Bartholomew Bernard Torvik’s Reviews

Bartholomew Bernard Torvik

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent! Attorney Torvik Thank you!

    Posted by Ryan, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • I hired Bartholomew 1-6 months ago.
    • Bartholomew handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Torvik handled my Pushpin Holdings lawsuit and took care of everything for a reasonable cost. I'm happy I came across him on the internet and would definitely recommend his services to anyone who is in need of an attorney! Don't let Pushpin Holdings take your money, contact Attorney Torvik to save yourself a lot of grief and money down the line.

  2. ONE CALL SAVED ME OVER $4,000!!

    Posted by Jeff, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • I hired Bartholomew 1-6 months ago.
    • Bartholomew handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was served a lawsuit from the scam artisit Corporation for credit card equipment I never even had. When I googled this company Bart Torvik's site appeared. I sent Bart an email and he immediately responded. I then spoke to Bart and he explained what to expect and that for the most part this company just tried to take advantage of people. Everything Bart said happened including the case being dismissed. I would recommend Bart to anyone

  3. vs. Push Pin Holdings

    Posted by B, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • I hired Bartholomew 1-6 months ago.
    • Bartholomew handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bart was very helpful. He got my case for an almost 11 year old debt, dismissed with prejudice. I would recommend him to anyone dealing will a debt collection case.

  4. Excellent Lawyer - Pushpin

    Posted by Misty, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • I hired Bartholomew 1-6 months ago.
    • Bartholomew handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Torvik is an excellent lawyer to use against Pushpin. He patiently answered all of my questions, kept me updated on all changes, and WON my case! I highly recommend Mr. Torvik.

  5. Defense against Pushpin Holdings

    Posted by Michael, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • I hired Bartholomew 1-6 months ago.
    • Bartholomew handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I contacted Bart Torvik after my wife was served with a summons regarding Pushpin Holdings. They had filed suit against my wife. We live in Texas and didn't know any reliable attorneys in the Chicago area. When I started gathering information about the plaintiff I saw that others had used Bart Torvik as their legal counsel.
    Mr Torvik listened very intently during that first phone call as I explained the circumstances of my wife’s case. He then told us about his experience in defending similar cases and what we might expect in ours. We never had to make a trip to Chicago. Bart Torvik represented us and kept us informed as things progressed. Subsequently, the case was dismissed with prejudice.
    Bart Torvik is knowledgeable, experienced, courteous, thorough, and professional. I would not hesitate to use his services again and I recommend him to anyone who finds themselves in similar circumstances.

  6. PUSHPIN Small Claims Case #2014-M1-131257 Filed 06-02-2014 (Roxane Traczyk)

    Posted by Steven Traczyk, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • I hired Bartholomew 1-6 months ago.
    • Bartholomew handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    WOW! I could write an essay about Mr. Torvik exemplary work on this case. Like so many others who had to deal with the Gestapo type tactics of the Pushpin Holdings shell company (a.k.a. CIT Lease Financial Group), Bart handled my case with total professionalism.

    HIs initial consultation was informative (free of course), and I left with a sense of relief and serenity that he would handle my case. Bart communicated regularly regarding the case status, offered valuable advice and solutions, and resolved the issue in a very timely manner. He quoted several options along with a fixed fee for each option and once chosen, he never asked for additional monies. Everything, and I mean everything he advised was about as accurate as humanly possible.

    My career as an expert witness in eminent domain cases here in Florida and my knowledge of and exposure to attorney's led me to believe that Bart was fully competent and an expert in dealing with Pushpin's strategy and threats.

    When all was said and done, I was ecstatic with the final results. I just wish I could work with him here in Florida! Finally, not only would I recommend Mr. Torvik but I would tell you the biggest mistake you could possibly make if being sued by Pushpin is not hiring him over some other local attorney. Signed Steven Traczyk, Riverview, Florida

  7. Very reliable and trust worthy!

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • Bartholomew handled my Administrative Law matter.

    I have received the demand letter and litigation filed in Chicago. (PUSHPIN HOLDINGS)
    I have reached out to Mr. Torvik and he was very informative of what I should expect.
    The case was dismissed and I was very relieved.
    If you are getting the letter from Pushpin holdings, please do not lose sleep over it and contact Mr. Torvik.

  8. Pushpin Holdings

    Posted by Ashley,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • I hired Bartholomew 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bart represented me in an instance where I was being sued by a company called Pushpin Holdings. I initially tried to represent myself, but found that there was no way for me to be able to represent myself unless I actually lived close enough to personally attend every court date, which I definitely did NOT. Even though I had already begun the process of representing myself, when I contacted Bart, he agreed to assist me and took over. So glad that I did, too, or for certain I would've been forced to give these people money that I didn't even owe them!! I do research and have an interest in being able to protect myself legally, but sometimes the system isn't really setup to allow this type of thing. If you are having any sort of litigation in Chicago, especially with the aforementioned "collection agency" known as Pushpin Holdings, please get in touch with Bart - he'll represent you to the best of his ability and will absolutely keep you informed as your case progresses along. Very easy to deal with!!

  9. Pushpin Holdings Trial Victory !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • I hired Bartholomew 6-12 months ago.
    • Bartholomew handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bart kept me informed and up to date on all aspects of my case. He attended my trial against Pushpin Holdings over a 10 year old credit card machine and they (Pushpin Holdings) had no witnesses. My case was dismissed with prejugdice. THANKS BART!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  10. Pushpin lawsuit

    Posted by Trish, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • I hired Bartholomew 1-3 years ago.
    • Bartholomew handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.

    Mr. Torvik represented me in a lawsuit by Pushpin Holdings. I live in Florida and put my faith in this attorney without having the pleasure of meeting him in person, based on testimonials from others. I have received the most efficient and professional representation that I could have ever hoped for. Bart Torvik is thorough, dedicated and well informed. He responded to all of my questions and concerns immediately. I did win the case and I'm certain that was only due to my attorney's expertise in the field. I would not hesitate to use this attorney again if the need arises and I recommend him highly.