent. She is very down to earth. Her staff was courteous and efficient. They kept me informed of the progress of my case. Billing was fair. I especially liked all the No Charges. Unlike other lawyers, this office does not charge for copying or travel. I highly recommend Judy Goldstein!

Not for me.

Posted by: a Child Custody client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Judy Goldstein

I hired Judy more than 3 years ago.

Judy handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was very excited to find Judy on this site and was happy to call her up and meet with her. I hired Judy in Nov '13 to help change my JPA. The first time we met she did not want my current wife to come into our consultation. I told her if she was not able to come in then we will get a new lawyer. After we meet, I retained her a few days later. I dropped off my money and they cashed the check the next day. All they had to do was write up 3 little things that my ex and I have already agreed upon. 3 weeks later I called and talked to Frank, her assistant, who informed me that my letter was never sent out After he looked into it he called back and said they "lost the file but they did find it and will send it out the next day". Once my ex received the paperwork that was 4 weeks late.... THE 3 EASY PARTS WERE WRITTEN WRONG AND NOT AT ALL WHAT WE WROTE DOWN AND I HIRED THEM TO DO. This pissed off my ex and made her not sign anything at all. After meeting Judy in court and informing her about the constant mistakes her office made she informed me that we can resend it to her correctly. She took the information down in her blackberry and I called the office the next day. I was told that they would do this after I paid her another $1100!!!! I guess the first $1100 was so they could learn how to file their files and learn to copy what the client has specifically wrote out. If she was good I did not see it. I believe she is very experienced and that she may work for some. She did not work for me and it left a very bad taste in my mouth.

Very helpful

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Goldstein

I hired Judy more than 3 years ago.

Judy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Judy was very helpful and answered all my questions in a swift and proper manner. I highly recommend her to anyone who has questions about will county court system

Prompt and imformative

Posted by: Ann over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Goldstein

I was amazed at how prompt and helpful Ms. Goldstein was in response to my question. She was knowledgeable, informative and patient with my many questions.

Professional and Helpful...

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Goldstein

I hired Judy 1-3 years ago.

Judy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Judy handled everything I needed during my divorce, and kept me up to date on everything. Even during the process when my then wife and I tried counseling some more, Judy was supportive and didn't try to push the process to quickly, or in any particular direction. The case proceeded at a rate that I needed and felt comfortable with. The separation and divorce were difficult times and I know at times, our case was delayed because I just needed more time to accept the reality. Judy was fine with this which made working with her so much easier. During my divorce, I did have a need for an attorney to represent my interest in a case that was taking place halfway across the state. While Judy didn't specifically handle that type of case---or the location---she was able to reach out to her network and find an attorney that could step in and represent my interests. What I learned was that the other attorney she recommended for the other case seemed to be the go to guy as well, as he was able to handle everything for me. So, not only did she handle my divorce, but had her network to reach out to on another matter for me. I am truly lucky to have worked with her, and thankful for her efforts on my behalf... Thanks again Judy!

Great lawyer

Posted by: a client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Goldstein

Gave me great advice and very fast feedback. She answered all my questions.

Justice finally!

Posted by: a Child Support client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Goldstein

I hired Judy 1-3 years ago.

Judy handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have been fighting my ex on and off for years trying to get increased child support and basic cooperation in raising our daughter. For example he has refused to obey court orders requiring him to turn over his tax returns. I couldn't afford to take him back to court until I remarried and got some help from my current husband. My ex still refused to obey the orders and our daughter has lost out on a lot of scholarship money because deadlines came up and we could not fill out financial applications. Well, we went to court after my ex and his attorney stalled everything for months. He was found in contempt and ordered to turn over his tax returns or he will go to jail. I will also get an increase in child support for the few more months until our daughter graduates and he has to pay my attorney's fees. I am very grateful I found Judy. She did a wonderful job. I just wish I had hired her years ago.

Wonderful Experience. Thank you!

Posted by: a Adoption client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Goldstein

I hired Judy 1-3 years ago.

Judy handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

We were nervous that something could happen and our adoption would not go through. The lawyer explained the whole process to us and made sure we understood each step. Everything went smooth and as described and the adoption of our child from South American is now final. We are very grateful to Judy Goldstein and her office.

DOWN TO EARTH LAWYER, GREAT REPRESENTATION

Posted by: a Child Custody client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Goldstein

I hired Judy more than 3 years ago.

Judy handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I originally hired Judy Goldstein because friends told me about her. It was supposed to be a simple uncontested divorce. My wife became hostile and demanding and tried to turn the kids against me so the case took a bad turn. Judy handled the change and the new circumstances professionally and with ease. She told me what I needed to worry about and what might be frivolous. I was always kept in the loop and knew the status of my case at all times. Nothing was done without discussing with me first. What we thought would be a quick case turned out to last over a year. The fees charged were fair and many times I was not charged for things that Judy or her office did. Judy’s office staff is knowledgeable and courteous. Everyone is down to earth. Judy and the others made me feel comfortable when I called or came in the office no matter how upset I was. I have referred several friends and family members to this office and those who have hired her are pleased. I especially like Judy’s respect for members of the military, She is always willing to help them when she can.