Back to Wayne’s Profile

Client Review

Wayne has received 14 client reviews

My 2nd DUI

Posted by: MFN, a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Addis

I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.

Wayne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I've been arrested for a second DUI. I was pulled over for speeding 94 mph in a 55 mph speed zone. I spoke to 2 lawyers and they told me to plead guilty, because I didn't have a chance to win my case. I kept searching and I found Wayne Addis. After reviewing my case, he told me to fight the case. He was upfront with the details and told me it was going to be a tough fight. And it was a tough fight. We had to go to trial. It took several months to work the case. However, They focused on my case and I was found NOT guilty. Wayne Addis is truly a very professional and seasoned lawyer!!!

DUI case - Excellent job

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Addis

I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.

Wayne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Wayne was extremely professional in his business with me. He was straight forward and formal with his offerings, advice, and preparations. He was a great person to work with and really helped me out.

Very Pleased

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Addis

I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.

Wayne handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I met Wayne Addis and Joel Greenberg after a family member was charged. From the moment I stepped into their office I felt better about the entire unfortunate scenario taking place in my life. These guys are truly gifted in many ways. Not only is their knowledge of the law and the entire legal system incredible, they are mentors and positive role models as well. After we met and they thoroughly explained the process, fees, etc., I felt as if we were receiving the "gold standard" of legal counsel. I was and I'm still amazed at how professional, smart, reliable and "human" Mr. Addis and Mr. Greenberg are. They are all about giving and getting respect. They treated my family and me with utmost courtesy, while I noticed them treating other people with respect and courtesy. To say they are well-respected at the courthouse is an understatement. One can just tell they are extremely well liked and highly regarded by judges, lawyers, people on the prosecutors' team, courthouse employees...you name it. They were always available either by answering my call personally, or they returned my calls very promptly. I am pleased to say that because of the expertise of Addis and Greenberg, all charges were dismissed. I recommend them highly, and I'm grateful that they took the time and energy to help my family member learn some highly valuable lessons. These guys are trustworthy, talented, hardworking and extremely likable! Thanks, Wayne and Joel.

The Best There Is

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Addis

I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.

Wayne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Wayne is everything you can possibly ask for in a lawyer, and more. He's professional, knowledgeable, well-versed in law and has tons of experience under his belt. I picked up on that the minute I spoke with him about possible representation for a stupid mistake that I made. What I didn't expect, however, was how down-to-Earth and calming the man was. He had me genuinely laughing and and feeling relaxed mere moments after I called him in a panic. He was able to take my DUI case and have it reduced to a lesser sentence, to the point where the other attorney said to Waye, "I don't know what you said to my boss but this never, ever happens." I felt so unbelievably fortunate to have him represent me -- I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone in need of DUI/Traffic representation.

The best lawyer around

Posted by: G.O., a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Addis

I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.

Wayne handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Wayne is the best attorney I could have asked for. He treated my family and I like family of their owns from the start. He's a very good listeners and made me feel very comfortable while I was facing a very uncomfortable predicament. Wayne truly knows how to turn nothing into something. He took a felony charge of mine that had little hope, and got it dismissed. This guy is very professional and knows what he's doing. Thanks again.

Thank You

Posted by: Lee, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Addis

I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.

Wayne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was referred to Wayne and Joel by a friend to handle my case after a DUI arrest. I truly appreciated Wayne's keen ability to articulate Illinois dui laws and my options in a candid and friendly manner. I felt prepared and as at ease as I could possibly be on my day in court. In Wayne and Joel I had amazing advocates in my corner who kept things congenial on all fronts. I already have and will continue to recommend Addis&Greenberg's services to any who might need them. Thank you again guys for all your help, laughs, and for making this stupid mistake easy and painless!

The Best Lawyer in Northern Chicagoland

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Addis

I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.

Wayne handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

After making an unwise decision, Wayne not only helped me understand judicial consequences for my poor choice, but also guided me through the entire process and minimized any damages that would occur. I believe that Wayne's experience and expertise should make him THE go-to lawyer in chicagoland and especially in the Northern Suburbs. If you have any legal problems at all, big or small, I believe that Wayne is the best option out there.

Outstanding Representation

Posted by: Steve, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Addis

I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.

Wayne handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Wayne and Joel were outstanding. Our family felt lost following a shoplifting arrest for my child, and thanks to a referral by a friend we were introduced to Wayne and Joel. Throughout our interactions they displayed professionalism, expertise, a calm nature and compassion toward our problem. They helped us understand the gravity of the situation yet allowed us to feel confident that we were going to be treated fairly. And indeed we were. Our outcome was better than we could have expected, and I know it had everything to do with the fact that it was they who represented us.

The Man with the Plan

Posted by: Devin, a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Addis

I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.

Wayne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I walked in to the Addis Greenberg office depressed and worried, not knowing what my inevitably pessimistic future had in store for me. Within the first 5 minutes of meeting Wayne, I knew he was the man for the job. Immediately after speaking with him that day, the wrenching feeling in my gut had subsided, and I beared a much better outlook on the weeks to come. He told me exactly what we were going to do, and even more specifically he reassured me "if there are any loopholes in this case, I guarantee you I will find them." As a person with a pretty questionable rap sheet, and a DUI case that couldn't look much worse unless I had injured someone (which I didn't), I feel I got off with the best possible outcome. For those of you interested, I'm on supervision for 1 year and have a few alcohol awareness classes to attend. Without Wayne, I fret to think what might have ensued, and I would whole-heartedly recommend his expertise to anyone who has stumbled upon an unfortunate situation.

"The BEST"

Posted by: Kate, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Addis

I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.

Wayne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

A couple months back I was charged with a DUI. I did a lot of research and had the opportunity to meet Wayne. It did not take me long to understand that I definitely want this man to represent me in the court. He is very professional and experienced. I was absolutely confident with him at all times. He takes his job very seriously and truly tries his best to help out the client by taking his time and figuring out ways of getting the best outcome for the client. I am surely satisfied how my situation was handled as well as with the outcome. Also, he was very helpful in explaining my rights and what choices I had. He was not pushy with my decisions in fact took his time to repeat things several times to make sure that I completely understood everything. I would recommend Wayne to all of my friends and family, I trust him 100% that he will take the best care of them that he can. If you are trying to pick someone who knows exactly what he’s doing, then give Wayne a call.