Back to Colin’s Profile

Colin has received 7 client reviews

Business Owner

Posted by: Jim, a Construction client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Colin Gilbert

I hired Colin 1-3 years ago.

Colin handled my Construction / Development matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Colin has always been able to explain my legal issues in terms I can relate to and understand. This has been critical in determining the course of action we have taken both legally and financially.

Couldn't be more Pleased with a Lawyers Character!!

Posted by: Matt, a Real Estate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Colin Gilbert

I hired Colin 1-3 years ago.

Colin handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I've used Colin for a number of legal matters. He's closed every property purchase I've made in Illinois. I've discussed business structure, employee contracts vs independent contractor contracts, and confidentiality agreements. He's been extremely responsive and is always trying to look out for my best interest even when it means he might make a few dollars less. He's graciously given me liability advice (unsolicited) regarding my Non-profit organization. As a young physician who runs a conglomerate of companies I've tested Colin's character and knowledge across the board of attorneys I consult with, not just around Chicago but the country, and his character and willingness to do the extra to ensure you are satisfied sets him apart like no other. He will be a staple in my legal team and my primary council for the rest of our lives.

Real Estate Dealings

Posted by: Jay, a Real Estate client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Colin Gilbert

I hired Colin 1-3 years ago.

Colin handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

We hired Colin H Gilbert to represent us in the process of trying to purchase real estate in late 2012. We were first time home buyers in Illinois, and did not know some of the process. Mr. Gilbert was able to answer the questions we had, and guide us through the entire process. He was professional, and personable. We would recommend him to anyone buying or selling a home.

Recommended

Posted by: Simon, a client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Colin Gilbert

I hired Colin more than 3 years ago.

Colin handled my General Practice matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I've used Colin's services on several occasions and he's always been quick to respond to my questions. He explains things to me in terms I can understand rather than using legal jargon. In response to one of my requests for service, he admitted that he was not an expert in a particular area and advised me to use someone who specialized in what I was looking for. He went so far as to give me several references. Colin shows appreciation for his customers and treats them accordingly. I recommend using Colin's services!

True Professional!

Posted by: Jason M., a Real Estate client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Colin Gilbert

I hired Colin 1-3 years ago.

Colin handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Colin handled the real estate closing for me and my wife. His professionalism and knowledge of the law is unmatched. He did an excellent job of simplifying and communicating the process leading up to closing. I would recommend Colin and the DGAA services to anyone looking to sell or purchase a home.

Client

Posted by: Megan, a Real Estate client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Colin Gilbert

I hired Colin 1-3 years ago.

Colin handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We have worked with Colin on getting our house legal work done and was very happy with his work.

Colin Provides Excellent Service, Professionalism and Successes.

Posted by: Gordon, a Business client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Colin Gilbert

I hired Colin 1-3 years ago.

Colin handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

My company, LMC, as well as for me personally, would highly recommend Colin Gilbert. We have utilized his services for the past few years, as needed, for both corporate work and litigation in local courts in Cook, DeKalb and Winnebago counties. What we like about Colin is that he is very practical and empathic to our needs. Highly regard him keeping us fully informed on status. His recommendations are to protect our business and personal assets and will negotiate, when necessary, to meet our best interests. His fees and invoicing are competitive and reasonable for the high competency and professionalism of his firm’s services.