Wayne B. Addis’s Reviews

Wayne B. Addis

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best Lawyer in Northern Chicagoland

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wayne Addis.
    • I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.
    • Wayne handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After making an unwise decision, Wayne not only helped me understand judicial consequences for my poor choice, but also guided me through the entire process and minimized any damages that would occur. I believe that Wayne's experience and expertise should make him THE go-to lawyer in chicagoland and especially in the Northern Suburbs. If you have any legal problems at all, big or small, I believe that Wayne is the best option out there.

  2. Outstanding Representation

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wayne Addis.
    • I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.
    • Wayne handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wayne and Joel were outstanding. Our family felt lost following a shoplifting arrest for my child, and thanks to a referral by a friend we were introduced to Wayne and Joel. Throughout our interactions they displayed professionalism, expertise, a calm nature and compassion toward our problem. They helped us understand the gravity of the situation yet allowed us to feel confident that we were going to be treated fairly. And indeed we were. Our outcome was better than we could have expected, and I know it had everything to do with the fact that it was they who represented us.

  3. The Man with the Plan

    Posted by Devin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wayne Addis.
    • I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.
    • Wayne handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I walked in to the Addis Greenberg office depressed and worried, not knowing what my inevitably pessimistic future had in store for me. Within the first 5 minutes of meeting Wayne, I knew he was the man for the job. Immediately after speaking with him that day, the wrenching feeling in my gut had subsided, and I beared a much better outlook on the weeks to come. He told me exactly what we were going to do, and even more specifically he reassured me "if there are any loopholes in this case, I guarantee you I will find them." As a person with a pretty questionable rap sheet, and a DUI case that couldn't look much worse unless I had injured someone (which I didn't), I feel I got off with the best possible outcome. For those of you interested, I'm on supervision for 1 year and have a few alcohol awareness classes to attend. Without Wayne, I fret to think what might have ensued, and I would whole-heartedly recommend his expertise to anyone who has stumbled upon an unfortunate situation.

  4. "The BEST"

    Posted by Kate, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wayne Addis.
    • I hired Wayne more than 3 years ago.
    • Wayne handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A couple months back I was charged with a DUI. I did a lot of research and had the opportunity to meet Wayne. It did not take me long to understand that I definitely want this man to represent me in the court. He is very professional and experienced. I was absolutely confident with him at all times. He takes his job very seriously and truly tries his best to help out the client by taking his time and figuring out ways of getting the best outcome for the client. I am surely satisfied how my situation was handled as well as with the outcome. Also, he was very helpful in explaining my rights and what choices I had. He was not pushy with my decisions in fact took his time to repeat things several times to make sure that I completely understood everything. I would recommend Wayne to all of my friends and family, I trust him 100% that he will take the best care of them that he can. If you are trying to pick someone who knows exactly what he’s doing, then give Wayne a call.

  5. The BEST THERE IS

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wayne Addis.
    • I hired Wayne more than 3 years ago.
    • Wayne handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    All I can say about this team is that they are thre most caring, down to eart and profressional people I know, They helped my daughter and myselg get her life back together. They are the type that followup with you even after everything is taken care of to make sure you are doing what you are supposed to do. I would never have been able to amke it throught this with out these men. They are extremely professional and seem to knoew all the right people, If ever you need someone to help you throught not just a legal matter but a crisis call on them you will nener FORGET IT,,,,dp

  6. Excellent experience

    Posted by Dimi, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wayne Addis.
    • I hired Wayne more than 3 years ago.
    • Wayne handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you are a parent whose son or daughter has transgressed somewhere in Chicagoland, call Wayne Addis and Joel Greenberg, particulalry if you can’t be there. They are honest, extremely professional, thorough, and tireless. We had the best possible result.

    In my son’s case, they acted as no-nonsense fathers, but they had his back when it came to dealing with the court. They are very knowledgeable and experienced and exceptional legal strategists. They took very seriously what others might have brushed off as a relatively minor offense. And they were ready when the other side tried to throw the book at their client.

  7. Speeding Ticket Major Help

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wayne Addis.
    • I hired Wayne more than 3 years ago.
    • Wayne handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Did everything to get me out of the ticket. Reduced the ticket price by a great margin. Definitely recommended!

  8. Great Job

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wayne Addis.
    • I hired Wayne more than 3 years ago.
    • Wayne handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very good. Won the case and earned me a lesser sentance.