Bartholomew Bernard Torvik’s Reviews

Bartholomew Bernard Torvik

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very reliable and trust worthy!

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • Bartholomew handled my Administrative Law matter.

    I have received the demand letter and litigation filed in Chicago. (PUSHPIN HOLDINGS)
    I have reached out to Mr. Torvik and he was very informative of what I should expect.
    The case was dismissed and I was very relieved.
    If you are getting the letter from Pushpin holdings, please do not lose sleep over it and contact Mr. Torvik.

  2. Pushpin Holdings

    Posted by Ashley,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • I hired Bartholomew 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bart represented me in an instance where I was being sued by a company called Pushpin Holdings. I initially tried to represent myself, but found that there was no way for me to be able to represent myself unless I actually lived close enough to personally attend every court date, which I definitely did NOT. Even though I had already begun the process of representing myself, when I contacted Bart, he agreed to assist me and took over. So glad that I did, too, or for certain I would've been forced to give these people money that I didn't even owe them!! I do research and have an interest in being able to protect myself legally, but sometimes the system isn't really setup to allow this type of thing. If you are having any sort of litigation in Chicago, especially with the aforementioned "collection agency" known as Pushpin Holdings, please get in touch with Bart - he'll represent you to the best of his ability and will absolutely keep you informed as your case progresses along. Very easy to deal with!!

  3. Pushpin Holdings Trial Victory !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • I hired Bartholomew 1-6 months ago.
    • Bartholomew handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bart kept me informed and up to date on all aspects of my case. He attended my trial against Pushpin Holdings over a 10 year old credit card machine and they (Pushpin Holdings) had no witnesses. My case was dismissed with prejugdice. THANKS BART!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  4. Pushpin lawsuit

    Posted by Trish, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • I hired Bartholomew 1-3 years ago.
    • Bartholomew handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.

    Mr. Torvik represented me in a lawsuit by Pushpin Holdings. I live in Florida and put my faith in this attorney without having the pleasure of meeting him in person, based on testimonials from others. I have received the most efficient and professional representation that I could have ever hoped for. Bart Torvik is thorough, dedicated and well informed. He responded to all of my questions and concerns immediately. I did win the case and I'm certain that was only due to my attorney's expertise in the field. I would not hesitate to use this attorney again if the need arises and I recommend him highly.

  5. A Great Attorney

    Posted by Joey, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • I hired Bartholomew 6-12 months ago.
    • Bartholomew handled my Business matter.

    Barth is a very knowledgable professional. He keeps you informed very step of the way. His fees are very reasonable. He won my nieces case without prolonging the process and without more fees (as most attorneys do). I recommend him highly.

  6. Trustworthy lawyer

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • I hired Bartholomew 6-12 months ago.
    • Bartholomew handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Bart was a pleasure to deal with. He made the whole process very easy for us and he took care of everything. He is very trustworthy , caring, and always informed us of everything going on. We highly recommend Bart Torvik especially if you are from another state and need a lawyer in Illinois. Thank you Bart.

  7. Excellent Representation

    Posted by Samantha, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • I hired Bartholomew 6-12 months ago.
    • Bartholomew handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Mr. Torvik provided sound advice to me and his follow through was very good. He clearly represented the facts in the case and was effective in achieving a satisfactory result.

  8. I highly recommend Bart Torvik!

    Posted by Jesus, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • I hired Bartholomew 6-12 months ago.
    • Bartholomew handled my Business matter.

    Excellent attorney, he will explain every option you may have. he will not overcharge you or drag anything out for a long time. He is honest and sincere. I had interviewed at least 3 attorneys that wouldn't even talk to me unless I paid them a fee to go see them. Bart was very accommodating and listened to my concerns in detail. I'm sure not every case is the same, but out of all the lawyers I have met with before, he earned my trust immediately. I was extremely satisfied the way he handled and won the case to my satisfaction. I will recommend him 100% of the time if need be.

  9. Legal Help, Bart Torvik, especially for Out of State Representation - Push Pin Holdings Collections Lawsuits

    Posted by PATRICIA, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.
    • I hired Bartholomew 6-12 months ago.
    • Bartholomew handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I was being sued by Push Pin Holdings for a Credit Card Machine Lease Contract collection. I was really upset and didnt know what to do, I had researched heavily about Push Pin Holdings and learned that they have over 100 lawsuits going to court/trial. I found Mr Tovik's number on one of these sites, called him and after we discussed my case and fees, he was on top of my case immediately. He answered questions, explained situations and the laws, including all Federal/FTC Rules & Regulations, i had inquired about.
    I live in Oregon, have medical issues which makes it very difficult to travel, not to mention unable to afford the trip. Mr. Torvik is located in Illinois and assured me that he could represent me without my being there. I trusted his word, and he is the best decision I made for legal help. Mr Torvik was patient with me, understood my delema, and worked for me (I admit to being difficult at times).
    Today was my court trial date, everything he stated came as he anticipated. Pushpin Holdings cannot ever bother me or try to sue me again. It took about an hour to sink in, but the case was dismissed.
    So dont wait until too late, call him today, right now it is important to get this done before it goes to court/trial. Call Bart Torvik, this is not an advertisement this is a fact. Mr Torvak is there for you, I trust Mr Torvik and should i seek legal assistance in the future, He will be the first i call and always the first I recommend to family, friends and acquaintances. Thank you again Mr Torvik.

  10. Push-Pin Case

    Posted by Cecil,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bartholomew Torvik.

    About 12 years ago I had a partnership business selling and fixing computers. I contracted with a company for a creditcard machine. The company disolved and the machine got lost in the shuffle. I never recieved any corresondence for this company but a company called Push-Pin obtained the contract several years ago and start sending mail and call me about two years ago. The original price for the machine was more than half as much as Push-Pin wanted. They threatened to garnish my wages, access my bank account. and use what ever means they needed to get their money. I talked to several lawyers who would not touch this case. Push-pin took me to court in Chicago and I denied the debt as was instructed by the summons. The court ignored the letter I sent because I did not send a fee with the letter. Push-pin won the case by default. After I lost the case I contacted the court to confirm this was true and they did confirm it, I began to look for some options because i could believe they should get away with this. I found Bartholomew Torviks website and gave him a call. He agreed to take the case for a very reasonable price. Bart got the case reopened and began to building a case againts the plaintiff, Push-pin. There was several approaches Bart used and I can not begin to understand all of the arguements but it is important that people know how hard and professionally Bart worked to with the case. He was knowledgeable, gave me choices, and would not accept failure when representing me. When many lawyers would not touch this He took in on. I am happy to inform all who have faced situations like this that we won the case. The courts dismissed the case against us. Please understand that Push-pin offered to settle for much less than the original charge but I decided to stay with the case all the way to the end. It was worth it and I would recommend Bart and am very glad he was the one who represented us.