Timothy Edward Bell’s Reviews

Timothy Edward Bell

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Definitely a great choice

    Posted by Richard & Shayne, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bell.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I hired Tim to file a chapter 13 bankruptcy for me and my wife. We were on the verge of losing our home. Tim and Mitchell Legal Advocates stopped the foreclosure and help us save our house. Definitely a very trying time for us, but they helped us every step of the way. Would recommend Tim, Dave, and Mitchell Legal Advocates to anyone who is trying to save their home and get a fresh start.

    Thank you Mitchell Legal Advocates.

  2. I wish I found Tim sooner!

    Posted by Taesha, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bell.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Like many I kept putting off what i know i needed to do. I had gotten into some trouble with alot of chicago parking tickets. It took Tim 5 days what I had been trying to do for years. I got my license back, and feel like a new person. I cannot thank Tim and Eric enough for their sincerity and understanding. Extremely knowledgable and professional. ANYONE who needs some help needs to go see these guys. A+++++++++++++++++++++++++

  3. Caring and Professional

    Posted by RJ, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bell.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I spent alot of time trying to figure out how to save my house. I was laid off and fell months behind on my mortgage payments. Tim helped me get affordable payments for the payments i was behind on, and get all of my other debt squared away at the same time. He even helped me recover money I though was lost in a wage garnishment, and even got a settlement from some creditors that froze my bank account after I filed bankruptcy. He definitely went above and beyond to help me get everything right away. I would recommend him and the Mitchell Legal Advocates to anyone looking to get their life finances straight again. Thanks guys!

  4. Extremely Dependable and Trustworthy

    Posted by Pauline, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bell.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After a 10 years of trying to get back on my feet, I knew I needed to file bankruptcy. I called a few of the bigger firms on TV but all I felt was the run around. When I called Mitchell Legal Advocates, I was able to talk to a lawyer right away. I met with Tim and his associate Dave, they were both very knowledgable and friendly, I definitely felt like a person rather than a check with a number. They took the time to explain everything to me in terms I could understand, and geninuley were concerned about my issues. The process was quick and painless. I am now in a chapter 13 plan and everything is starting to turn around for me. I really appreciated their help and would recommend them to anyone for any financial help. Thanks guys!

  5. Excellent Lawyer, Very Trustworthy and Helpful

    Posted by Brian, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bell.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tim helped me file my Chapter 13 bankruptcy. He was very helpful and explained the whole process in terms I can understand. He was very genuine and was sincerely interested helping me save my house. I tried to go to those firms I saw on TV and was treated very poorly, and couldn't even speak to a lawyer before getting hit up for money.

    I felt very comfortable with Tim, he is just a good guy and very sympathetic to my situtation. He answered all my questions, and treated me with respect. I would highly recommend him and Mitchell Legal Advocates to anyone who is having foreclosure difficulty, or needs to file bankruptcy, you won't find anyone better or more caring.

    Thank you Tim, you are a blessing.

  6. Very Dependable, Honest, and Experienced

    Posted by Tom, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bell.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After a long time of struggling paying my mortgage and second mortgage, I ran into trouble. I did call around a bit looking for an attorney but half the time no one ever called me back, or I felt rushed off the phone. Mr. Bell always answered my questions and helped put my mind at ease. He took the time, I never felt rushed or like just another attorney fee.

    I was able to not only get out from foreclosure, but was even able to get rid of the second mortgage on my house in my Chapter 13 bankruptcy. My payments to my trustee were a small fraction of what I have to pay beforehand. I am sure many have said this before, but after being helped through this process, I only wish now I have go with Mr. Bell sooner.

    Thank you, an absolute blessing

  7. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Willie, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bell.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Tim's services to anything thinking about filing a bankruptcy. I had a some serious tax issues that were very complex, and Tim worked through them with ease. Not only did I save my house, but I also cut my monthly debt payments by 80%, I almost still cant believe it.
    I only wished I had done it sooner, knowing now how it is helping me.

    Tim is a great lawyer, and I would definitely tell anyone who is thinking of doing a bankruptcy to call him. Thanks again.

  8. An Absolute Godsend!

    Posted by Denise, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bell.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bell was an amazing lawyer. I first came to him when the bank started to forclose on my house. He helped fight the bank to buy me time to try and get a loan modification.

    Sadly the bank would not offer me one, but then Mr. Bell stepped in and helped me file a Chapter 13 Bankruptcy.

    He saved my house! I am eternally grateful, and would recommend his legal services to anyone in need of a bankrutpcy or help with a foreclosure.

    Godbless

  9. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Kevin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bell.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Tim's services to file a chapter 7 bankruptcy. I really was in some legal trouble, and he helped straighten everything out. It was very easy, I only wish I had done it sooner. Thanks. Highly recommened.

  10. Easy to work with

    Posted by Tom, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bell.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bell filed my bankruptcy. He was available any time I needed to discuss my case. He made the whole process quick and painless. Very good attorney