Back to David’s Profile

Client Review

David has received 16 client reviews

Attorney David Winer

Posted by: Richard, a DUI client 3 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Winer

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I would llike to thank Attorney David Winer for getting me driving again after having my license revoked nearly 30 years ago, From my first meeting with Mr. Winer I knew I had made the right decision Mr. Winer was upfront and honest and answered all my questions in a way that I could understand. ON 9/13/2014 I recieved a letter from the secretary of state that I my driving priveliges in Illinois have been reinstated and I will be allowed to drive in the state of Illinois again I would like to thank attorney David Winer.

Honest, reliable and responsive attorney

Posted by: a DUI client 23 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Winer

I hired David 1-6 months ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I considered 3 attorneys before making a decision to hire David Winer. David was not the cheapest (that was $2,000) and he wasn't the most expensive (that was $6,000) but he was fair and honest. I was charged with a 2nd offense DUI and it was reduced to reckless driving. When I met with Dave he told me what I could expect, what he thought he could do - and why - and then he did it! If you are looking for an attorney who is honest, responsive, and doesn't promise more than he can deliver, then Dave Winer is the attorney you should hire. Finding yourself charged with a DUI is a daunting experience. If you are willing to accept responsibility and looking for an attorney who will help you get the best possible result - then hire Dave Winer.

Great attorneys at the Law Offices of Winer & Winer!

Posted by: Celine, a Speeding Ticket client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Winer

I hired David 1-6 months ago.

David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This is a review of Evan Winer, a partner at this same law firm that David Winer is at. Evan Winer represented me earlier today for a traffic violation (of which I was admittedly guilty). My name was the first to be called after court had begun; I approached the bench, and my case was dismissed completely! I was under the impression Evan knew the judge because the only conversation exchanged had nothing to do with my case hahaha....just some quick light convo, then he looked at me and said "This case is completely dismissed, you'll owe nothing today, thank you Mrs. Hobbs." No fines, no court costs, and nothing will appear on my record; I was blown away! Evan was very professional, he was available when I called him the day of, he showed up on time, and helped me out tremendously. He saved me at least $300-$350 I would have had to pay, and I will be referring friends for sure!

DUI/DWI Revocation to reinstatement

Posted by: Kyle, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Winer

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I strongly recommend choosing David Winer to represent you if you are in any legal trouble regarding your license/driving privileges. He can answer any questions you may have about your legal situation and is great about replying to emails as soon as possible. I was very satisfied by his ability and know-how when it came to regaining my driving privileges.

Reinstatement

Posted by: Roy, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Winer

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

From start to finish David was excellent, He kept me well prepared and made sure nothing was missed. We successfully got my license fully reinstated after being revoked for 10 years. I could not have done it with out him. I highly recommend him.

A True Fighter

Posted by: a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Winer

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

David Winer is the entire package. David is not only a very specialized skilled attorney who will keep you informed, but a great individual as well. While going though a rough time in my life, David was empathetic and understanding throughout. He's got your back every step of the way. If you want someone who will fight hard and well for you, there is none better...

SAVED BY DAVE, AGAIN ..!!!!!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Winer

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Again, Dave saved me from losing my drivers license and also getting convicted of a misdemeanor charge of possession of a pipe. Over many years Dave has helped me a lot for all different type of cases. All the friends that I have referred to him were totally thankful for Dave as he saved them too. Dave always returns his phone calls, is on time to court and explains everything in an understandable manner. He is also extremely smart and you always feel he is on your side. Whether you have felony, misdemeanor or traffic ticket Dave is the man to hire. He also knows a lot of people in the court system, which always helps. I will always use Dave and continue to tell my friends to use him also, Believe me, he is the lawyer to go to, you won't be sorry. He is the best one I have ever used

THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS

Posted by: Aaron, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Winer

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have four sons and I have hired David for every type of case from traffic tickets to misdemeanors and a couple of felony for my kids. Each and every time David did a tremendous job. He is very honest, direct and always prepared. There is no BS or boasting from him as he gets the job done with utmost professionalism and success. He is prompt to court, returns all his calls promptly and knows everybody in the courthouse. I have used his service over the course of 15 years for my four kids and have never once been disappointed and neither will you. Believe me you will be IMPRESSED AND SATISFIED.

Excellent Service

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Winer

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

David was very knowledgeable and polite, he returned all my calls in a timely manner and got me the best outcome possible on my criminal case. I would highly recommend David as an attorney for any criminal defense work.

Very Professional & Honest

Posted by: Kevin, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Winer

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Both Winer Brothers have represented me in the past. Every time i hire them they are cordial and very respectful. Both are always on time to court dates, and never make you wait. They always fight for thier clients and dont give up until a good deal is made. I would recommend them to anyone no matter how big or small your case is.