Larry Allen Davis’s Reviews

Larry Allen Davis

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best DUI Lawyer in the area

    Posted by Al,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.

    Larry has helped me thought my entire life with my DUI troubles. He has never missed a call from me and has gone above and beyond what I expected. I would recommend to every person I know from now on. He is fair priced and was the only lawyer in the area to take my case.

  2. Illinois' Best DUI Attorney to Navigate the Road to Re-Instatement

    Posted by Walter, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.
    • I hired Larry more than 3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was directed to Larry Davis by professionals in the Drug/Alcohol Treatment industry. I had talked to several other attorneys and all of them offered me little promise of averting jail time as this was my third DUI in 25 years. After talking with Larry Davis, he informed me that jail time was not something that could not be avoided. I was not incarcerated and was able to drive with a RDP that was granted me. Thanks to all the work Larry and his staff provided, I could still go to work every day and continue earning a living. This allowed my family and myself to not endure any more hardships than were already imposed on me by my actions.
    I feel you need to have someone like Larry Davis in your corner to be able to navigate all the criteria set forth by the state and to be able to do it properly without adding many months, years and dollars to reach your end-goal of being fully re-instated and putting all of this behind you.
    In summary, save yourself hours of anguish, lots of money and streamline the process of being re-instated by hiring Larry Davis and his staff to guide you in this legal dilemma.

  3. So thankful for Larry Davis

    Posted by Scott Des, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.
    • I hired Larry 6-12 months ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Larry Davis is by far the best lawyer that I have dealt with. If you are looking for an amazing lawyer . I suggest you don't waste time else were. Larry Davis is your lawyer. THANKS LARRY

  4. Forget the Rest, Hire the Best!

    Posted by Stan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.
    • I hired Larry 1-3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had multiply DUI's in a 25 year period and used other lawyers with bad results. I hired Larry at the time for my hearings and had outstanding representation and received full driving privileges. Thinking I would never get another, I unfortunately did! I was devastated as this one was very serious with prison time.
    I had no doubt as to who I should call to represent me. My results were far better then expected under the circumstances and I did not go to jail. I am in the RDP process with Larry and confident I will have some driving relief very soon. Larry is professional, timely and knows what he is doing. I have high hope I will be fully reinstated again. When your in deep there's no better person to call!

  5. The Right Guy If you want your License Back

    Posted by Shawn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.
    • I hired Larry 6-12 months ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hello to everyone that's reading this review I called Mr.Davis and spoke with him about my case and he told me to stop into his office and we talked about my case and I explained every detail and he said he could help me straighten out this for me he gave me a time frame that it would take , I'm personally very happy I used him................

  6. Larry Davis is a top-notch lawyer.

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.
    • I hired Larry 6-12 months ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I chose Larry based on a referral from a retired Judge. Before I met Larry I felt hopeless. I didn't think that I would ever be able to drive again. By the time I left our first meeting I had hope again. Larry made me feel like I deserved to start the process. He believed that he could in fact help me find some driving relief. Larry and his excellent staff helped me every step of the way answering every question I had, and I certainly had plenty. With Larry's representation I have successfully attained a restricted driving permit. It has made a huge impact on the quality of life for myself and my family. I look forward to working with Larry on the next step toward full reinstatement.

  7. Best Lawyer I Have Worked With

    Posted by Diane, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.
    • I hired Larry 6-12 months ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Larry is the best lawyer that I have worked with. He is very knowledgeable about the Illinois DUI laws. Larry took the time to coach and walk me through the process in preparation for my hearing with the Secretary of State. He is very effective at negotiation and communication. There were no surprises at my hearing or with the hearing officer and my hearing went without any problems. He is a friendly and engaging person who put me a ease and gave me confidence in preparation and during my hearing.

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Claire,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.

    Larry worked with me to obtain my restricted driving permit after three DUI convictions. He kept me informed and was very knowledgeable. I couldn't be happier with the outcome of my hearing. If not for Larry Davis' expertise I would not have gotten my RDP permit. I would highly recommend Larry Davis.

  9. Exceptional Representation

    Posted by Tim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.
    • I hired Larry 6-12 months ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Davis and his staff took care of my legal issues to regain my full driving privileges in less than 12 months. Mr Davis is extremely knowledgeable in his field with the SOS laws and requirements to help you in the right direction to achieve your driving privileges. Mr. Davis was in contact with me throughout the process well in advance of the hearings. With Mr. Davis and his staff's help guiding me through on what I need to do to become compliant made it much easier than trying to go through it on my own. I am glad I hired Mr. Davis rather than struggling through it myself or wasting money on an attorney less experienced. Thank you Larry Davis for all your efforts and the follow up call to ensure all has been resloved !

  10. Expert DUI Attorney in IL

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.
    • I hired Larry 6-12 months ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Larry is the person you want to represent you if your IL DL is suspended or revoked. Period. Take it seriously, don't try others for a bit less money. He's knowledgeable, upfront and will tell you exactly what needs to happen in order for you to earn your DL back with his help. No games, no hype, just a great attorney who is truly excellant at his craft.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

847-390-8500