Aaron E. Rifkind’s Reviews

Aaron E. Rifkind

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Social Security Administration Disability Benefits

    Posted by Andre, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Rifkind.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would like to express the awesome job Aaron Rifkind did in getting my Social Security Administration Disability Benefits. After 26 yrs of active military service I became a disability veteran. During my active duty service I’ve undergone a number of surgeries; Bilateral shoulder Rx2, Heart stent, Uvulopalatopharyngoplasty (UPPP), R Hip replacement 2007 a revision in 2010, and as a civilian; Heart stent, Sinus, most recently Low back fusion and I also suffer from Major Depressive Affective Disorder. I have tried to get SSA disability benefits on my own for over 2 ½ years with no luck at all. Thanks to Aaron Rifkind all that changed in 20 minutes or less this past week. Prior to the hearing Aaron told me that he will get me my Social Security Benefits. As you can see Aaron came thru as he said. Thank you Aaron for coming out of retirement just to handle my case personally. Your the Best! Andre Parks.

  2. Aaron Rifkind .. Social Security Disability. Excellent . Well Prepared. Knowledgeable... A +

    Posted by Disabled Teacher, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Rifkind.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Rifkind was my second attorney for Social Security Disability. I wish I would have hired him initially, as he did an excellent job and I was awarded benefits at my hearing , which only lasted a few minutes. He personally handled my case and even made phone calls during non typical business hours to insure my needs were met, although most importantly ........ He could facilitate my records etc, for my disability hearing. I visited the hearing office prior to my hearing and saw attorney's (similar to a cattle call ) asking around the room what people's names were to find there client. I also saw these same individuals reading through the file and looking for things as if it had just came out of a storage locker. THAT SCARED ME ! Mr. Rifkind not only knew who I was at the hearing..... He also had taken the time to file a brief ...... that referenced the law and key points of my disability and how it was reflected. I can only give the highest recommendations for Aaron Rifkind . Best of Luck and I hope this is helpful .

  3. Disability

    Posted by Celeste, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Rifkind.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is an amazing attorney he went out of his way after all the denials when I was gonna give up he helped me too keep fighting in my eyes he was a blessing from god I put this case in his hands and he won for me . I am forever thankful there are not any words to say how much I appricate everything he did for me .

  4. Social Security Disability

    Posted by Althea, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Rifkind.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I will recommend Aaron Rifkind to anyone who needs him. Aaron handled my case in a very professional manner. He was very knowledgeable in representing me for my Social Security Disability hearing. Aaron made me feel very good before we went to court and and after we won the case. Going into court he told me you got two good things going u got a good judge and good lawyer and he was right cause i won my case after 4 long years. Thank You Aaron for taking the time to work on my case.

  5. A VERY PREPARED AND PROFESSIONAL ATTORNEY

    Posted by William, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Rifkind.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Aaron handled my case in a very professional manner. He was very knowledgeable in representing me for my Social Security Disability hearing. I felt very comfortable in the way he explained my case and the way he handled the presentation before the judge. I highly recommend Aaron E. Rifkind.

  6. "Great Attorney"

    Posted by Falina, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Rifkind.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I will recommend Attorney Rifkin to anyone who needs him
    He was extremely knowledgeable, caring and assertive
    he went out of his way to make me feel comfortable it was never a rush off the phone situation and I'm so very grateful for his help andI thank him for winning my case!

  7. Aaron 's work attitude

    Posted by Yung, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Rifkind.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Aaron kept me informed in every critical steps, specific and efficient. It takes less than 2 months to finish the case. Thankyou Aaron.

  8. Great attorney and so helpful

    Posted by Hubert, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Rifkind.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I lost my hearing and went to Aaron for help. He not only wanted to help me with my case but told me about the side effects of my medications and how those can impact my case. He is very kind and very helpful. I recommend him to anyone

  9. Social Secuirty Disability

    Posted by David, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Rifkind.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wow - What a great job Aaron did for me. He got me disabilty right away.