Back to Joel’s Profile

Client Review

Joel has received 7 client reviews

Excellent Legal Partner

Posted by: Mike, a Real Estate client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joel Fremstad

I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.

Joel handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have been working with Joel as my attorney for over 5 years. During that time he has helped us navigate many challenging and complex legal issues. He is the best attorney I have ever worked with.

Versatile Energy Services Corporation (U.S.A.)

Posted by: Kent, a Oil & Gas client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joel Fremstad

I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.

Joel handled my Oil - Gas matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Fremstad Law performed above our expectations and were available to discuss our legal issues at any time. Joel was very personable and took time to understand all of our concerns. Fremstad Law will continue to represent Versatile Energy.

Joel Matthew Fremstad

Posted by: Joseph, a Business client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joel Fremstad

I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.

Joel handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Joel is a breath of fresh air, he is by far the best Attorney I have worked with in years, and wanna know how I found him, he was the other parties Attorney, and when we settle , I approached him to be our Attorney. Best thing we have done on our legal end of business. he is a caring , respectful, respondsive,smart, and a Attorney you want representing you

Can't go wrong

Posted by: Dan, a Business client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joel Fremstad

I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.

Joel handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I used Joel Fremstad on a business acquisition and was very pleased with the overall process. I was new to this process and felt that Joel really took the time to make sure I understood everything that was going on. He was quick to tell me if we were wasting our time on something, and ensured that important details received the attention they deserved. Overall I had no reservations with the process which is a great feeling when making such a huge life decision. I would highly reccomend Joel in similar circumstances moving forward, and have opted to use him again for a second business we are now looking at.

Quality service!

Posted by: Rory, a Business client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joel Fremstad

I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.

Joel handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I've seen Joel's work as corporate counsel as well as had him represent me in litigation. I'm always impressed with his attention to detail and knowledge of business law. One thing I truly appreciate and give Joel credit for is his willingness to continue working towards a solution. While in litigation I always felt as though Joel was trying to advance the case towards a solution I felt was equitable and fair. I never felt as though he was 'kicking the can' down the road. He was grinding away trying to achieve a settlement that was practical and feasible.

General Counsel without the full-time pay check

Posted by: Brian, a Business client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joel Fremstad

I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.

Joel handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Joel is different from most attorneys. He understands the frustrations that many clients have in dealing with lawyers and law firms. He provides excellent advice, legally and financially. He always has your best interests at heart, including in trying to save you money when using his services. I've had Joel help me with contracts, collections and general legal advice. If you have a problem or a question, the best thing to do is call Joel to discuss it. He won't charge for the conversation like others tend to do.

hire Joel

Posted by: Jade, a Business client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joel Fremstad

I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.

Joel handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I've worked with many attys and Joel is the best. I would not trust my business with anyone else in the Fargo-Moorhead area.