Ben L Schneider’s Reviews

Ben L Schneider

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Robert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Schneider.

    Ben did a great job on our case! He kept us informed every step of the way. He's a little pricey but well worth it. You get what you pay for with attorneys. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone needing debt relief!

  2. Aggressive Smart, Refreshing

    Posted by Rosanna, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Schneider.
    • I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Aggressive, results oriented, trustworthy and smart. Mr. Schneider handled a very urgent and sensitive case regarding child custody. Myself being out- of -state was of course out of my league in his states laws and definately needed an aggressive, smart lawyer on my side whom understood what I expected and knew how to get there. He kept me well informed of what I needed to bring to the table as well.
    Easy to work with , made me feel comfortable all along the way and his staff was also quite smart and attentive. And quite courteously forwarded information to my Colorado team back home to smoothly continue the final order process.
    With his experience and knowledge my expectations were met and exceeded and my son was brought home where he belongs. Needless to say I will always keep Mr. Schneider in mind for any future dealings in the state of Illinois and more than recommend him and his team to anyone looking for results that make a difference At a very reasonable and fair price.
    Amazing and refreshing.
    Thank You Mr Schneider , Sincerely from Co, Rosanna

  3. Excellence

    Posted by kassaundra, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Schneider.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ben has represented me in my chapter 13 case, he is quite knowledgeable about the process, he helped me to save my property and continues to assist me when I need his help.

  4. oustanding legal services

    Posted by Chet Coppock, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Schneider.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Simply put, I can never thank you and Motte enough for the tremendous work you both did in getting me through a very challenging personal dilemma. You were always available. You always kept my blood pressure in check.
    I truly look forward to a long lasting relationship with your firm as my representative. You guys are top of the line pros. I feel blessed to have you on my side of the field.

  5. Absolutely the best!

    Posted by Jeanene, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Schneider.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ben took the fear out of filing for bankruptcy for me.
    I would highly recommend Ben to anyone I know in search of a great lawyer.

  6. Explanatory & Clear

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Schneider.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very positive experience with Ben. Walked in one day with the only option of Chapter 7 left but was not sure what it entailed. Ben had clearly explained everything to me, what to expect, how the process will be handled, and my future after. Ben was always available to discuss case and he prepared and finalized paperwork with no mistakes sooner than I had ever expected from an attorney. Highly recommended to all friends and family. No better attorney to work with. Communication skills are at best. Thanks Ben.

  7. It's almost over...

    Posted by kate, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Ben Schneider.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was impressed with how easy he made it all seem in the beginning. Things moved quickly & efficiently. I would have liked more information/communication from him as we got closer to the "meeting of the creditors"

  8. Chapter 13

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Ben Schneider.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ben's abilities and professionalism produced a more than aceeptable results for us. If I we require legal advise or help in the future we call Ben.

  9. greatness pending

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ben Schneider.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Appears to be a very good lawyer and a better man.
    Humble, professional, calming.
    Very responsive and accessible.
    Due to a pending resolution regarding my case, all of my other opinions are reserved.

  10. More than satisfied

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Schneider.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben was amazing, I needed to file very quickly and Ben was there every step of the way. He made the process super easy for me and explained things every step of the way. His ability to communicate electronically also impressed me. There was no need to mail a bunch of paperwork or come into his office. He managed everything via electronic documents making the process much faster, accurate, and easy. Would recommend him to anyone in need of a GREAT attorney!

Call now for a free consultation.

847-933-0300