Elizabeth Jeannie Chacko’s Reviews

Elizabeth Jeannie Chacko

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Bad Experience

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Elizabeth Chacko.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I wish I would have checked references on Liz, she has been let go from other law firms and does not have very good interpersonal or legal capabilities. I was very disappointed. I would never recommend her to anybody.

  2. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Kyle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Chacko.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Elizabeth earlier this year and I have no reservations about praising the quality of her work. She is highly professional in every sense of the word. She was completely dedicated to my case and she was able to actually obtain MORE than I had expected in my divorce settlement! I was impressed with the way she stood up for me in court and how she would never back down from a fight. I give her my highest rating and would recommend her to anyone.

  3. Excellent attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Chacko.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After having 2 negative experiences with attorneys, a coworker of mine recommended Elizabeth. As soon as I met her,I knew I had found the "right" person to represent me during my divorce. She was flexible and found time to meet me with my working schedule. She was always professional, courteous, and efficient. She kept me informed and was always prompt in returning my phonecalls. Elizabeth treated me as though she really cared about me and my children. She truly had our best interests at heart and fought to represent our needs. She is hardworking and a genuine person. Her knowledge and experience puts her in the forefront of great attorneys. I have recommended her to others and will continue to recommend her. There are many attorneys out there who will give you the runaround and just rack up charges without any results. If you want a great attorney who will actually work for you, then Elizabeth Chacko is who you are looking for.

  4. Review of Elizabeth Chacko

    Posted by Rena, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Chacko.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Elizabeth online after working with two lawyers prior. I found her to be very helpful in a difficult divorce and child custody case. She was kind enough to meet with me in her office twice and spoke to me on the phone with advice even before I decided to retain her. She demonstrated how knowledgeable she was about the law throughout our dealings together. There were times when I would have to call her at off-hours and she was always willing to speak to me and handle whatever questions I had.

    I had budget constraints and I really appreciated especially how she worked well with the opposing counsel on keeping my fees low. It was a pleasure to work with Elizabeth. I hope that no one I know has to go through a messy divorce or child custody case, but if they do, I would absolutely recommend Elizabeth to them.

  5. Caring and compassionate

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Chacko.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Caring in meeting your family needs and compassionate and patient in helping your make decisions. The divorce was tough but Liz made it easier to get through and held my hand throughout it.

  6. Trusthworthy and Responsive

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Chacko.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was going through perhaps the toughest time of my life, Elizabeth was there for me. She always promptly responded to me including in the evenings and weekends when she was not in the office. She honestly told me what my options were even if it wasn't what I wanted to hear because she knew I needed to make an informed decision.

  7. Poor Job

    Posted by Anonymously, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Elizabeth Chacko.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Elizabeth to be argumentative and unresponsive to my needs. She is not a very good lawyer.

  8. Trustworthy & Conscience

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Chacko.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I spent about 2 years with Liz while she was with another firm. I did not care for the firm she was with at that time but always felt good about the work Liz was doing on my case. She was conscience about her billing and the interest of my child. She worked very well with my child's attorney and remained professional at all times with opposing council who was very difficult and contentious. She responded to phone calls & emails in a timely manner and explained confusing legal matters in a clear and concise way. She was always organized and well prepared for court. I highly recommend Liz, especially if you have a difficult case involving complex financial, custody, or opposing council issues. She was always realistic about the outcome and did not paint an unrealistic picture just to make me happy as many attorneys do. After legally guiding me through one of the most difficult times in my life, I count Liz as a personal friend who continues to care about me and my child.

  9. Stay away

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Elizabeth Chacko.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Elizabeth was our family law attorney. She racked up huge fees , took forever to do her work, and did not demonstrate adequate knowledge of the law or the realities of family life in the USA. She made billing errors and mostly read emails. Does not have an office or staff and very few clients.

    1. Elizabeth Jeannie Chacko

      Elizabeth Chacko

      Lawyer Comment:

      With respect to this comment, I did not represent the person who posted same but rather represented his children as I was appointed by the court as their Guardian ad Litem. I accepted the appointment at a reduced rate because children are always our priority in family law matters and as a Guardian ad Litem, I can do my part to ensure their best interests are met. I did not recommend custody for the father who wrote the above comment based in part on his pleading guilty to domestic violence charges against his wife among other serious concerns for the children. Father has written this comment because I would not agree that he should have custody of his children and a court appointed evaluator has agreed with my recommendations.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag