Michael John Young’s Reviews

Michael John Young

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great attorney!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very professional and great attorney. I will recommend him to all of my friend and family. Help me win my case.

  2. saved my C.D.L.

    Posted by Ronald, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Young really came through for me with his knowledge and expertise to save my commercial drivers license kept me from losing my job my home and my livelihood he really put the extra effort to win my case and I recommend him to anyone looking for a good attorney thank you Michael Young

  3. Attorney Michael Young

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

    Attorney Michael Young is an amazing attorney whose experience and knowledge of the law won us what most would've deemed to be an impossible victory in a court case. Thank you once again for your love of the law and the vigorous fight and compassion you've shown us as clients.

  4. SATISFIED CLIENT

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Before January 2014 the only thing I knew about court and attorneys was what I viewed on the television show the Good Wife. Attorney Michael Young came highly recommended, and after the first phone call with him I was assured he was the one to get the job done. When facing legal battles that involved you and/or your family you don’t want to feel like just another case you want to feel like the only case, and Attorney Michael Young, made me sense nothing less than that. He worked hard, he kept us informed, and remained upfront, and honest about the case, and although tough to hear sometimes, it paid off. Not only did WE WIN THE CASE… Attorney Young taught the entire family some invaluable lessons about dealing with police. I would recommend Attorney Michael Young to anyone looking for an experienced, knowledgeable, Attorney with an outgoing personality, and a passion for justice.

  5. Best DUI lawyer EVER!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    The best DUI lawyer you will find. I've had three DUI's in my life. With Michael Young, I've beat all three and kept my license. My most recent DUI was in the city of Chicago, and the administrative fee that I had to pay to get my car out of the impound was $2235. He went to the administrative hearing and was even able to get that back for me. All of my DUI cases have went to trial, and I have won every single time. He is the only lawyer I would hire or recommend, ever.

  6. Arvell

    Posted by Arvell, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Fraud matter.

    Michael Young is a good lawyer. He takes out the time to really look into his cases, and he is determine to win no matter how long it takes. He is very passionate about his job and takes every moment seriously like it is his life on the line. He cares about his clients. On a scale from 1-10 I will give him a 10!!

  7. Great Attorney I would hire again!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had a very good experience with Michael Young. I hired him for a first DUI offense. He won my case. One of the things I really appreciated was that he was always very upfront and honest with me. He never sugar coated anything. He will always let me know what the strengths and weaknesses of my case were. Also I must say, there are not to many attorneys that that are willing to try a DUI case and go for the long haul with you. He did with me, and Im grateful for it. I would certainly recommend him to my friends and family members and that says a lot.

  8. I recommend Michael Young, Great attorney

    Posted by Barry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    It's not often that one finds an attorney like Michael Young. An experienced, confident and knowledgeable attorney that "saved my life" as it were. I was being stupid and received a DUI. I was at a complete loss and was thinking that I would lose my job. I did not know what to do. Fortunately, I contacted D. Michael Young, and it turned out to be the right move. He was able to take my case, even though he did not have a lot of time to prepare. The first thing he did was to ask for a continuance and amend my response. The next thing he did was to ask for depositions. This was a simple way to discover any shortcomings they had in their case against me. He was able to take the apprehension and fear out of having to respond to court ordered appearances. I was able to relax knowing I had a very competent attorney handling my case. I recommend him whenever I find someone that has need of legal representation. I won my case and have my license and my job.

  9. Passionate, Smart and Experienced

    Posted by Jim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    Michael possesses a deep rooted passion to fight for justice. He refuses to lose which is backed by his nearly perfect track record. He is very smart, creative and strives to close and win the case quickly, not drag it out. I have personal accounts illustrating all these points. Michael is worth every penny.

  10. Comes Highly Recomended

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Young.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Attorney Michael Young is a lawyer that will leave you smiling and sure glad you hired. With a pleasantly approached sense of humor, he helped make some of my past incidents end tremendously. With his knowledge, and ability to draw out the best result, I continued to reuse Mr. Young on future cases. You know how some lawyers barely communicate with you and keep you pretty much in the dark? This was never and issue for myself. Mike was consistently updating me on the whereabouts of my cases and what our next plans of actions were to be. High marks for his willingness to make you as his client, part of the case, inside and out. If you're looking for an attorney who is going to make an uncomfortable situation comfortable, read no more. Quick overview on what Mr. Young did for me: With a horrific driving record following me around, I was always managing to rack up my speeding tickets time and time again. I was referred to Mr. Young by a friend who told me, "acquire him...you won't be disappointed." Already in a tight spot with 5 previous tickets on my record, I was facing a license suspension. Not more than a couple months later, I was facing another long term license suspension! In both situations, I came away with my license still valid someway somehow. Once you use Mr. Young once, it doesn't make sense to even consider otherwise. Thanks bunches!