David Jonathan Wolf’s Reviews

David Jonathan Wolf

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. You're in good hands with David!

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wolf.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Upon my mother's death, I became the Successor Trustee of her Trust. When I ran into some problems administering this trust, I looked up estate attorneys on Avvo. I chose David to consult with because of the his excellent reviews and very high ratings. I was so impressed with his professionalism, his knowledge and experience in this field, his attention to detail, and probably most importantly to me, his ability to clearly explain how the problems could be taken care of. I felt such a load off my shoulders when I hired David. He worked diligently to get the problem solved and kept me informed every step of the way. I really appreciated the fact that communicating with David was so easy and his responses were so prompt. He stayed on top of things right down to the end. I wish everything in life would be as worry-free as when David was handling the situation.

  2. Knowledgeable, great lawyer - highly recommend!

    Posted by Heather, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wolf.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We chose David to be our real estate lawyer based on his other stellar reviews, and he didn't disappoint! He is personable, intelligent, and knows his stuff. He explained everything to us clearly throughout the home-buying process, and made us feel very comfortable as first-time buyers. We would definitely work with him again and highly recommend him as a lawyer!

  3. Assistance in the purchase of a short sale

    Posted by Kristen, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wolf.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I were recommended to David by our real estate agent and could not have been happier. Purchasing a short sale can be very trying but David was very knowledgeable and diligent in helping us to close the deal. His professionalism and expertise had shown right from the beginning. Since this was our first time purchasing a short sale there were a lot of unknowns to us. David was wonderful at making us feel comfortable and explaining things in ways we could better understand. I would absolutely recommend David and will definitely seek his services in the future.

  4. The Man!

    Posted by Dail, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wolf.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a Top Producing Realtor in the McHenry/Lake County areas, Dave has always provided exceptional service to my clients and myself. I can feel confident when my files are in his hands because I know Dave has the work ethic and knowledge to make my clients successful in whatever their goals may be! I would recommend Dave to anyone wanting the best service you can find!

  5. David Wolf, a legal asset you can count on.

    Posted by Robert & Amanda, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wolf.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our family has engaged Mr. Wolf's services on several occasions over the past few years for varied reasons. His professional demeanor along with his legal acumen have gained our respect and belief that he provides the absolute best in representation that is possible. We would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. He is a valued contact for us on many levels and we will continue to seek his counsel in the future.

  6. Professional, personable and trustworthy attorney

    Posted by Lisa Haderlein, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wolf.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I hired David several years ago to draft our wills. We were very happy with the service. David has good attention to detail and explains legal concepts (to our non-legal minds) clearly and patiently. Since then we have hired him to help us with some contract matters, and have always been pleased with his professionalism and clarity of his explanations. On top of his important professional qualities, David is also a nice and personable person who is easy to talk with. We are happy to have found our attorney - someone who can help us with legal matters for years to come.

  7. Not only great with the details but awesome at the closing table!

    Posted by Jim Brown, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wolf.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    In this tough real estate market having an attorney that is driven by his clients protection and needs is critical. It has been a true blessing to not only use David personally but also have him to refer to my clients and associates. It is rare to find a real estate attorney who is able to excel both at the legal/administrative aspects of the transaction while also exceeding your expectations on the customer service/communication fronts as well. It's a great feeling to watch your clients not only be protected, but also walk away from the closing table with piece of mind in understanding all that they just signed.

  8. Business and Personal Attorney

    Posted by Christian, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wolf.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known David for a number of years, when I started my business he was there for me. Helping me work through what I needed. When it came time to set up trusts and my families wills again David helped us work through the best pathway to get what we wanted and needed, with no surprises. I hold David in the highest regard and would recommend him to anyone in need of an Attorney.