Timothy A. Gambacorta’s Reviews

Timothy A. Gambacorta

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. CHARGED WITH FRAUD/MISREPRESENTATION AND BARRED FOR LIFE FROM COMING TO USA UNTIL....

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Gambacorta.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met this man.

    I had been deported to Pakistan and was told that I could never come back to the United States again because of a fraud bar on my record. I had left the United States crying as I said goodbye to my family because I thought that I would never come back unless a hardship waiver was applied for. Since I had numerous fraud bars, my case was very difficult. My attorney referred me to Mr. Gambacorta who analyzed my case with a fine tooth comb. I knew my odds of winning were slim especially since the American Embassy in Islamabad is very tough especially to us Pakistanis. Mr. Gambacorta went through my entire file, put the hardship waiver together but first argued that no fraud/misrepresentation had occurred since there were two people with my last name among other errors in the record. I do not know how he did it; either he argued successfully no fraud occurred or the hardship was proven. Either way, I am now back to the United States with my spouse and three children. I am grateful for meeting this man!

  2. Words aren't enough...

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Gambacorta.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    ...to show my appreciation for Mr. Gambacorta. After struggling with my case for over a decade, I was fortunate enough to be introduced to him. He is an attentive, kind, courageous, knowledgable, compassionate, talented, humble and best of all an honest individual. I take great pleasure to write a review for him. I honestly can't say if he a better person or a better lawyer because I have never met someone like him. He took immediate and personal attention to my case and he was always available to answer my concerns or questions. I credit him greatly for resolving my immigration case. May God bless him.

    P.S. Credit to his sister who wrote a compassionate and honest review for him on this site. I was completely sold after that. I have a sister myself who loves me just as much so I really appreciated her candid endorsement for her brother.

  3. Green Card Immigration

    Posted by Ashok, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Gambacorta.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tim is extremely helpful and sensitive to the needs of the Client. Green Card immigration is a maze of paperwork and requires great attention to detail. My wife and I have found in Tim a friend who can be relied upon to deliver.

  4. Update...

    Posted by CarlaBarriosPalmer, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Gambacorta.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Just an update to my previous review about Attorney Gambacorta. Truth is, words can't describe what he did to my nephew's (Robbie) case. he did an exellent job, went over the case scenario. And now, thanks to him, my nephew got hold of his american passport. Will I be happy if not for some greedy lawyers we won't be able to know this man? Well, God has a reason for everything and we're bless that while browsing the internet Gambacorta's site pops in. You won't be wrong hiring this transparent guy.

  5. A very Dedicated Immagration Lawyer who you can Trust

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Timothy Gambacorta.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Immigration matter.

    I had a problem wiU.S. permanently. the opt status, so I seeked advice from friends. One of them introduced Tim to me. That was the best advice I got from my friend. Tim was a friendly, very dedicated, and care about my problem. He helped me obtained an extension on the opt status and which I thought I could not get it. Later on, I asked him if there was a chance to change my status to a permanent one. He contacted me later when that chance was available. He helps me applying a green card through marriage with another green card holder. If I had not met Tim, I would have to leave the U.S. permanently.

  6. Best lawyer I ever encounter

    Posted by carla, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Gambacorta.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Immigration matter.

    Never meant a lawyer so compassionate and very supportive. He prioritize his case with much reasonable fee and considered his clients as a family. What a great guy to deal with.

  7. Military Man Gets Parole for Wife Here Illegally!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Gambacorta.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Immigration matter.

    I am in the Air Force and I have been patiently waiting for our government to pass some legislation on immigration. My wife was an illegal alien with no solution to change that unless she went back to her home country to file for a green card. Since I am in the Air Force with two kids, this would not be possible. This has been going on for over 4 years until we met Mr. Gambacorta. He did some research and found that we could file for a parole-in-place which is a new process for military members to help there spouses seek some sort of status in the USA. My wife was granted status to stay here and file for a green card. I am always deployed and it is reassuring that my wife and kids will be ok while I am gone and not have to worry about her being deported. Once again, thank you for all that you did for my family Mr. Gambacorta. Thank you for supporting the troops!!!!!"

  8. Such An Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Chrisder, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Gambacorta.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tim is such a helpful attorney. When helping a friend get his business going, Tim was able to go through my documents and make sure I had all my T's crossed and I's dotted before I made a legal agreement with my friend.

  9. EXCELLENT!!!!

    Posted by Qusai, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Gambacorta.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Timothy Gambacorta by a friend and he has fully justified the trust placed in him. I had consulted two lawyers before, and they both were hopeless. Timothy Gambacorta has an excellent knowledge of the law, is committed to his clients and a very compassionate person. My greencard application was approved in record time. I thought I had no chance at all because my case was so complicated, but Timothy Gambacorta's work on my immigration case has literally turned my life around. I highly recommend Timothy!!
    He is the lawyer you want on your side. Thank you so much for all your hard work!!

  10. Accountable laywer

    Posted by Nina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Gambacorta.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Timothy Gambacorta works from his heart and not for the money. He was able to help me renew my Green card which helped me reunite with my family over sea's. I have had a horrible experiences with lawyer's in past who first asked for the check and then provide their input. In this case it was reversed, he was able to provide empathy to his clients and help relieve the financial stress by encouraging his clients to use their money towards their other needs and pay his fee when feasible. Due to his vast knowledge and enthusiasm to help his clients, makes him an amazing lawyer and, my family and I are very thankful to him for helping me win my case.

Do you or a loved one have immigration problems? Call now for a free consultation.

808-672-2488