Back to Juli’s Profile

Client Review

Juli has received 10 client reviews

Outstanding Team

Posted by: Marseille, a Lawsuits & Disputes client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Juli Gumina

I hired Juli 1-3 years ago.

Juli handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Juli Gumina and the employees at Sullivan Taylor & Gumina are highly professional and knowledgable lawyers. Juli always made sure that my husband and I were always updated on any and all developments of our partition suit. At the same time, Juli strived to ensure that my husband and I received what we deserved. Juli and her team worked very hard on our case, calling us after work hours and even on the weekends. Juli Gumina has a wonderful personality and is great to work with. She always made sure that we were comfortable with each and every step that was taken during our lawsuit. Juli has a very good heart and was always there for my husband and I through this VERY difficult and emotional situation. She always has a great smile and a positive attitude to go with it. Juli and her staff not only have the highest level of respect for the law, but also for their clients. She was there to support us, guide us, and help us no matter what. It was an absolute pleasure working with Juli and the ST&G team. I would never go anywhere else! THANK YOU JULI!

Juli did a great job.

Posted by: a Prenuptials client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Juli Gumina

I hired Juli 1-3 years ago.

Juli handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Juli to represent me in my divorce. Juli was responsive to my objectives and goals and got my divorce finished without delay.

Bad Advice!!

Posted by: Laura, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Juli Gumina

I hired Juli 1-3 years ago.

Juli handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Juli represented me in my divorce and recommended that I agree to joint residential custody of my children with my estranged husband because she did not think that I had the money to pay for a custody battle and indicated that she was not sure that I would win anyway. This was very bad advice, as I was advised just a few short months later that I would have easily gotten custody. I now am stuck in this agreement for 2 years until I can fight it again. My kids are miserable and so am I. In addition, on several occasions, Juli would be sarcastic, rude, and unprofessional by yelling at me when I disagreed with what she was agreeing to with my husband's attorney. I felt like she was very weak against a stronger attorney and gave poor advice if any at all.

Custody

Posted by: ben, a Child Custody client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Juli Gumina

I hired Juli 1-3 years ago.

Juli handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I sought the services of Juli Gumina almost 4 years ago when I needed to file a petition for visitation for my daughter. Throughout the years Juli helped me face challenges with the court system, DCFS and law enforcement to name a few. I overcame those challenges with Juli's help. Juli went up against 10+ lawyers and was able to win my battle for joint custody and finally, just recently, sole custody of my daughter. None of this would've been possible without her dedication and commitment. I highly recommend Juli Gumina. Thank you so much for all your help.

Divorce client

Posted by: a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Juli Gumina

I hired Juli more than 3 years ago.

Juli handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Juli Gumina handled my divorce after a long-term marriage. The whole divorce process was overwhelming and new to me. Juli explained everything carefully to me. She was always professional and courteous. She fought for a fair settlement for me. She did not let me just walk away in frustration at the long process (which I wanted to do many times). Instead, Juli advocated for an equitable resolution all the while representing me with the highest dregree of integrity. I would not have stayed with a lawyer who "played dirty" or tried to demand anything more than a fair distribution of assets. Juli consistently acted in my best interests and within the bounds of high ethical standards. In addition, the members of the office staff at Sullivan, Taylor, & Gumina were OUTSTANDING to work with! They were always helpful and professional when I needed a quick question answered or at times when I felt frustrated/overwhlemed by the process. This is a great group of people who helped me through a very difficult time in my life. I would highly recommend Juli Gumina to anyone who is facing the divorce process.

Client

Posted by: a client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Juli Gumina

Juli is the attorney you want if you are looking for your case to be handled quickly and fairly. She doesn't create problems or waste her client's money or time. My divorce was handled in 3 months and my ex-husband and I are on better terms than ever.

Mediation gone Mad

Posted by: a Divorce client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Juli Gumina

I hired Juli more than 3 years ago.

Juli handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My wife and I went in with the intention of going through Mediation, we got along very good and had a very good understanding of the financial split that we had both agreed to. In total disregard for our wishes Juli drew up papers that even my wife said was unfair. Knowing my financial situation Juli was purely looking to set off a legal battle between the two of us, of course generating big fees for herself. She blew through our retainer and we ended up going elsewhere. I would certainly not recommend Juli Gumina!!!!

Hired for Divorce

Posted by: Sheryl, a Divorce client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Juli Gumina

I hired Juli more than 3 years ago.

Juli handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Juli Gumina for my divorce. Marriage was only 2.5 years at the time but did not trust the family and thought they may try someting, which they did. I wanted to make sure I had someone who would fight for my rights. I knew Maureen Suliivan-Taylor years ago and knew her reputation to be strong in DuPage. Juli had been recommended by a good friend. The two pieces of information gave me confidence in hiring Juli. She was honest, clear on issues and utilized information provided to its fullest in fighting for me. Only beef had to do with some responsiveness to emails. Otherwise, AWESOME in handing the other attorney, extremly fair in billing and made me feel at ease in court. Juli's caring demeanor and support really helped me get through a trying time after my husband left me.

Outstanding attorney who actually understands the law

Posted by: a Child Support client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Juli Gumina

I hired Juli more than 3 years ago.

Juli handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

If you are looking for an attorney that has a firm grasp on the law and and is honest about what you can expect she is the attorney for you. If you are looking for someone to tell you what you want to hear, file unnecessary paperwork and run up your bills only to lose in court than you need to use my ex's attorney. Juli Gumina was spot on before pretrial,spot on during the trial, and the judge ruled exactly where Juli had thought he would since day one. She's brilliant, avoids unneccesary drama, but was my strongest advocate.

Nice attorney, but "nice" doesn't always get you a win in court.

Posted by: a Family client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Average

I do not recommend Juli Gumina

I hired Juli more than 3 years ago.

Juli handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We used Sullivan Taylor Gumina (STG) for a post-decree custody case. We always felt like we were on the defense with opposing attorney, answering their petitions, responding to their stacks of paperwork, and that STG never brought anything to the table---no case law, no tricks up their sleeve, no innovative ideas. Truly a disappointing experience. Regarding admin, we often found typos/errors in docs produced by STG (other people's case #s and misspelled names). When dealing with the law where every word "matters", typos are unacceptable. It was often hard to get timely appointments. Not sure if that's due to a growing practice, but I don't think it's unreasonable to expect a call back within 24 hours. STG attorneys and staff were professional, friendly, and nice, however always being "nice" in court and with opposing counsel doesn't always get the client a win. I would advise a good friend to keep looking.