Thomas Kenneth Hagen’s Reviews

Thomas Kenneth Hagen

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Order for protection case

    Posted by scott,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Hagen.

    Tom handled my order for protection case for my children against their stepfather and subsequent child support increase in a very professional and caring manner. We received the advice and outcome we were hoping for. I would recommend him to anyone.

  2. aggressive,eager, intelligent, & trust worthy Mr Tom Hagen

    Posted by BIG MIKE,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Hagen.

    I hired Mr Hagen on a drug case Nov 2013 Mr Hagen assured me he would do everything to get me the best deal since this was not my first rodeo , Mr hagen treated me respectfully and handled himself professionally at all times,, my court drug out over a yr and Mr hagen pulled it off 11charges dropped and 45 days in jail Mr hagen doesn't give up to the system he fights for your rights and gets best pleas possible for reasonable cost I would definitely hire and recommend Mr hagen in a heartbeat also the staff at r&k is superb and very respectful!!!
    IF YOU SEEK JUSTICE AND RESPECT ,,,, go for Mr Hagens services !!!!

  3. Very good Lawyer

    Posted by Loren, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Hagen.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thomas helped get through a very difficult situation with my DUI. His knowledge of the law and his past experience is undoubtedly, without question, superb. His professionalism is tops. After describing my case to him, his confidence and reassuring comments to me, calmed my biggest fears and helped me enormously. He was always there when questioned needed to be answered. And the staff at R&K are excellent and very professional. In my case, the police did not have justification to initiate a stop. Therefore, my constitutional rights were violated and the case was dismissed on that premise. I'll never look for another lawyer again when it comes to defending the innocent. Thanks Tom for everything.

  4. Best of the best

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thomas Hagen.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I contacted Tom Hagen with a DWI charge, refusal to test, and three other misdemeanors, I was extremely impressed with Mr. Hagen, he knows his stuff, he's patient and made sure that I understood what was going on. He set me up with an amazing plea agreement and helped me out more than I expected. I was supposed to have lost my license for a year, but got it back right away, all charges were dropped besides the refusal. If you are looking for a good lawyer, I would highly recommend Mr. Hagen.

  5. Gave me hope and leveled the field as a father who feels the system is skewed.

    Posted by Rick, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Hagen.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Family matter.

    In dealing with my child support case, I was a perennial do it yourself kind of guy and received the results one can expect. I finally had to give in and allow a professional to handle my case. Tom and Diana were my first experience in hiring an attorney. They gave me such relief throughout. From clearly explaining the process, answering questions, and, most importantly, giving me a calm space to think and carry on with the other parts of life, they resolved the issue beautifully.

    In a more recent event, my ex was going to stand in the way of my son accompanying me on a trip she had previously given permission for him to take. It may seem like a small thing, but to a 14 year old who was looking forward to the vacation with his father, it was nearly impossible to comprehend. With a simple letter from Mr. Hagen, I now know he and I will have the memories from our upcoming trip that are sure to last a lifetime. I can't thank or recommend Tom Hagen and Diana Brauch highly enough. I no longer fear doing what it takes to stand up for my rights and those of my children. You'd be a fool not to have them on your side.

  6. damn good

    Posted by curtis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Hagen.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Attorny Hagen turned my career ending DUI charge into a careless driving. As he predicted the most likely outcome from the free consultation. Incredible lawyer and man, I cannot thank or recommend him enough.

  7. Dope boy fresh

    Posted by Jon, a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Hagen.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my White Collar Crime matter.

    Tom isn't just a lawyer, he's a good guy and makes you feel comfortable in your stressful situation. And as for mine, he did a damn good job getting me out of a lot of garbage and I would recommend him to anyone as long as he's free the next time I do something stupid:)

  8. Major help. Great attorney. Truly cares for your best interests

    Posted by Brad, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Hagen.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Tom Hagen with a legal problem. Tom always made me feel that he was the only one working on my case. The information has always been correct and what I was told to expect when in court. I would highly recommend Mr. Hagen.

  9. Dismissed DWI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Hagen.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tom saved my career! I was facing a DWI that had the potential to ruin my career. Tom put together a great case and had it dismissed! I didn't even know that was possible. I still have a my job and attribute that to Tom's hard work on my case.

  10. Great Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Hagen.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hagen is a great lawyer. He was always available to answer questions regarding my case and took time to explain everything to me. He always arrived eary and prepared for court appearances. Mr. Hagen is very understanding, compassionate and a reliable lawyer. I would highly recommended him to others who have been charged with a DWI.