Gary Roger Waitzman’s Reviews

Gary Roger Waitzman

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Andrew M. Engle

    Posted by Andrew, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Waitzman.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Estate Planning matter.

    If you ever find the need to work with a highly qualified and trustworthy estate planning attorney, I strongly recommend Gary Waitzman.
    Gary is thoughtful, intelligent, cost-sensitive, and a huge asset to have on your team. Gary started out as my attorney and has morphed into a close friend.
    Gary has been the trusted advisor to my family, my friends and many of my own clients.
    When protecting your most important asset (your family), you want the best – GET GARY!!

    1. Gary Roger Waitzman

      Gary Waitzman

      Lawyer Comment:

      thank you Andrew. In the Family Law area I feel the exact same way about you.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  2. Why I think I have found a fabulous attorney

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Waitzman.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Gary has been my attorney for several years and has always been knowledgeable, supportive, helpful and trustworthy in many different legal matters. He has tremendous business knowledge and also is an informed estate planner

  3. A Trusted Advisor

    Posted by Monica,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Waitzman.

    Gary is knowledgable and more importantly very much in my corner when it comes to any matter that I am facing. Not only is he technically sound, he is creative and caring in his solutions to life's legal issues. It is wonderful to have such a quality advisor who has my back.

  4. A trusted attorney

    Posted by Carl, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Waitzman.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Tax matter.

    My wife, Barbara and I have known and appreciated Gary Waitzman's legal services for many years. In the world of law and finances, we have found that he knows his craft and is a very capable person. As we all know, in today's world it is not always easy to find individuals who not only have the expertise, but also can be trusted to give a client the best counsel one could ask.
    Carl

  5. Estate Planning Guide through thought provoking Decisions

    Posted by katie, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Waitzman.
    • Gary handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Gary values the time he spends with clients to solve their personal and complex estate planning needs. Gary has a process to break estate planning down to a manageable size to get your family protected. Once you complete the process you will have calmer state of mind that what you value is protected.

  6. Excellent Lawyer. Very good with clients.

    Posted by Scott, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Waitzman.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I have worked with Gary for almost 7 years. He always does what he says. And he has a great way of describing options, including the advantages and disadvantages, so I feel like an intelligent decision can be made.

  7. Outstanding personal service and extensive knowledge.

    Posted by Barry, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Waitzman.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I have worked with Gary Waitzman for almost 20 years. He has always been one of my most trusted advisors. His knowledge of Estate Planning, Taxation and Business Law has been essential to the success of my business and the protection of my family's assets. Gary has handled my company's legal matters, my personal estate planning, my business and personal tax advice and preparation and many assorted issues. If I have a legal, tax or estate planning question, Gary is my "go to" guy.

    Hiring an attorney is always a difficult decision. I can assure you that Gary is a great selection - his experience is unparalleled and he will quickly become one of your most valuable assets.

  8. Estate Planning Expert

    Posted by Steve, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Waitzman.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Gary has handled all of my estate planning for several years. I have recommended Gary to numerous financial planning clients of mine and everybody seemed quite satisfied.
    Steve Delott CLU, CHfC

  9. Not your normal attorney.

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Waitzman.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Definitely recommend for estate planning purposes. Helped my young family craft a smart and effective estate plan where we could be comfortable that our kids would be taken care of if disaster struck. Would use again.

  10. Estate Planning by Gary Waitzman

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Waitzman.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Mr. Waitzman recently updated my estate planning documents. Mr. Waitzman is professional yet friendly. He explains every detail necessary, without "talking down". He answers questions using words we all use every day, rather than legal terms. He will take as much time as necessary to make sure what he's explaining is understandable. As a side note, he has a wonderful sense of humor which is helpful when discussing one's demise! Another side note...Mr. Waitzman is also a CPA so is able to assist in financial issues too.

847-719-1300