Larry Allen Davis’s Reviews

Larry Allen Davis

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Out of state clearance

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.

    I went to renew my driver license in 2012 after a violation in Illinois in 1994. I was shocked to find that Illinois had put a "stop" on my renewal. I did my research and chose Larry Davis to go to work for me. One attempt and completely resolved. His staff is personable, friendly, and very polite. Look no further for another attorney!!

  2. A beacon of hope in my otherwise dire situation.

    Posted by Jennifer, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.
    • I hired Larry 6-12 months ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was distraught over my situation and was referred to Mr. Davis through our family attorney in Michigan. He was very understanding and helped me process what was happening. He gave me very specific instructions on what I would need to do in order to make it through my process. Because of his instruction and assistance with the hearings, I was able to complete everything and get through my case with ease. I was very stressed regarding everything and Larry and Melanie and Jennifer were wonderful and always answered all my questions with compassion. It is hard to find an attorney who will go above and beyond for their clients, and I absolutely feel that Mr. Davis does this. I hope and pray that I will not need his services in the future, but if i do I will most definitely call Larry to represent me again.

  3. Simply The Best

    Posted by Tom, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.
    • I hired Larry 6-12 months ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Larry has been the key component in my quest to attain full reinstatement of my driver's license. He is extremely well versed in DUI law as well as all of the intricacies of the Office of the Secretary of State. I have appreciated all of his help and guidance through this process. His staff has assisted greatly in this effort. They are true professionals! I highly recommend Larry Davis.

  4. Someone you can trust

    Posted by Matt, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.
    • I hired Larry 1-3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was very comfortable with Larry. He was referred to me through a friend from work so I knew he was the quality lawyer I was looking for. He was professional and confident in handling my case.

  5. impressive

    Posted by curt, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.
    • I hired Larry 1-3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    it was really easy staying in contact with larry davis via his secretary and even received status calls as to my progress and his progress. was kept well informed and as lawyers go, he's aces in my book. he accomplished exactly what he said he would accomplish and was helpful in guiding me through the process step by step of what i needed to do on my part to make things happen.

  6. Choose Larry, he is the best!

    Posted by Randa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.
    • I hired Larry 1-3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Larry is a very knowledgeable lawyer, caring, and very responsive and helpful to any question you ask him, If I ever need a lawyer again I will definitely use Larry. I have used other lawyers but Larry is the best!

  7. Reinstatement

    Posted by Douglas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.
    • I hired Larry more than 3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Mr. Davis and his staff was wonderful. Jennifer, and everyone that I had contact with at Mr. Davis's office, was extremely helpful and I was very comfortable communicating with them. Without Mr. Davis's expert guidance I would still be pursuing my driving privelege reinstatement. His knowledge in this field is unsurpassed and I highly recommend enlisting his services should you find yourself in a similar situation as mine.

  8. Larry Davis' legal counsel review.

    Posted by Jeff, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Larry Davis.
    • I hired Larry more than 3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I used Larry Davis (and his staff) to help get my driver's license back after having it revoked for D.U.I. Larry told me exactly what to do, and when I did it, I received my license back as quickly as the State allowed after being revoked. He led me by the hand through the process and was never wrong about ANYTHING through this whole thing. I've had many experiences with other attorneys before Larry, and they all had shortcomings in one area or another. Not Larry. His fee was larger than I've ever paid before, but that's due to a combination of things. I was in more legal trouble (in reference to driving) than I'd ever been in before, so there was more work involved on his part, formal hearings with the Secretary of State, informal hearings with the Secretary of State etc... And the other part of the larger fee had to be due to his expertise and knowledge in dealing with suspensions and revocations. You get what you pay for, and I received top level counseling and service. I don't intend to ever need his services again, but if I were in that situation again I wouldn't hesitate to call his office. I highly recommend him and his staff for whatever your driving/legal needs are.

  9. Extremely reliable, informative and knowledgable

    Posted by Carrie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.
    • I hired Larry 1-3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My decision to hire Mr. David was largely based on his comfortable and confident demeanor. In addition I received excellent and reliable representation with an end result better than expected. My initial opinion of Mr. Davis was excellent but I spoke mostly with his secretaries Melanie and Jennifer. Both of these ladies are also well informed and very quick to respond to any and all questions I had. It took me some time to come up with the money to pay for their services but every single penny was well worth it! Thank you!!

  10. mr. larry davis. is truly the best that's why he is the godfather for me the best ever.

    Posted by johnnie.g., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Davis.
    • I hired Larry more than 3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    first of all i don't now how i could ever thank you. for your kindness &consideration as a lawyer being so conserned about me your client not about the money. and my wife susan said from day one you were the master she said . but anyway my name is johnnie g.larry was nothing but honest with me from the get go no lying& no b.s.for 15 years i tried all these other clowns not one of them could hold a candle to mr davis thank you so much god bless you and your family. larry i am going on sept 17th will be 18 years sobriety. thanks again your the best best best........

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

847-390-8500