David Matthew Siegel’s Reviews

David Matthew Siegel

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. We Won At Court

    Posted by Arnolfo, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Siegel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Since I hired the firm, my case has been going good. I have no negative information at all. They were ready for the court and I was happy because we won at court.

  2. Bankruptcy Advice From David Siegel Helped Me

    Posted by Velislav, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Siegel.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a prior attorney who could not handle the difficult nature of my case. I was referred to David SIegel from a friend who had previously used him for a Chapter 13 bankruptcy case. Since his case went well, he told me to call. Since that time, David has represented my interest against the United States Trustee for the Northern District of Illinois. He helped provide a worthy explanation and defense to the allegations that were being made against me. He really saved my heart by being able to provide a buffer between me and the court system. I am so glad to state this to the general public. I can travel now that I know that I am being represented so well.

  3. Saving My Home With Attorney Siegel

    Posted by wlmeas, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Siegel.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Came to the office to inquire about the process to save my home. Chapter 13 and Chapter 7 were discussed. I have chosen Chapter 13 to extend the time to keep my home. I would recommend Attorney Siegel to anyone thinking of bankruptcy.

  4. Bankruptcy Attorney Did Me Right

    Posted by Ken, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Siegel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I am happy with everything. I have no complaints with anything. I would use him again. Fortunately, I will not have to file again. I am loving my life post-bankruptcy. You can trust David Siegel with your legal matters.

  5. Saved My Home From A Sheriff Sale

    Posted by Wessene, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Siegel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was up against a sheriff sale by one day. I made it to his office late in the day and he stayed open for me. I was able to save my home due to the filing of a Chapter 13 case. I would have to say that David Siegel was very helpful. If not for him, I definitely would have lost my home. Thank God I found him on the internet.

  6. Excellent Divorce Advice

    Posted by Mona, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Siegel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The firm was extremely patient with me and gave me great advice on how to proceed with my divorce. The attorney I met with was very knowledgeable and friendly. They laid out all my options and did not pressure me into hiring them.

  7. Knowegable and Responsive Attorneys

    Posted by Ruth, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Siegel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The firm has been very knowledgeable and responsive to my needs. They came up with a plan to help me stay in my house. I would highly recommend the firm.

  8. Chapter 13 Is What I Did

    Posted by Tahseen, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Siegel.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I filed Chapter 13 and have been assisted by David Siegel for 3 years. Whenever an issue has come up in my case, he has been able to help me. As of now, I have an issue that he is assisting me with. He is very knowledgeable in Chapter 13 bankruptcy law.

  9. Great Free Consulation, Great Representation

    Posted by Steven, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Siegel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael gave me a great consulation and was very knowlegable. He advised me on all my options and came up with a great plan to get me on the road to financial recovery.

  10. Patient attentive fully informnative consultation

    Posted by Fonda, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Siegel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael was an excellent listener and very knowlegable. He explained all my options and got me on the road to a fresh start. Michael was very empathetic to my situtation and made me feel much better about my situation.