George Michael Basharis’s Reviews

George Michael Basharis

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An excellent lawyer to help you through your bankruptcy issues.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Basharis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Basharis has been an extremely helpful and professional lawyer in helping me work through my bankruptcy. He gave me sound advices and explained all the do's and dont's that would affect my situation. He was very patient as well. I would highly recommend him as a bankruptcy lawyer.

  2. George Basharis

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Basharis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Basharis is candid and thorough. He is extremely professional as well as personable. He does exactly as he states in an very timely manner. You feel like you have a partner in the process as he explains the subject and issues openly without speaking "down" to you as a client.

    We would highly recommend Mr. Basharis to others.

  3. My Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Basharis.

    George was very professional and always willing to anwer any of my multiple questions. He made the entire process very simple, which was a big help for me.

  4. Good resource and informative

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Basharis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    George was very helpful throughout my bankruptcy case. He answered all my questions in an easy to understand manner. George was friendly and non-judgemental throughout the entire process. He was able by phone and email. He also had flexible hours to match my work schedule limitations.

  5. Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Basharis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    George Basharis was very kind, professional and knowledgeable. He explained the whole bankruptcy process thoroughly and even took the time to answer phone calls and e-mails on the weekends. I would definitely recommend him.

  6. Rating of George Basharis

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Basharis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    George is one of the most amazing lawyers, I have ever dealt with. He is calm, and knowledgable. I recommend him to many of my friends.

  7. Recommendation for Mr.George M. Basharis

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Basharis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Since my husband and I have filed Chapter 11, it has been ... a trying experience in that we have never filed ... in 30+ years of doing business. Mr. Basharis has been an exceptional attorney; Helping us to understand the law , and what we have to do... without making us feel like failures. He is kind and understanding of our situation, and I'm thankful to have an attorney help us through this without all the drama that could cause me and my husband unecessary stress and discomfort that often can accompany a situation such as this. Mr. Basharis is patient and I don't feel he is rushing me in and out of his office when we have to meet and he is very knowledgeable of the law. I believe if he has questions he will research to the best of his ability, and I also believe he has "our" best interest at heart, without prior consideration of what's in it for him. We are so glad to have found Mr. Basharis because, if there is such a thing as going through this in Peace...we have been. Thanks!

  8. Honest, intelligent, compassionate attorney...recommend him highly!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Basharis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    George was highly-responsive both in terms of scheduling/meeting times and addressing my concerns/answering questions. His knowledge of the relevant legal issues/procedures/strategy was comprehensive--this professionalism was quite reassuring as I sought to confront my challenges.
    I appreciated not only his legal accumen, but also his approach--he was very isightful, a good listener, and responsive.
    I suppose most important, HE GETS THE JOB DONE--quickly. He anticipated any "curve balls" or surprises than might arise and took steps to make sure these issues did not hinder our progress.
    Never did I have to wait more than a few hours to get a return phone call. I give him a 10 out of 10 and recommend him without reservation. If I ever need another attorney, George will be the first person to whom I turn.

  9. Fantastic Lawyer!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Basharis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    George helped me and my family through the hardest time in our lives. He is an amazing person, incredible smart and we were blessed to have found him. I have recommended 4 family members/friends to him - I hope that anyone going through tough times go to him, he is wonderful!