Kenneth D. Hubbard’s Reviews

Kenneth D. Hubbard

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highest recommendation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Hubbard.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently completed my divorce, it was contested on the financial side which made it tough. I interviewed at least half a dozen attorneys before choosing Ken Hubbard, and it turned out to be a very fortuntate choice. Ken was thoroughly professional, he knows the law inside and out, and he gave me superb advice and guidance. Every step of the way, he laid out my options and came up with a sound game plan. He was tough and aggressive in protecting my interests. At the same time, he helped me pick our battles so I wasn't wasting my money fighting issues that would be unproductive. I really appreciated that -- I think there are lawyers out there who would be happy to go the mat on everything just to run up the bill, and Ken was the exact opposite. If we needed to fight he fought hard, and if there was nothing to be gained he said so. Throughout the entire divorce process, Ken had my complete trust, and I had total confidence that he was giving me the best advice and guidance for the situation. His office staff was great -- professional and totally responsive at all times. The divorce was a difficult time, and Ken was a vital ally and trusted advisor. If I had it to do over I would choose him to represent me without hesitation.

  2. You Can't Go Wrong with Ken!

    Posted by Theresa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Hubbard.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went through a very long and difficult divorce, until I finally found Ken Hubbard. He expedited the process quickly and thoroughly, and restored my faith in lawyers again! Ken and his staff were always fast to respond to my calls; they were clearly looking out for my best interest. Ken was ethical, warm, supportive, informed, honorable and thoughtful when representing me. If you want to truly feel heard and represented by someone you can trust, in a way that honors your needs while not compromising your ethics, Ken Hubbard is the lawyer for you! I would not hesitate to recommend him to any and all in need of an exceptional divorce lawyer.

  3. A client that would utilize his experience again

    Posted by Gary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Hubbard.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Over the years I have called upon Ken on more than 1 occasion in legal situations. Ken and his professional, competent and efficient legal staff have provided me with sound legal advice and assistance. If presented with another legal issue I would certainly retain his services again. Thanks Ken

  4. Very Satisfied Daddy...An Investment in Good Counsel is Truly Priceless When It Comes To Your Children!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Hubbard.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I leveraged Ken's expertise for my divorce. If you ever have to endure such a traumatic experience, it is imperative that you have legal counsel that is honest, trustworthy, highly responsive, and has the abiliity to rationalize when your emotions are all over the map. it's easy to do when your children are involved. Having said that, Ken always put the child first and was very forthcoming with what I was entitled to and what my rights were. He even let me know when I was being unreasonable. Ken Hubbard's legal counsel was truly an investment that has continued to pay dividends with my child.

  5. Highly recommended

    Posted by Andre,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Hubbard.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ken was very knowledgeable, thoughtful, and professional. Because of my experience with him, he's the first guy I'll go to when I need legal advice.

  6. An outstanding lawyer!

    Posted by Denise, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Hubbard.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I made the difficult decision to divorce my husband, I discussed my situation with a friend who recommended Ken Hubbard. I'm so glad I followed her advice. His expertise was apparent from the onset. He was very professional yet personable, related to my concerns and provided excellent legal advice. I highly recommend him.

  7. Just a Class Act

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Hubbard.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    “I’ve relied and will continue to request Ken Hubbard for all my legal advice whether it’s been for legal guidance in business and family matters. As I know it will be handled with nothing but the utmost attention, sincerity and personal care to my case.”

  8. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Janice, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Hubbard.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I came to Mr. Hubbard, I was going through a rough time in my life. He was very understanding and knowledgeable. He was very easy to talk to and he worked very hard for me throughout my divorce. I now recommend Mr. Hubbard to everyone I know who needs a family law attorney.

  9. Abrupt withdrawl from my case

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kenneth Hubbard.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kenneth represented me for about 5 months in a divorce case. I was going through some financial issues and partially the reason for the divorce. I paid Kenneth a $2500 retainer. As soon as we exceeded the retainer (I received an $1,100 bill), he made an assumption that I would not pay his bill so he withdrew from my case. left me high and dry! My bill was not even past due when he did this. It left me in a terrible position and needing to retain a new lawyer. The fact is I would have paid him, but he withdrew.