Back to Joseph’s Profile

Joseph has received 7 client reviews

Great!

Posted by: Julie 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Emmerth

I retained Mr. Emmerth for my divorce and he was GREAT. He talked me thru everything and made sure I understood what I was reading. I really felt he was looking out for me. I am very pleased with my settlement and when thing were not going so good he made me fell at ease. He also talks to you and not at you. I am very happy with the staff as well. They are really Great!!!!

Highly recommended!

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Emmerth

While (like anyone) I’d much rather avoid legal issues, Joe Emmerth brings calm and competence to the entire process. I hired him to quash an emergency subpoena, which he shut down quickly and successfully—and recovered my legal expenses and time off work. My fiancé and I were pleased with his work and later hired Joe to write our prenuptial agreement—a much more complicated legal process than we had originally thought, but Joe thoroughly and professionally handled on our behalf—and by far, had been the most responsive attorney we’ve ever worked with (period!). If you want a lawyer who cares enough to tell it to you straight (what the law really says, likely outcomes, best approach to resolve), someone who focuses on brining closure to your current legal situation, and someone who makes the process as painless as it possibly can be, hire Joe! Times when you need a family attorney are frustrating—and the law (or how a particular judge tends to rule) can be even more frustrating. Your best defense is to hire an attorney who brings strategy and experience and has got your back—Joe’s that guy!

Positive experience, would strongly recommend

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Emmerth

My particular case involved numerous moving parts across international boundaries. Despite these added elements of confusion the process went extremely smooth. Joseph helped to efficiently and effectively navigate the complexities and we arrived at the desired outcome. Thorough, buttoned-up, precise - a true professional.

Excellent divorce attorney

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Emmerth

My case was challenging in that I had been married a relatively short amount of time (<5 years) and was willing to leave my ex-wife with some money to help her land on her feet. Joe was sympathetic to my case right away and understood my own emotional struggle with the process. He was very upfront about my options and helped to find a solution in which my ex-wife received a fair settlement without me giving up too much. At the same time, he always said he'd be willing to fight the settlement if I so choose and was honest about what costs that fight would entail. I would definitely recommend Joe to anyone going through the process. He was always professional and prompt in his communication and made a tough process more manageable.

Best Decision I Made

Posted by: Cody, a Child Custody client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Emmerth

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.

Joseph was helpful and professional from the first phone call to the last email. My parantage case was less than enjoyable and at times, quite a headache. He handled every annoyance that came around with great candor and care. Joseph never misguided me. Even if the result was not exactly what I wanted (because lets be honest we want everything to go exactly our way reagrdless of the law), he made sure I had no false expectations and explained to me the reasoning behind everything. Joseph was very understanding of my situation and helped me accourding to my needs. At the end of it all, I really feel that I came out of my case with everything that I needed to make my family happy. I am so thankful that I had Joseph to take the lead on a case that went from a disaster to a happy ending. I highly recommend him for your parantage related case.

A lifesaver

Posted by: Annette, a Divorce client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Emmerth

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

When my husband moved out of the house, he left me and my children with no money and no car. Joseph was able to get my husband to pay child support, alimony, and contribute to the home bills very quickly. My divorce was finished in six months and now my children and I can move on with our lives with some financial security, thanks to Joseph.

The best representation I could have hoped for

Posted by: a Divorce client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Joseph Emmerth

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was in the middle of a horrible divorce and had just fired my first lawyer when I met with Joe. He brought a sense of calm to the chaos that was going on, and sat down with me to develop a strategy and plan to achieve my goals. The rest of my divorce went much more smoothly and ended very well for me. I would recommend Joe to anyone. He didn't just do my divorce, he prepared me for life after my divorce.