Back to F.’s Profile

Client Review

F. has received 25 client reviews

Highly knowledgable and thorough

Posted by: a client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend F. Capriotti

I got to know about Mr Capriotti through Avvo.com and have not met him in person ever - however his legal advice for my questions posted on Avvo.com has helped me take a very important decision. His responses were very quick and thorough. I highly recommend this attorney and I wish him very best of luck!

Knowledgeable, Professional, Thorough, Excellent Value

Posted by: Mark, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend F. Capriotti

I hired F. Capriotti 1-6 months ago.

F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I hired Mr. Capriotti for his $400 consultation service. I found him to be knowledgeable, professional and thorough. Most importantly, I found this service to be effective and of excellent value. I am someone who felt I could complete the forms on my own but I was left with many questions. I didn't need an attorney to complete the forms for me and charge a steep rate; I needed an attorney to answer my questions and make some recommendations. This is why I found Mr. Capriotti's consultation service so intriguing. I did my homework and made a concerted effort to complete the forms before I spoke with him. I also made every effort to collect all the supporting documentation that I could and forwarded this to him before our call. Mr. Capriotti answered all my questions thoroughly. He told me what I was doing right and what I needed to change. Mr. Capriotti's 2 hour consultation session empowered me to finish the forms on my own. I highly recommend Mr. Capriotti and this consultation service.

Great help with Diversity Visa (Green Card Lottery)

Posted by: Valentina, a Immigration client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend F. Capriotti

I hired F. Capriotti 1-3 years ago.

F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.

Franco was really helpful and caring about my Diversity Visa case. I went previously to another attorney and I was really unhappy about the information he gave to me, with Franco it went the opposite way: he did explain everything I needed to do really well, he was clear and went beyond what he was suppose to do.

Found the a thorough answer to my question quickly

Posted by: Mark 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend F. Capriotti

I had an urgent question regarding urgent oversees travel due to a family emergency, and it was answered quickly and thoroughly.

Immigration Knowledge and Consultancy not super but Superior

Posted by: Abdul, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend F. Capriotti

I hired F. Capriotti 1-3 years ago.

F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.

I have a difficult immigration case and for that purpose I start searching for a good immigration lawyer. I had initially consulted with 6 lawyers before deciding to hire F. J. Capriotti III and they have provided me different approaches to handle my case and which I believe can weaken my case but the approach given to me by Franco is very relevant to my case which I believe can produce favorable outcomes towards my case. His immigration knowledge and attention to detail is far superior to the other lawyers that I have made consultations before. Though he charges 400 dollars for Skype consultancy but as far as the quality and my experience of consultancy with other lawyers is concerned its still very reasonable. The Skype consultation is the best experience as far as the consultancy is concerned because it is very comprehensive and Franco also gives you free follow up session if required. I believe deciding the approach of the case is one of the most important aspect for any legal case and Franco is extremely competent in that. He is an honest and bold lawyer and from bold means that he has the tendency to fight your case aggressively with the immigration authorities. Having 35 years of experience ,attention to detail,bold and honest nature makes capriotti the ideal person to handle all the immigration cases.I highy recommend Capriotti for all immigration matters

Marriage-base CR1 Visa filing

Posted by: a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend F. Capriotti

I hired F. Capriotti 1-3 years ago.

F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.

After exchanging emails with him a few times, I was skeptical about hiring him to do my I-130 marriage- base visa process. He told him that I am a U.S citizen, have no criminal history, get steady job and good income, still he never told me the range of the legal fee if I hire him. Instead, he wanted me to pay him $400 just to chat with him via SKYPE. I was surprise to read the last two reviews, and I am fortunate that I decided not to hire him for my I-130 process .
  1. F. J. Capriotti III

    F. Capriotti

    LawyerComment:

    I never cease to be amazed by people that want something for nothing.

    We answer public questions on AVVO for free, when we feel like it.

    If someone contacts an attorney directly, they should be prepared to pay for the attorney's time.

    This person seems to think that he/she has the ability to fully evaluate the case ... implying that it mus be simple ... and want's to insist of a fixed/low price without allowing the attorney to apply his/her professional judgement in determining what potential problems may exist ... that this non-attorney probably doesn't know about.

    It is similar to calling a mechanic and inquiring ... my car is making a knocking noise ... I always change the oil and take good care of it ... please give me a fixed-fee quotation without looking under the hood.

    To top it off, this person falsely claimed to have hired me 1-6 months ago .. which, by his/her own admission, is not true.

    ==============================================================

    I trust that reasonable people reading this will understand that it just isn't necessary to bad mouth someone in this way ... especially when you don't know what you're talking about.

    ==============================================================

    Regarding my SKYPE services.

    My Skype calls are not 'chats' ... far from it ... they average 2+ hours ... you in fact get more time and information from me than you get from going into most attorneys offices for 30-45 minutes.

    On a marriage case such as this, about 50% of the people who have a Skype consultation with me proceed to 'do-it-themselves'. I have no problem with this.

    At the end of the consultation they have been given all the forms, know all the steps and processing times and have even been given a written check-list that I prepare especially for them.

    They can use to this information to do things 'the right way' rather than stumbling around the internet getting conflicting and confusing information.

    Plus, I offer a FREE FOLLOW-UP SERVICE in which they can e-mail me questions about process and procedure, which I answer at no additional cost.

    So, if you are a person that want's something for nothing and/or a fee quote without letting the lawyer 'look under the hood' I suggest you not contact an attorney via private e-mail.

    You will both be much happier.

    Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

Helpful and very knowledgeable.

Posted by: Jennifer, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend F. Capriotti

F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.

Mr. Capriotti helped me and my spouse clean up a huge mess I caused when i decided to hire a lawyer fresh out of law school to save a few bucks. Our lawyer had been sitting on requests for evidence and filing out paperwork incorrectly and I was worried it was going to cost us our visa. Thank god for lawyers like Mr. Capriotti. When i came to him i was so stressed and thought the damage may be done. He helped us sort it all out and it was such a relief to have someone so friendly and experienced on our side.

No good

Posted by: a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend F. Capriotti

I hired F. Capriotti 1-3 years ago.

F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.

Horrible atty. rude and cocky, after 2500$ he wasted my money. No answers, wouldnt respond to any questions, avoided confrontation and ignored any comments or questions or anything to do with my case. Did not return calls for over a week, look at his comments on this site, no atty talks the way he does to people. Switched attys after 2months, hope you see through this "man"
  1. F. J. Capriotti III

    F. Capriotti

    LawyerComment:

    This person WAS NOT A CLIENT OF MINE. Even without knowing the name, I haven't charged $2,500 from anyone during the past year, I checked.

    I respond to all phone calls and e-mails within one business day.


    If you really were a client, state your name.

    Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

RUN WHILE YOU CAN

Posted by: a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend F. Capriotti

I hired F. Capriotti 1-3 years ago.

F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.

I paid him. He couldn't solve my problem. What happens after you pay him? He answers your questions over skype, and tell you that your problem can NOT be solved (or maybe you are even out of your immigration status), and how miserable you are as if all of your problem was your fault! In short, RUN WHILE YOU CAN! He will get your $400, and nothing will happen. You will have to find a REAL lawyer.
  1. F. J. Capriotti III

    F. Capriotti

    LawyerComment:

    I invite you to take advantage of our no-charge follow-up service.

    Please take the advice of William Shakespeare: "Don't shoot the messenger"

    Sometimes people have put themselves into a situation in which there is no lawful way for them to stay in the US.

    That doesn't make it the lawyer's fault when he/she delivers the bad news.

    I will happily talk to any lawyer that you find who has found a way to 'solve' your problem that I hadn't discussed with you.

    PLEASE BE A RESPECTABLE PERSON AND IDENTIFY YOURSELF ... it is unsightly to throw mud at someone without letting us know who you are.

    Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

Excellent Advisor

Posted by: a client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend F. Capriotti

I had a query on my I-130 case which was made clear to me. He not only made it clear but gave asked all the options and gave advice on what needs to be done. I would definitely recommend him to my friends. Thank you so much.