Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 10 client reviews

James Siebert, lawyer and trusted friend

Posted by: Doug, a Real Estate client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Siebert

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

James has been our lawyer for 27 years and we are not interested in looking for anyone else. We've refered family members to him for their legal needs and they have been as pleased as us. He's done home sales, wills, trusts and answered all of our legal questions no matter how small. He is great, he's not out to get any and every penny from you , he is more interested in taking care of the client. He's laid back, does not put pressure on you to do something you're not comfortable with. He's great at explaining things and helping make decisions that are the best for you. James is great!

Highly Recommended

Posted by: Sue, a Estate Planning client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Siebert

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

James is a wonderful attorney who is very knowledgeable. I was in a situataion over my late husband's estate that had gone on far too long. Once I hired James the situation was resolved quickly and favorably. After I spoke with him the first time I knew this was a man I could trust and would get results.

Great help!

Posted by: Ava, a Wills client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Siebert

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Siebert helped our family during a difficult time. He helped us with our powers of attorney and our wills. He did a wonderful job and did it very quickly and diligently.

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: Ron and Joyce, a Elder Law client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Siebert

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

James has been handling our legal matters for many years and we have always been more than satisfied with his efforts on our behalf. He has handled some extremely difficult and unusal matters for us. We would highly recommend him.

Elder Care

Posted by: a Elder Law client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Siebert

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Siebert assisted me with the care of my elderly parents. I was moving them into my home to care for them, selling their home, and my father, at the time had spent about 6 months in a nursing home recovering from a broken hip. He advised me in regards to Medicaid, Medicare, issue with the nursing home, selling their home, and everything related. Mr. Siebert shared very objective views with me, making sure I realized how hard it would be to take care of my father, who now could not walk on his own and was suffering from dementia. I felt that he was not only looking out for my parents but for me and my immediate family as well.

At 66 I am a first time homeowner

Posted by: a Real Estate client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Siebert

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

As I was preparing for retirement I was looking at my options for a place to live. I decided to buy a home and was told that I need a lawyer to handle the legal issues. Someone recommended James Siebert. From my first call I felt comfortable with this decision. His guidance was great and he handled everything efficently, The day of the 'closing' went smoothly and any anxious feeling I had, regarding the 'closing' was gone. I would use his services again.

Elder Lawyer

Posted by: Ed, a Elder Law client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Siebert

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

James has helped our family with trust planning. He took time to explain till we understood, then implemented the best options for our situation. Since then, I have referred several of my clients who might benefit from reviewing and planning their trust situations as well.

Decades of good advice.

Posted by: Donald, a Estate Planning client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Siebert

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

James has provided outstanding legal services and advise to myself and my family for over twenty years, from real estate to trust services, estate planning and business advise. You can expect to receive an educated ethical opinion combined with great customer service. In my professional life I have had the opportunity to work with a majority of the area attorneys involved in real estate transactions and James is one of the best. I am so confident in his abilities that I have retained him for all of my legal needs and refer him when ever possible.

Great Elder Law Lawyer

Posted by: Bill, a Elder Law client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Siebert

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

James initially did my parents Wills, Medical Powers of Attorney, Living Wills, and Powers of Attorney for Property. After my father passed away he helped get my mother qualified for Medicaid by setting up a Beneficial Trust for her. This is an arduous process which he and his staff walked me through and handled with aplomb. He has great knowledge of Elder Law in Illinois, the “infrastructure” around it (Social Security, Medicare/Medicaid, support services for the elderly, etc.), and connections to the Elder Law Community. Though he may not be the least expensive lawyer, you get what you pay for - his and his staff’s expertise and professionalism are well worth every dollar. I highly recommend James for anyone needing Elder Law services.

Very happy client

Posted by: Jennifer, a Business client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Siebert

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

James has handled both personal and business legal matters for me. The business matter was a bit hairy and I am lucky that James crossed all the t's and dotted all the i's so all problems were avoided.