Matthew Allan Quick’s Reviews

Matthew Allan Quick

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Real Estate closing was a breeze

    Posted by Renee,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Quick.

    As a Realtor that works with dozens of attorneys, I am slow to post good reviews. Matthew helped fill gaps in communication and became my go-to resource for updates on the transaction. I'm going to recommend him to our 'trusted' list for our office of 100 agents!

  2. Nice guy, average service, low cost

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Matthew Quick.

    His hourly rate was low but it took him more time than reasonable to obtain no new information for the case. He billed a half hour for making copies of a short document and billed several increments of time for sharing emails with the other party. I'm still unclear as to the content of those emails since there was no new information gathered. I would rather pay more and make progress on our case rather than pay less and stay stagnant. A very nice guy, but not as resourceful as I would hope for an attorney to be considering the costs. If it's an easy administrative task or legal document that you need go ahead and hire him. He is a one man show and does not have an assistant or secretary.

  3. Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Quick.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Attorney Matthew Quick made our estate planning a simple task. He walked us right through the process from beginning to end explaining each step and why it is important to have. He answered all questions with great knowledge and is still willing to answer any questions.

  4. Dave DeGraf

    Posted by Dave, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Quick.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My experience with Matthew has been excellent. He always keeps me informed, has great attention to detail, and very accessable. I highly recomend his services .

  5. Knowledgable and professional attorney

    Posted by Tony, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Quick.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Quick when a business deal went bad. He did a great job. He was very professional and worked very hard to attend to all of our needs. He kept us very informed on the process as it was happening and all of our options. It was a very drawn out process, Mr. Quick was very patient with us and was there with us through ever step of the way.He stayed very persistent and got the results that other lawyers could not achieve. What also made working with Mr. Quick nice was, he is very down to earth and personable. Very easy to get along with and made it easy to ask questions if we had any. I would highly recomend Mr. Quick. I would deffinatly use him in the future if needed.

  6. Skillful Estate Planning Attorney

    Posted by Travis, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Quick.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Quick did a wonderful job with our estate plan. He met with us at our convenience, had the documents prepared when he said he would, was reasonably priced, and very courteous. While preparing the documents, he kept us informed and followed-up when necessary. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a hard-working estate planning lawyer.

  7. Hard Working and Trustworthy Lawyer

    Posted by Nick, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Quick.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt has helped me get my small business up and running and has been so helpful in the process. He is always looking out for me and making sure I have things in order. Great guy and always ready to help or find the right answer for me.

    Highly recommended!

  8. I recommend Matthew Quick

    Posted by Stacie, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Quick.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Estate planning is too important to do on your own. The help of an experienced and trustworthy attorney is crucial, and Matt fulfills both of those qualifications. I have recommended him to my family, friends, and business associates. He is an asset to any estate planning team.

  9. Highly recommend this professional and intelligent attorney

    Posted by Kenneth, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Quick.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Quick was extremely upfront with the challenges and limitations my partner and I faced when it came to estate planning in the State of Michigan. However, he also educated us on what we could do to mitigate the obstacles and protect us and our heirs to the highest extent possible.

    Mr. Quick kept us informed of the entire process and exceeded every one of our expectations.

    We had the opportunity to interact with him in a couple social settings and his level of confidentiality was the best I have ever seen it in my professional career.

    I have the utmost trust and professional and personal respect for Mr. Quick and would not hesitate to call on his expertise in the least bit. In fact, I regularly consult with Mr. Quick in situations that warrant his advice and at a minimum I look forward to reviewing our estate and other legal matters on an annual basis.

  10. Experienced, knowledgable, and professional attorney

    Posted by Joan, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Quick.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matthew assisted my husband and me with our estate planning documents. He was very attentive and knowledgable throughout the entire process. He kept us very informed on the different areas of the estate planning process while still allowing us to make the decisions ourselves. We had a wonderful experience.