Back to Angela’s Profile

Client Review

Angela has received 15 client reviews

Highly recommended

Posted by: Marie, a Child Custody client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Henderson

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Angela was always there for me and even did things outside of my expectations for her. I would highly recommend her for anyone, especially for those who struggle financially. She seems to have a soft spot for single moms and this made me truly connect with and trust her. I owe her the world!

A force for good that fight for good causes

Posted by: a Divorce client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Henderson

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Angela Henderson is a force for good that fight for good causes. Having said that I went to Angela after having 2 previous lawyers, and after a lengthy search where no other lawyers wanted to take the case because as they said my case had been previously handled by 2 lawyers. So, I arrived at Angela only three weeks prior to trial proceedings, worried and exhausted. She sat down with me and asked me to explain my case, ask for my documents, looked up my case in the court docket, called opposite counsel and told me what she could do for me. She will tell you the truth , will not embellish anything and will give you the facts and what she can achieve. I was touch by her honesty and the way she actually took out the time to explain what was expected, and what needed to be done; it was the first time any lawyer actually took the time and had the decency to treat me like a human being not just talking about money, hours, figures and time they would have to work the case "to fix it." She told me she could have my case resolved in a small time frame which turn out to be truth, whereas other lawyers told me it would take years. In brief Angela will fight for you tenaciously, in a timely fashion, and she will care because every case she takes she is fully invested in.

Highly Recommended!!!!

Posted by: Tony, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Henderson

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Angela was excellent in helping me and was very informative and thorough with everything she did. She made the whole process easy, she fought for me and made the process quick. I would highly recommend Angela to represent you!!!! Thank you Angela again for everything!!!!

Former SATISFIED client

Posted by: Stacie, a Family client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Angela Henderson

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had a cut and dry case with my divorce, that ended in December 2011. I have two children and custody was my main concern. Angela sat me down on our first meeting, asked me a few pertinent questions, and then told me what to expect, how much it would cost, and more importantly, she asked me what I wanted (in terms of the split) to gain out of this process. The only delayswere in returning phone calls to me, but usually she did return them in 24 hours or less. I felt understood and well-informed after our initial visit, and with subsequent visits, as well. I did have to rehire her later this year to "remind" the ex to make payments on out of pocket medical expenses. She charged me a nominal fee for that--and I was able to recoup the cost from the ex, in part, according to our judgment. I felt as though she charged a reasonable fee for the divorce. My case, again, was cut and dry. No litigation about custody. He agreed to what I asked for. I was actually referred to Angela by a friend going through her divorce last year. Best decision ever!

ANGELA HENDERSON is an EXCELLENT ATTORNEY!!!!!!!

Posted by: a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Henderson

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ms. Henderson did what other attorneys told me was not possible! She truly cares about me. She took the time to help me. She is exceptional with her legal knowledge and skills. I recommend her to everyone!!!

Awsome Attorney

Posted by: Kiwanda, a Child Custody client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Angela Henderson

Angela handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I did not hire Ms. Henderson as my attorney but I did sit down and talk with her about my case. She is an outstanding attorney and if I ever need an attorney to represent me she will be the first person I call. Angela unlike some attorney's I spoke with is not just after her clients’ money. She is really concerned about their cases and take them seriously this is what puts her over the top. It’s hard to find honest people now days that are not just after you’re hard earned money.

A Solid Choice, where children matter MOST.

Posted by: Patricia, a Child Abuse client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Henderson

I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.

Angela handled my Child Abuse matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

If you ripped out all of the tares from the line of workers in this field, do to their corrupt, greedy and evil ways...Playing off of the misfortune of others...You would find Angela as one of the few left standing. As, she is of the good seed, that is of great strength, and will prosper. I admire Angela for the love and compassion that she puts forth in a very professional manner as to protect those whom have no voice in the court rooms "Children"...I admire how Angela puts the child before anyone else, to protect and stand up for their rights as a human being. Divorce is hard for everyone...It is harder on children than anyone else, because too often, their rights are violated, as so often parents use their children as a way to hurt the other parent. Children become punching bags and targets of many different kinds of abuse. Angela stopped these, and other abuses from being done anymore to my child. She didn't stand up for me....She stood up for my child, and I admire her for giving my child the love and attention that was needed to help my child get through all that she was dealing with. My child has been able to flourish and become stronger with-in her mind, because of Angela being of true spirit. I would recommend Angela to anyone that is of truth in nature, that has a good spirit, and is not out for themselves, and what they can get. The only reason that I would refer only this kind of person to Angela...Is because there is no evil that deserves to have such a righteous fighter in their corner!!! Thank you again Angela for all that you have done...May God bless you with the same love and guidance that you have given to "I'm sure" so many.

ANGELA IS COOL SMART AND INTELLIGENT

Posted by: Thanks Angela, a Child Custody client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Henderson

I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.

Angela handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

It took a while to gain Angelas confidence as she was an advocate for my son. She is smart and fair. She made SURE my son was represented fairly and listened to him and gave him a voice in his future that one of the worst attornies I have ever known would not.

Awesome!!!

Posted by: PJ, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Henderson

I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Angela is an amazing attorney! She knows the laws, the Will County Court System and her fellow attorneys. She is respected! She is attentive to her clients and looks out for their best interests financially and emotionally. She is compassionate, understaning there is so much more to divorce than just dividing assets and calculating child support. She helps prepare you for your new journey!

There are still good people out there.....

Posted by: Diane, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Henderson

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My husband and I are currently going through a divorce and his family is familier with the legal system (in a good way) however I have no idea on any of it so imagine my surprise when I was served with divorce papers and had no idea what my next step should be. I "thought" i could ask my husband for guidence but that was a joke. My husband lives in a different county then me so I was quick to learn that since he filed in his county I had to obtain a lawyer in his county. (5 hours away) Having 2 kids, a job and a car that has over 250,000 miles on it I didnt see how this was suppose to work. I called Angela and got a free consutation right away. I was so nervous since I never delt with lawyers before but she was so welcoming and friendly she put me at ease instantly. I had so many questions she answered them all and was so confident even informed me of some things that I never thought about or heard of. She is willing to work with me throughout this divorce and I am so greatful that there are still good people out there ready to lend a helping hand. Thanks again Angela your great!