Ronald Lee Bell’s Reviews

Ronald Lee Bell

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Complex Divorce (26 year marriage)

    Posted by Barbara from Lake Forest, IL, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Bell.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I never write these but this will come easy for me.
    Ron is by far the wisest and brightest attorney I've ever had the good fortune to have
    found. My divorce was full of complex issues from the start over a year and half ago.
    From major property division, business,401k's, college for children ,crazy allegations ,and support the list
    went on. Ron took the bull by the horns and orchestrated my case like a master conductor.


    orchestra. He is a very knowledgable individual with a sense of brilliant creative ideas. He had my ex husbands attorneys eating out of his hands. I have to say his caliber of Attorney is a rare find in the suburbs and would highly recommend him to anyone who is searching for a first class lawyer you won't be left holding the bag with an advocate like him on your side. I have no regrets you were worth
    Every single dollar spent! Now on with my life!

  2. Best source for legal inquiries

    Posted by Frank, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Bell.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    Mr. Bell has consulted and represented me in a number of cases. Mr. Bell has always proven to be the best source for any legal inquiries that i have had. Mr. Bell is always clear with the situation at hand, and maintains a level of empathy that is very comforting. I highly recommend Mr. Bell looking to resolve any legal inquiries correctly, the first time!

  3. I feel blessed to have been represented by Ronald Bell.

    Posted by Susan L., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Bell.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Needing a lawyer during a emotional and scary time can be hit or miss. I hit a Home Run by my choice in Mr Bell. He educated me and keep me so well informed during my divorce. There was so many issues to deal with and he just took the bat and hiit home runs for me. The other side had wimps compared to him 3 to his one couldn't even compare to his expertise . He is understanding yet firm and to the point. Thank you Ron Bell you got me through this nightmare - your fees were reasonable and fair you said upfront this is the cost and you kept your word. Your my hero!

  4. Ron Bell is oustanding!

    Posted by Andrew - Arlington Heights, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Bell.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested and charged with a D.U.I. while sitting outside my house having a beer with my car keys at my side!! I was also charged with two other offenses.
    Ron knew this was so wrong!! He knew this would be a hard battle to win because of a fourteen year old D.U.I., but took my case. He was up front and honest from the get go. He did a great job of preparing me and our witness for trial. He told me exactly what to expect and did not hold back or sugar coat anything! Which was scary, but I needed to hear it.
    The court day came and we were going to have a jury trial, but instead opted to take the judges suggestion of a bench trial. Ron explained all the pros and cons of a bench trial and left the decision up to me. Ron did an incrediable job of defending me and getting to the truth! He even got the arresting officer to admit he was wrong on the stand!! After what seemed like a lifetime the judge came back with no conviction on the D.U.I.!!!! The only charge was a open container of alcohol. Which is a misdemeanor. We went before a real hard nose judge to, but Ron defended me so well that the judge showed his good wisdom. Ron is straight forward, hard working and a very likable person. If you need help in any way hire this man!! I can not say enough good things about Ron the attorney or the person!! From the bottom of my heart, thank you Ron!! Andrew R.

  5. Ron Bell, took my case and won-He always called me back and would come to the phone when I called. His staff is great too

    Posted by John, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Bell.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ron Bell, took my case and won, the other attorneys I went to kept saying to settle and Mr. Bell said you are in the right and you do not have to settle. (but did leave that option open)

    He always called me back and would come to the phone when I called. His staff is great too. He is an aggressive attorney that gets the job done. I enjoyed his passion & he was 100% a professional .

    If you want to work with an attorney that really cares and is passionate about your case (& takes your calls) and he has a high success rate of wins too, then Ron Bell is the one for you.

    A friend who found him on the web and then forward to me his firms web-site , is how I became a client and I thank her every day.

    I will never use another attorney .

    Thank you Ron Bell from me and my family, you earned this recommendation.

    John. J

  6. The GREATEST ATTORNEY a mind like a chess player, saved me

    Posted by Tom, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Bell.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Others said I could no win. Mr. Bell who I came to realize has a very find mind figured it out. He then worked day and night to get results

  7. Uncommon Attorney

    Posted by Rick, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Bell.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known Ron for at least a dozen years. I have come to appreciate his wise and insightful counsel on a variety of legal matters. His experience as an Assistant Attorney General helped my firm tremendously in our dealings with governmental and regulatory agencies. As a litigator Ron is a bulldog. He represented our interests without any equivocation. His advice and counsel to our employees on their personal matters such a real estate, domestic relations, and personal injury was exemplary. Without any hesitation, Ron Bell has my respect as an excellent legal strategist and tactician. He is honest and straightforward in his practice. Be careful if you hire Ron to represent you because he will do just that!

  8. Ron Bell handled a contract dispute

    Posted by Charles, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Bell.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I just want to say that Ron handled my contract case in an exceptionally professional manner. An equipment company said they were losing money on the deal and refused to finish the work. We were able to get the opposing party to make good on their promise to install equipment at my business.

    One of Ron's greatest gifts is his ability to think outside the box and get things done in a creative way. He was able to use an innovative approach to the case that took the other side totally off balance. Ron is an easy going person that is very well though out. He knows what he's going to do when he walks into court and takes control.

    It's rare that an attorney of his caliber is easily accessible. He always gets back to me within the same day or sooner.

  9. Attorney Ronald Bell Review

    Posted by Scott, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Bell.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ronald Bell is an amazing attorney. Ron is very knowledgable about all aspects of law. Ron is always willing to give great advise. When meeting with Ron I never feel rushed. Ron leaves no small detail unturned. I have and will continue to recommend Ron to any of my friends. Ron is truely a legal "jack of all trades" and his vast history makes him ready to handle most any legal matters in a professional and fair manner. Ron's legal fees have always been reasonable. Other Attorneys have respect for Ron. I was very pleased with the outcome of my case that Ron handled even though other attorneys gave me a poor prognosis for success.

  10. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Heather, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Bell.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bell handled a complex copyright trade mark litigation for my company in federal court and blew away the other attorneys. I issued him again in a serious personal injury case and he did a excellent job. He was always in contact and available to me. He is the most knowledgable attorney I ever met. He did a divorce for my friend and got her custody. He is the best and easy to work with. His fees are fair and reasonable. When he goes into a court room he is in his element.

Call now for a free consultation.

847-495-6000