Wendy Ruth Morgan’s Reviews

Wendy Ruth Morgan

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney and Staff

    Posted by Scott, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Morgan.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    The Law Firm of Wendy R. Morgan did a terrific job for me and I would highly recommend them to all my friends, collegues and relatives. I won custody of my children and I have Wendy and her terrific legal team to thank for it. My wife's attorney put up every obstacle possible and Wendy quashed all of them. She has great compassion for her clients and truly cares about them and their interests. It is very hard to find a lawyer who is so talented and puts her heart and talents to work so well for her clients.

  2. Client Review

    Posted by Ehan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Morgan.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I chose this law firm because of its great reputation plus the 30 years of experience this firm has to offer its clients. I am completely satisfied with all the work performed on my behalf. The staff is courteous, professional, and very attentive. Attorney Morgan is extraordinarily knowledgeable and competent and has handled my divorce matter with great attention and care. I highly recommend the Law Firm of Wendy R. Morgan and couldn't be happier with the job they have done for me.

  3. Knowledgeable Firm

    Posted by Helen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Wendy Morgan.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Wendy Morgan’s office when a friend told me they had worked with her in the past. I was uncertain of what to expect being that I had never gone through a divorce before. Once I met with Wendy, she put me at ease and knew that my child and I would be in good hands. She listened to all I had to say and was very confident and professional when in court. Her staff was always attentive and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend her office to anyone.

  4. Not worth the money

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Wendy Morgan.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Took my money over and over , and got now where. Promised the world , and ended up with nothing. Spent my 7thousand dollar down payment in six days. Wanted more money to continue the case. Never won anything in front of the Judge. Worst lawyer ever. After I dumped her, I found a great lawyer .. Have given his name to five more people .. See Wendy , you get nothing , and he gets five more people then you to help.

  5. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Eric, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Morgan.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the moment I contacted Wendy Morgan’s office, I knew I had found the right attorney to handle my divorce. In our first meeting she listened to all my concerns, and clearly described what my options were and gave her suggestions to pursue the goals I wanted to achieve. She and her staff treated me like their most important client. She was always responsive to answer any questions or concerns, and ultimately won all of the important issues in my case to do what was best for me and my children.

  6. A great experience with a great law firm!

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Wendy Morgan.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I were referred by a friend who used Ms. Morgan in her divorce and was very happy with her zealous representation. However, my husband and I came to Ms. Morgan to draft our family trust. Ms. Morgan and her team have a great attention to detail and offer clients advice in plain language, which we really appreciated. We also appreciated that their services were quite affordable!! We would not hesitate to use their services in the future and would highly recommend them to anyone in need of an attentive attorney.

  7. Experienced, Knowledgable, and Trustworthy

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Wendy Morgan.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Wendy's office in January of 2012, because my husband stopped making his monthly child support payments. Within a few weeks Wendy had my support payments resumed. My family and I are most thankful for Wendy's help. Her compassion, knowledge, and professionalism goes unmatched.

  8. NOT recommended

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Wendy Morgan.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wendy was aware of my financial difficulties. I respect a lawyers right to set their own prices and such. But when she says an estimate and it is quickly surpassed without much to show for it, it is upsetting to say the least. I was also ill informed about any progress that was made. I would call for an update and I would rarely get to speak with her or even a call back later. When I would speak or meet with her, I felt as if I was constantly re explaining simple and basic aspects of my case. I understand her workload, but at least she could've gone over it again before meeting with me so we wouldn't waste so much time. I think the most hurtful thing that occured was when I was not able to make a payment before a court date (I got the bill so late from their office that there was just no way) and so she withdrew as my lawyer with very little warning. There was more emphasis placed on payments than my actual case and that is an unjust service to me. I was deeply disappointed with Wendy Morgan.

  9. Tapped out

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Wendy Morgan.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She is very confident , however you will find out come billing time your are far beyond your retainer ,you have racked up a hefty sum and know you pay or else. she is not for the common person. Bring your check book and hold on.

  10. Disappointed

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Wendy Morgan.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wendy R Morgan may be a good lawyer for men but personally, she angered my divorce/family court hearing judge and unimpressed me tremendously with her lack of strong representation in court. Case in point, no pun intended, the judge said "...law is based on the facts." I will never forget that. Six years ago her office was disorganized and her office staff unprofessional and rude. Her retainers add up quickly in a short time and her staff doesn't send all the documentation to back up the hours before she asks for more. This has been my experience at least. At best, she did listen attentively.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

847-259-5700