Jack L. Zaremba Jr.’s Reviews

Jack L. Zaremba Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review for Lawyer Jack L. Zaremba Jr.

    Posted by Erik, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Zaremba.
    • I hired Jack 6-12 months ago.
    • Jack handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jack helped me with my license reinstatement. Never had to worry about not being able to get a hold of him. Was so much better then other lawyers at being on time to hearings and helping me though all the legal paperwork and headaches with ease!!! I would use Jack in the future if needed. His office staff was also a pleasure to deal with. Never waited more than a day for a call back which is rare and he actually answers his cell number!!!!

  2. Great Job Jack!!

    Posted by William, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Zaremba.
    • I hired Jack 6-12 months ago.
    • Jack handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Professional, extremely competent and well respected in the courtroom by judges and his peers. He leveraged his experience and knowledge well for a favorable decision in my case. Great job Jack!!

  3. Three counts of drug trafficking (heroin and oxycodone) and one count of property damage.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Zaremba.
    • I hired Jack 1-6 months ago.
    • Jack handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was charged with four felonies, three counts of drug trafficking (heroin and oxycodone were delivered) and one count of criminal damage to state supported property. I plead to one count of drug trafficking and received three years of expungeable probation. I talked to a few lawyers before Jack, but I was immediately drawn to his presence and professionalism. I'm glad I retained him.

  4. Jack Zaremba's Review

    Posted by Laura, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Zaremba.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My Name is Laura and Jack Zaremba was my lawyer last year in August. He was VERY professional and knowledgeable. He knew exactly what to say and HOW to say it!!! I'm VERY pleased abouth his services but mostly about the outcome. He is very good and comes highly recommended!!!! Laura

  5. My experience with Jack Zaremba

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Zaremba.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My experience with Jack Zaremba surpassed my expectations. I was refereed to Jack by a family friend. Jack returned my calls in a timely manner and worked with my schedule to arrange a time to meet. He clearly explained the DUI process, reviewed my video with me, and prepared me for the trial ahead. He was prompt at court dates, answered all of my questions, and was knowledgeable when speaking with the judge and prosecutors. In the end he was able to beat my DUI case. I am extremely pleased with Jack and would not have wanted any other lawyer to assist me with my DUI case. I would highly recommend him.

  6. DUI: first offender

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Zaremba.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was searching through lawyers, this being my first time needing one ever...i came across jack and saw that over 40% of the cases he sees are DUI cases and after reading his reviews and talking with him i knew he was my lawyer. He let me know what was going to happen step by step, he answered all my questions, and he was very thorough in presenting my case in court (questioning the officer, presenting my case to the judge). I was charged with speeding and a dui, jack helped me get the dui ticket thrown out and supervision for the speeding. Thanks again Jack

  7. Great Attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Zaremba.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Fantastic attorney! Very responsive to calls, always returns them personally. My case was originally charged as felony retail theft. Jack was able to get the case dismissed and my record expunged all in under 9 months. I honestly believe I wouldn't have gotten these results had Jack not been on the case. If you find yourself in an unfortunate situation, hire this attorney!!! He is very knowledgeable of criminal law and will always get the best result for your case. Very trustworthy and honest with you the entire time!

  8. License

    Posted by Jason,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Zaremba.

    I had a great and very professional experience with Jack. I have multiple dui and driving on a suspended. Jack helped me through the whole process step by step. I thought it would be a lot more difficult. He is there for you and your own situation, that feels comforting. Jack prepared me for my hearing, He came to my hearing very sick, where most people would have not gone to work that day. He had two hearings that day. He did not give up and achieved what we set out to do. I am driving now, sober and raising 4 year old twins. I would recommend Jack Zaremba to all friends and family.

  9. DUI Case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Zaremba.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Having recently hired Mr. Zaremba for a DUI case, his experience and knowledge was demonstrated during my bench trial. His immaculate attention to detail won my case! He is easily approachable, I would not hesitate to hire him again.

  10. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Zaremba.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The night I was stopped for a DUI was the worst night of my life. I was literally in a state of shock and honestly I didn't even know how to begin to find a lawyer to represent me. I was charged on a Saturday night so I started searching on line for a lawyer located in Will County that could represent me. I called a few lawyers on Sunday and Jack was one of them. He was the only one that called me back on Sunday night. We set up an appointment for the next day and after meeting him I knew he was the man to represent me. During the whole process Jack kept me informed on everything as it played out. He never hesitated to answer any of my questions and he always returned my phone calls. In court is where he really shined. He was sharp, witty and quick with his answers. You could clearly tell he knew the laws for DUI better than everyone in the courtroom, even the judge. To make a long story short he was able to completely get me off from the DUI charge and immediately get my license back. He is now helping me to get the stop expunged from my driving record. I couldn't thank him enough. He did an outstanding job for me and I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer. You won't be disappointed.

Call now for a free consultation.

815-740-4025