Stephen Allen Brundage’s Reviews

Stephen Allen Brundage

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best investment you can make if you get a ticket

    Posted by Jeff, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brundage.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Mr. Brundage for a traffic ticket that required a court appearance. His office staff is polite and all calls/emails were returned promptly. Mr. Brundage returned my call for the initial consultation within an hour. He was professional, knowledgeable of the law, understanding of my needs, thorough and fair. After the initial phone consultation, we met the day of trial. He was calm and reassuring as we went over our plan. He talked to the prosecutor before the trail began and was able to come to a deal before the judge was seated. He got me in and out of court with a favorable verdict in literally five minutes. He stood by me the entire time and I never once felt nervous or unsure. I recommend Stephen Brundage to anyone who needs an attorney. He is THE best in this business.

  2. SUPER LAWYER OF DUPAGE COUNTY!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brundage.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Brundage represented Me on 3 counts of domestic battery, theft, and assault. As you can see they all could have ruined my life having these on my record. Mr. Brundage worked his magic in the court room getting ALL 3 charges dropped! He called me to give me an update on my case the day before court every time and to just remind me I have court the following day. No where in his agreement did it say he needed to do that but he did anyways. He is very knowledgeable of the law and he will be very straight forward about everything. I finally felt like I had an attorney that was working for me. Not the other way around. Thank you, and he will be the first person I call if I need him again!

  3. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brundage.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Brundage is thorough, knowledgeable of the law and leaves no stone unturned. He is one of the few lawyers that communicates regularly to his clients and presents more than just one option for his clients. His determination for a successful outcome sets him apart from many lawyers. He was able to successfully get my sons case completely dismissed. Would highly recommend this lawyer.

  4. good investment

    Posted by Andre, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brundage.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Transportation matter.

    Failure to reduce speed. CDL
    Everything went very smooth. Ticket got dismissed and I was out of court room in 20 minutes.
    It is over now and I am trying to drive safer.
    Thank you Mr. Brundage.

  5. Class B Misdemeanor for speeding amended successfully

    Posted by Thomas, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brundage.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Ticketed by trooper for 35mph over and 'following too closely'. Steve was able to work with prosecutor to have close-follow charge tossed out, and speeding amended to 29mph, with recommendation for court supervision without any defensive driving or community service. Judge approved in 5 seconds. Bottom line: I was out of the court room in 8 minutes with nothing on my record and a very acceptable fine, while 150 other sad, unrepresented souls waited in the court room for several hours.

  6. The best choice you have is with Brundage

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brundage.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Friends had given me names of two other attorneys that have represented them in similar cases while I found Stephen Brundage on the Internet. I placed calls to all three lawyers, receiving all of their voicemails. Within minutes of receiving Stephen's voicemail, he returned my call. Stephen was the only lawyer that returned my call. Over the phone, Stephen was polite and confident in regards to what my options were and how he would represent me. So I scheduled a meeting with him that afternoon. Mr. Brundage was prompt, very polite and respectful of my situation. When it came to the questions I had, he was very thorough and explained all possible scenarios with each step of the process. He is confident and knowledgeable of all people within the court system. Needles to say, Stephen put me at ease.

    Stephen called me the day before court to update me, tell me what time and where to meet him. His office took care of sending me updates within hours of my court hearings. On my court date, Stephen successfully negotiated the best possible outcome of my case within :15 minutes of the scheduled court time.

    Stephen Brundage without question is the lawyer you want representing you. He is a highly competent and knowledgeable attorney. Without question Stephan will put forth his best efforts on your behalf. I would highly recommend Stephen if I knew someone who had a similar violation.

  7. Great attorney

    Posted by jane, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brundage.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Steven Brundage is a highly competent, knowledgeable attorney who can handle a variety of legal matters, both big and small. He will put forth his best efforts on a simple traffic violation to a complex trial for a felony. He is a great communicator and his rates are reasonable.

  8. extremely helpful

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brundage.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Up until the day of my trial I had planned on pleading guilty and accepting my fate . I decided to call Stephen 4 hours prior to my trial and ask the lasting ramifications this could have on my record . I then processed to ask if he would represent me . He then asked what day and seemed shocked to find out that it was later that same day . Luckily for me he was available and equally as luckily he was able to keep the charge off my record . I would recommend Mr. Brundage but don't wait till the last day . :)

  9. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brundage.

    Mr. Brundage has represented me on a couple occasions, ranging from minor traffics violations to a more serious misdemeanor charge. Each time, he clearly communicated to me the possible outcomes, and in the end, was able to get me a better result than I expected. He definitely knows his stuff and knows what he is doing. Also, when you leave him a message, he calls you right back. Very professional. I would not hesitate to hire him again, and I would definitely recommend him to others.

  10. Outstanding

    Posted by Bill, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brundage.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My son received two tickets: one for speeding, a second for not having proof of insurance with him at the time he was pulled over. After discussing the details of the case with Mr. Brundage, he told me exactly what our options were, and what the likely consequence/outcome would be.

    Mr. Brundage was direct, clear and specific, and I felt from the start I was working with a top notch professional who knew exactly what he was doing. He handled our case as promised, and I am very pleased we chose him as our attorney for this matter.

630-260-9647