Steven Haney’s Reviews

Steven Haney

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Haney.

    If you want a knowledgable & very responsive Attorney Steven Haney is the one. You can tell he is well respected in his profession and takes a straight, get to the point approach. Thanks Steve!

  2. Best Criminal Defense Attorney Who Cares About His Clients

    Posted by Kim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Haney.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was very impressed with the services I received from Steven Haney. My case was a class 2 felony and lasted over a year and during that time he always returned every single call the same day to answer my many questions. He was honest with me and did not beat around the bush with his answers. He isn't about telling you what you want to hear, he is about telling you the truth and the facts. Mr. Haney made sure that I was informed of everything that was going on every step of the way during the duration of my case. During the trial of my case I was very impressed with the way he fought for me and did everything he could do to give me the best possible result. I am very thankful that he was recommended to me and I would highly recommend Steven Haney to represent anyone who is in need of a great attorney for a criminal case. He showed me that he truly cares about his clients through his integrity, honesty, diligence, understanding and compassion to help those in need.

  3. BEST Criminal Lawyer in Illinois

    Posted by Michael, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Haney.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Juvenile matter.

    I had posted a question trying to find a solution for a problem I was facing in a criminal matter. Attorney Haney reached out to me and offered his free legal advice, even while he was vacationing with his family in the Bahamas.. I found him to be concerned, knowledgeable and honest. He was later retained by me and I am so glad I did as he provided his services in a very professional and timely manner and my matter was resolved as per schedule.
    I am one of those who would look at each and every detail before reviewing a professional service. All I can say is Attorney Haney is EXCELLENT and is one of the Best Criminal Attorneys in Illinois.

  4. Amazing!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Haney.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    What a great job Steve did with my case! I thought there was no hope for me, but I was wrong. Steve was very calm in his approah and listened to all the facts before giving me his opinion. He was truthful and did not lead me in the wrong direction. I would recommend him to anyone I know in these types of situations.

  5. Knowledgeable, Trustworthy and Experienced

    Posted by Harry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Haney.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve accepted my case three years ago and worked diligently through the disposition of the case by the Court. He kept me informed throughout his representation and used his extensive knowledge and experience in criminal matters to obtain the most favorable result possible from the Court. I received probation in a matter where jail time was a real possibility. Steve is well respected in Will County and is one of the best criminal attorney's in the area. His fees are reasonable for the quality of representation that he provides. Also, he genuinely cares about his clients and I felt reassured that my case was in his capable hands.

  6. A steady, calming influence in face of a storm

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Haney.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Steve was a steady and calming influence when we faced some extremely unsettling circumstances with our teenager who made a stupid decision and was arrested.

    I found his knowledge of the laws and manner in court very professional and assertive in representing us.

    He was encouraging to keep our hopes alive of a future for our son who was never in serious trouble before, yet was upfront about what he faced and the possibility of serious punishment.

    I cannot say enough about how this man gave our boy another chance!

  7. You won't find a better defense Attorney than Steve Haney

    Posted by Tom, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Haney.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I made some huge mistakes and found myself in a world of trouble with felony charges. Thankfully, Steve took my case and after many trips to court (because prosecutors could not decide what to do) Steve secured probation without any formal charges being entered ("a 410 probation") This is the absolute best outcome I could have gotten and I am forever endebted to Steve for securing it for me. He is well known and respected in this legal community and that counts ALOT when the decisions that decide your fate are out of your hands. He is a genuinely nice guy who genuinely cares about his clients, and he has the knowledge, experience, and respect to get the best of possible outcomes. I hope neither I nor my family will need a criminal defense attorney again, but if anyone does, I would only send them to Steve Haney. In my humble opinion, he is the best.

  8. If in Will County Courthouse, you want a good Will County Lawyer to represent you... Haney is that Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Robert, Frankfort, Illinois!!, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Haney.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Haney, has been an excellent lawyer in my case. There was always good communication and what he promised, he ALWAYS delivered. I would recommend him to any and all my friends. Good job! Stephen, and if I ever need you again, I have your number stored in my phone.

  9. The Best

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Haney.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used him twice for a dui and for a domestic violence dispute. He was simply the best. I could not ask for anything more from such a great person and attorney.

Call now for a free consultation.

815-723-5600