Roger William Stelk’s Reviews

Roger William Stelk

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Commercial Real Estate

    Posted by Chris, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Stelk.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Roger did an outstanding job on a recent commercial property that I purchased. It was a short sale, and Roger made the complex process very straightforward. He did a great job following up with all parties involved and pushing to keep the process moving. I will definitely call Roger next time I need a lawyer.

  2. real estate

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Stelk.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Roger represented me in a real estate transaction and was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He took time to explain the contracts and responded immediately to any questions or concerns I had. From the beginning of our working together through the end I felt that I was in very good hands and well represented.

  3. real estate

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Roger Stelk.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Roger Stelk handled the sale of my home this past spring. He was professional, knowledgeable and accesible, even keeping in touch with me and responding to inquiries while on his vacation. He also contacted me post sale with additional information and assistance with questions and concerns I had. I especially appreciated his demeanor and comforting personality as this was, on an emotional level, a difficult transaction for me. I trusted Roger. I would use him again in the future and highly recommend him.

  4. Very knowledgable Real Estate Attorney

    Posted by ncherve,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Stelk.

    We hired Roger to help us purchase our home. He helped us with the closing, even saving us some money!! Great, trustworthy Attorney!

  5. Recommendation for Roger Stelk

    Posted by Will, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Stelk.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used Roger for my divorce, trust plan and to prepare will documents. In all cases, Roger showed up promptly, established reasonable expectations and appeared to have good relationships with the judges. I would recommend Roger for any family law case.

  6. Competent and compassionate

    Posted by Diane, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Stelk.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Roger developed a partnership with me versus just a client/attorney relationship by working with me to accomplish my goals, execute strategies when faced with challenges by balancing compassion with profesionalism

  7. Divorce Lawyer-Roger Stelk-Awesome!

    Posted by Ana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Roger Stelk.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently needed a lawyer to handle my divorce and Roger was so helpful. He was really nice and very honest about each aspect of the process from price, what to expect and the final outcome. I was really emotional and nervous, had a lot of questions but he made me feel like everything was going to be ok. He also was the most reasonably priced lawyer around so I worried that maybe he would not be good but he was definitely worth every penny. My divorce was over very quickly which was a main concern so I'm grateful I had him on my side.

  8. Great Probate Lawyer

    Posted by R. A. H-K, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Stelk.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Roger has been helping me with an ongoing case with my mother for over 3 years and every step of the way we have had good communication and he got straight to the point with all my questions. Roger has worked with me from the get go and I am very happy with his performance in the courtroom.

  9. Helped Me With Real Estate and Wills

    Posted by Dale, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Stelk.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Stelk handled three real estate transactions for me and my wife. He also prepared our wills for us. Just in case. I have recommended friends in the past and will continue to in the future. His professionalism is off the charts. He always kept me informed of where we were at every step of the way. His prices are on par if not better then other attorney's in the area and the best part about that is you are getting much better consultation then you are paying for. I highly recommend Mr. Stelk

  10. Knowledgeable & Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Keith, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Stelk.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend Roger Stelk as a divorce lawyer to anyone who asks. I was going through a very ugly separation and needed to get advice on how to proceed with a divorce. Mr. Stelks advice and counseling provided me with the expert information I needed. Thanks to Roger I was able to get through this difficult time.