F. J. Capriotti III’s Reviews

F. J. Capriotti III

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Platinum Standard!

    Posted by Ryan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend F. Capriotti.
    • I hired F. Capriotti 1-3 years ago.
    • F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Franco is a very rare find, an attorney that is not only a pleasure to work with but one that also makes you realize the value of a true advocate. The immigration process can be very stressful and one that brings a lot of anxiety. Working with Franco eliminated all the headaches, as he made everything simple and clear with his extensive knowledge of the system. You can not go wrong with Franco!

  2. mrs.

    Posted by Eunhee, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend F. Capriotti.
    • I hired F. Capriotti 1-3 years ago.
    • F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very satisfied. And I will absolutely recommend him to my friends.

  3. Dream act

    Posted by Tranquilino, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend F. Capriotti.
    • I hired F. Capriotti 1-3 years ago.
    • F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Franco is a very responsible lawyer always kept me informed on my case he is very trustworthy and knowledgeable I recommend Franco Capriotti to anyone with immigration issues .

  4. my WONDERFUL lawyer

    Posted by MARGARET, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend F. Capriotti.
    • I hired F. Capriotti more than 3 years ago.
    • F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been a client of Mr Capriottis for quite a long time, I was here illegally for quite sometime,I was scared to go to immigration all by myself to get things straightened out.I went to a couple of other lawyers ,but they just took my money and didn't do anything for me.I FINALLY FOUND MR CAPRIOTTI III,He made me feel safe knowing that I was in very capable hands, I learned the value of finding a trustworthy and highly skilled lawyer, thatwhy I have been with him all these years. I would highly recommend his services to anyone needing help with immigration. THANK YOU MR CAPRIOTTI III

  5. VISA- IMMIGRATION

    Posted by Patricia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend F. Capriotti.
    • I hired F. Capriotti more than 3 years ago.
    • F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Franco Capriotti, the immigration lawyer I hired to work on a visa for me, has been able to give me an honest and thorough assessment of my case and has been able to explain the options that are available to me based on the current law, but also on the legislative changes handling my petition.He properly handled my case.
    Franco Capriotti is a top notch immigration lawyer and I deeply recommend him.

  6. A hard working, professional and fun to work lawyer

    Posted by Massene, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend F. Capriotti.
    • I hired F. Capriotti 1-3 years ago.
    • F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Franco Capriotti is a very nice person and very professional lawyer. He does work for our school that recruits foreign teachers.
    Mr. Franco knows what he is doing and is very passionate about it. He is precise in his questions to client. He does not overwhelm you with billing and email matters.

    Franco is trustworthy and very knowledgeable. He will inform you as your case evolves.

    I strongly recommend him to anybody in search of immigration help.

  7. B2 Status

    Posted by ragnotti, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend F. Capriotti.
    • I hired F. Capriotti 1-3 years ago.
    • F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Emailed Franco for a quick consultation. Within 5 minutes he email me to contact him right away (11pm). We chatted 10 minutes over the phone and he explained very clearly all questions I had.
    Excellent job!! 5+ Star Recommendation

  8. Immigration

    Posted by Lisa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend F. Capriotti.
    • I hired F. Capriotti more than 3 years ago.
    • F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Franco got us through the process of getting my husbands green card quickly. He was very professional and knowledgable. He made it easy and less stressful for us. He was great! We would hire him again!

  9. Great Immigration Attorney!

    Posted by Sue, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend F. Capriotti.
    • I hired F. Capriotti 1-3 years ago.
    • F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Franco is always available when I call and takes all my calls. He is equally responsive with emails. He continues to research issues long after the call has ended and updates me on what he has found. He is an excellent attorney.

  10. In the legal game of snakes and ladders, this man will give you the leg up you need!!

    Posted by T. Briggs, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend F. Capriotti.
    • I hired F. Capriotti 1-3 years ago.
    • F. Capriotti handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a member of Legal Shield, and the best part of joining that membership was getting referred to F.J. Capriotti III, senior legal counsel at Capriotti & Associates International Law in Portland, Oregon. I am in the process of filing immigration paperwork, and have found the experience to be overwhelming at times. Mr. Capriotti has gone out of his way in order to make this as painless as possible for me with his patience for my myriad of questions, and his clear communications in return. He is personable and easy to relate to, and does not use complicated language meant for lawyers alone! At no point was I ever made to feel like I was inconveniencing him, in fact he's gone well out of his way to make this difficult experience bearable. I highly recommend hiring Mr. Capriotti as he is brilliant; he inspired confidence in his ability to answer all of my questions, as well as handle all of my legal needs. Couple this with his obvious compassion for my situation, his great sense of humor, and his willingness to take the extra time that was needed to get things right, and I ended up with a lawyer who was a human being first, and my attorney second. A winning combination!!! At times the immigration process has felt like a giant game of snakes and ladders (I had landed on far too many snakes), and I had been almost at my wit's end when Mr. Capriotti's expertise and kindness offered me a way out, one that you too can take advantage of!