Sami Ziad Azhari’s Reviews

Sami Ziad Azhari

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Brett, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sami Azhari.
    • I hired Sami 1-3 years ago.
    • Sami handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    I first hired Sami several years ago to work a wrongful termination case I had. He was insightful and helpful. He met with me and explained things so easily to me. We went over my original contract and the basis in which I was terminated, and he got me a nice settlement. I will continue going to Sami Azhari for all my judicial needs.

  2. Excellent trial lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sami Azhari.
    • I hired Sami 1-3 years ago.
    • Sami handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Sami was co-counsel at my trial. He was really organized, knowledgable and cool and focused during cross-examination. His cross-examination was impressively effective. I am very glad that he was available to assist in my case. I can also tell that cares greatly about the effect of his work upon his clients and I highly recommend to others. If you have a serious case and need the best; call him.

  3. Most Helpful DUI Lawyer

    Posted by Lyndsy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sami Azhari.
    • I hired Sami 1-3 years ago.
    • Sami handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Sami a year ago when I received a DUI, and I feel as though I he actually cared about the case and my outcome, not how it made his statistics look. Also, he was very flexible with payment options. Recently I violated the court supervision I was placed on a result of said DUI, and he offered to represent me in that matter as well, waiving any legal fees. He is the most genuine lawyer I have ever met, and would highly recommend him to anyone seeking legal defense.

  4. best lawyer in illinois

    Posted by tom, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sami Azhari.
    • I hired Sami 1-3 years ago.
    • Sami handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr Azhari was the co-concil in my dui defense, and i could not be an happier with the results! Very smart, intuitive, and gets results!! Thanks sami!!!

  5. life saver!!

    Posted by tom, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sami Azhari.
    • I hired Sami 1-3 years ago.
    • Sami handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Recently arrested for a bogus dui, my second one, i needed a great lawyer to plead my case. Mr. Azhari was the co-council for my defense. The officer who arrested me didnt correctly perform the dui tests, also he left out a few key things in his report, like the tests i did pass. Mr Azhari completely destroyed the officers credibility on the stand at my jury trial. Boy was that cop upset when he left. Soon after the "not guilty" verdict was in. Thanks sami!!! :)

  6. Class A Misdemeanor Drug Charge

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sami Azhari.
    • I hired Sami 1-3 years ago.
    • Sami handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Sami by a friend a little over a month ago, and he is the best thing that has happened to me. I was arrested for my first ever offense for a drug paraphernalia charge (Class A Misdemeanor) and thought it was the end of my life! From the beginning, Sami made me feel calm about my situation. At my consultation it felt as if I was talking to a friend or someone I knew, rather than someone drilling me of questions. He listened very well and paid attention to all the right details. He new I was very nervous and he reassured me that everything would be ok and do let him "do his thing"! The morning we met a court, he talked me through what was going to happen and what he was hoping to do for me. Not only did he manage get me 3 different options as to what I could pick for my final charge, he explained to me in detail what all 3 meant and which he recommends I take. We were done with only one court visit and my charge was dropped from a Class A to a Class C and from a 750.00 fine to a 250.00 fine. I couldn't have been any happier!

  7. I've Found My Attorney

    Posted by a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sami Azhari.
    • I hired Sami 1-3 years ago.
    • Sami handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Sami has been nothing but the most smooth, efficient process. The work he puts in and how much he cares about his clients is evident. I was not as clear on legal processes or protocol and had many questions. Sami helped me through every step. I have utmost confidence in his knowledge and capabilities. I know I will be recommending Sami to anyone should they need a quality attorney who genuinely cares about their clients.

  8. Credit Saver!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sami Azhari.
    • I hired Sami 1-3 years ago.
    • Sami handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sami handled a money dispute involving a possible false claim. He responded to my request for help immediately, and Sami was extremely knowledgeable of the subject matter that I was having trouble in. I was disputing a credit claim from years ago in which a company claimed I owed them money, but they couldn't provide me with a detailed receipt to show why I owed them anything. Sami jumped to my aid and handled my problem promptly and effectively so that this matter wouldn't effect my credit, and I wouldn't be harassed by the company. Many people don't know what to do in these situations. Without Sami's help, I might have fallen subject to a false claim, credit problems, or even a lawsuit. He's a great lawyer, he knows what he is talking about, and he is extremely effective! Thank you!

  9. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Fada, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sami Azhari.
    • I hired Sami 1-3 years ago.
    • Sami handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sami Azhari is a great lawyer. He helped me with a case related to my business. He was reliable and always answered my questions and always called me back. He is trust worthy and tells it to you how it is. Sami has also helped me even when my case was done And i needed legal advice on other matters.
    If your looking for a sharp, trust worthy lawyer you look no further.

    Fada M.

  10. DUI Traffic case

    Posted by Peter, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sami Azhari.
    • I hired Sami 1-3 years ago.
    • Sami handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sami has been handling my DUI traffic case. He has been most professional and attentive during this personally difficult process. I feel like he is actually working for me and I'm not just a faceless file in a cabinet. He explains every part of the process, provides realistic expectations and prepares me properly for each step of the matter. Sami's outstanding professionalism and attention to his clients is why I recommend him to anyone in need of a quality traffic attorney.

847-255-2100