Angela D. Henderson’s Reviews

Angela D. Henderson

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awsome Attorney

    Posted by Kiwanda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Angela Henderson.
    • Angela handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I did not hire Ms. Henderson as my attorney but I did sit down and talk with her about my case. She is an outstanding attorney and if I ever need an attorney to represent me she will be the first person I call. Angela unlike some attorney's I spoke with is not just after her clients’ money. She is really concerned about their cases and take them seriously this is what puts her over the top. It’s hard to find honest people now days that are not just after you’re hard earned money.

  2. A Solid Choice, where children matter MOST.

    Posted by Patricia, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Henderson.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you ripped out all of the tares from the line of workers in this field, do to their corrupt, greedy and evil ways...Playing off of the misfortune of others...You would find Angela as one of the few left standing. As, she is of the good seed, that is of great strength, and will prosper. I admire Angela for the love and compassion that she puts forth in a very professional manner as to protect those whom have no voice in the court rooms "Children"...I admire how Angela puts the child before anyone else, to protect and stand up for their rights as a human being. Divorce is hard for everyone...It is harder on children than anyone else, because too often, their rights are violated, as so often parents use their children as a way to hurt the other parent. Children become punching bags and targets of many different kinds of abuse. Angela stopped these, and other abuses from being done anymore to my child. She didn't stand up for me....She stood up for my child, and I admire her for giving my child the love and attention that was needed to help my child get through all that she was dealing with. My child has been able to flourish and become stronger with-in her mind, because of Angela being of true spirit. I would recommend Angela to anyone that is of truth in nature, that has a good spirit, and is not out for themselves, and what they can get. The only reason that I would refer only this kind of person to Angela...Is because there is no evil that deserves to have such a righteous fighter in their corner!!! Thank you again Angela for all that you have done...May God bless you with the same love and guidance that you have given to "I'm sure" so many.

  3. ANGELA IS COOL SMART AND INTELLIGENT

    Posted by Thanks Angela, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Henderson.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It took a while to gain Angelas confidence as she was an advocate for my son. She is smart and fair. She made SURE my son was represented fairly and listened to him and gave him a voice in his future that one of the worst attornies I have ever known would not.

  4. Awesome!!!

    Posted by PJ, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Henderson.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Angela is an amazing attorney! She knows the laws, the Will County Court System and her fellow attorneys. She is respected! She is attentive to her clients and looks out for their best interests financially and emotionally. She is compassionate, understaning there is so much more to divorce than just dividing assets and calculating child support. She helps prepare you for your new journey!

  5. There are still good people out there.....

    Posted by Diane, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Henderson.
    • Angela handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I are currently going through a divorce and his family is familier with the legal system (in a good way) however I have no idea on any of it so imagine my surprise when I was served with divorce papers and had no idea what my next step should be. I "thought" i could ask my husband for guidence but that was a joke. My husband lives in a different county then me so I was quick to learn that since he filed in his county I had to obtain a lawyer in his county. (5 hours away) Having 2 kids, a job and a car that has over 250,000 miles on it I didnt see how this was suppose to work. I called Angela and got a free consutation right away. I was so nervous since I never delt with lawyers before but she was so welcoming and friendly she put me at ease instantly. I had so many questions she answered them all and was so confident even informed me of some things that I never thought about or heard of. She is willing to work with me throughout this divorce and I am so greatful that there are still good people out there ready to lend a helping hand. Thanks again Angela your great!

  6. LOVE HER!!

    Posted by ShayComiskey, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Henderson.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband needed a lawyer to handle his custody/support issues with his ex who just LOVES to sue us. Every attorney he'd found sounded great and said all the right things and then folded like a cheap suit in front of our very stern judge.
    We felt like we hit the jackpot after our consultation with Angela. She is like a live version of Judge Judy; ever tough and to the point. She actually told us to handle our first matter pro se (represent ourselves) because she would feel "icky" taking our money for something so simple. YES - I just said I found a lawyer who refused money!
    She is dogged and tenacious in her negotiations and you can bet she'll keep your bottom line in the forefront of her mind during those conversations and take no quarter. She was the only attorney I've met that made me feel 100% confident. She loves her job, she loves the law and she loves to win. I cannot say enough positive things about her. WELL worth any price she charges.

  7. Divorce attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Angela Henderson.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms Henderson appeared to be a great lawyer at the beginning, but she & her staff became very slow in their follow up & returning calls, her staff is terrible about follow through. I had to contact my ex husbands work to find out the right person to send child support papers as Ms. Henderson's firm couldn't get the paperwork done. It took me one phone call to his HR dept, a number her firm had available to them. Then when the divorce was final I didn't even get a copy of the divorce papers, I had to go back to the records office and pay $15. Ms Henderson was not prepared on court days. Then when it came time to go back to court to amend child support as agreed after on year , she wanted to charge me more money again, after telling me that including this stipulation in the divorce papers that the ex would incur charges, if we ever had to go back to court. She and her firm continually change their story about charges I owed, When I asked for supporting documents she threathened me and said to pay or she would charge me more. She and her firm are unprofessional and cannot be trusted.

  8. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Henderson.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She was helpful and saved me money by explaining the law to me in a way I understood.

  9. YOU WANT THE BEST LAWYER!?

    Posted by CRAIG MIKALAYUNAS, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Henderson.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    ANGELA BY FAR HAS BEEN MY BEST ADVOCATE WITH MY DIVORCE AND CHILD CUSTODY BATTLE THAT HAS LASTED 10 YEARS. SHE KNOWS EVERY PERSON THAT MATTERS ON THE 2cd - 4 tH FLOORS IN WILL COUNTY. MY LAWYER always in that county. Craig Mikalayunas

  10. Angela Henderson is an EXEMPLARY Attorney and Mediator in Will County cases.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Henderson.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Angela Henderson is the epitome of what every attorney and mediator should strive to be. She is dedicated to her clients and her cases. She diligently follows not only every aspect of the court process, but she also becomes involved in personally representing the best interests of every client who walks through her door. As a guardian ad litem, she works hard to ensure the best interests of children are not lost in the courtroom shuffle. As a mediator, she settles disputes with respect, confidentiality, neutrality and diligence. She supported me every step of the way in my case and really worked hard to ensure that my needs and interests were met, all the while maintaining her professionalism. My case had the outcome I was looking for, that was really in the best interests of all involved, and I really do not think I could have had the success I had without Angela Henderson representing me. Most every court case is horrible, but Angela really worked hard to ensure it was a smooth process. She had respect for me, for the other attorneys and for the court in general. She treated me like a person and not just like a client and I really felt she cared about my case. If I ever have any other court issues I need taken care of, I would only hire Angela Henderson because she is the best of what an attorney should be.