Brian Nishan Nigohosian’s Reviews

Brian Nishan Nigohosian

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. It is over

    Posted by Cindy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Nigohosian.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I can not say enough about Brian. I had two other lawyers and was really confused when I went to see Brian. I was getting divorce and there where properties and companies involved. He told me exactly what we needed to do and in the order in which we needed to do it. When I left his office I knew exactly what I had to do and what he was going to do. I walked out of his office for the first time confident that I had found the right lawyer.

    I never felt rushed with Brian he answered all of my questions and never made me feel like I had asked a question that didn't need to be asked. His office staff from the receptionist to his legal assistant were always so friendly and helpful. I never had a problem getting a hold of Brian when I left a message and I always received a phone call back.

    I was very impress with Brian at the second visit. As we sat down at the conference table he knew and remembered everything we had discussed at our first meeting. Which was a lot. There were many many pieces to my divorce . I never had to remind him of anything so I didn't have that fear he would forget something or leave something out. Everything Brian said he would have done by the next time we meet he had done. I knew when Brian had to talk with my husbands lawyer or the Judge he knew all of the facts about the case.

    Brian always made sure the case was moving. I always felt like Brian was looking out for my best interest. I trusted Brian and I am so glad I did.

    I hope none of my family or friends have to go through a divorce but if they do I have the lawyer for them.

  2. Excellent Attorney - Highly Recommended

    Posted by Thomas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Nigohosian.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had Mr. Nigohosian handle several matters over the years. Every case has been handled with extreme professionalism. With "trust" being something hard to find these days I would have absolutely no issues trusting any case in his hands. He recently handled a case that was very sensitive for our family and from beginning meetings, to final court appearances and closure Mr. Nigohosian was honestly "the reason" things ended up well. The words "attorney" and "trust" are not often used together but I would definitely put Mr. Nigohosian on the top of the integrity scale. Highly recommend him as an attorney but even more as a "guide" through some difficult issues.

  3. Excellent Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by Josh, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Nigohosian.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian was an excellent advisor that kept me informed every step of the way through my divorce. He was always professional and very straight forward. Given the nature of my case, he helped me close my case out within 3 months! (Although I've been told that this isn't typical) Brian kept the fees fair and also gave me a fair agreement with my ex-wife while also keeping in mind my rights as a father. I hope I never have to do it again... however, if I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't think twice about using Brian again.

  4. Easy to work with during a very emotional time in my life

    Posted by Vicky, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Nigohosian.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brian was referred to me by a friend. He is very nice and easy to work with. He communicated with me in a timely fashion and was very responsive. He was the epitome of professionalism. He always looked out for my best interests, even when I didn't necessarily agree with him. He took a fresh approach to my situation, which I had gotten too emotional about. He has a great assistant who got my messages to him accurately and was patient throughout the process. His office seems to be professional and caring. I highly recommend Brian and his staff.

  5. not recommended

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Brian Nigohosian.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Brian Nigohosian for my divorce from my husband. I can say that he certainly is a no nonsense attorney (that was my attraction) but he did nothing to fight for what was right for me. As a female I feel I was cheated by Mr. Nigohosian when it comes to my divorce settlement. I made some huge sacrifices in my marriage and I was only looking for what was fair. My friends, family and even my ex-husband's family (whom I am on great terms with even after divorce) agree that he did nothing to help me get what I deserved. I was an honest on time paying client that feels like in the end, he was actually working for my ex-husband!! I often wish that I had looked for an attorney that would have rightfully fought for me and gotten what I truly deserved. Also, I'd like to add that his demeanor towards me was often condescending and harsh...he made me feel like a criminal!!! It was an awful feeling. Females beware!

  6. It was a pleasure!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Nigohosian.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian and his staff were wonderful to work with. From the first time I met with Brian he was able to open my eyes to things I had no idea about. Brian kept me informed on all aspects of my case. It was a pleasure to work with Brian and his staff.

  7. Divorce victory for Father in Kane County

    Posted by charlie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Nigohosian.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brian is a fantastic lawyer.
    He is a no nonsense lawyer that does not waste time and money on arguments that have little or no bearing.
    His professional and practical method saved me thousands of dollars, i could not have asked for better results

  8. An Advocate!

    Posted by Jenny, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Nigohosian.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brian was my second attorney in a very long ( obviously contentious) divorce. As soon as he took my case things started looking up for me and my children. He was able to cut through things quickly and settle my case, preserving all the things that were impotent to me. I feel I got a great deal, and spent roughly a third of what my ex husband did. I highly recommend Brian as a divorce attorney.

  9. Not the total package

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Brian Nigohosian.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very big disappointment. main concern is more financial then clients or children.