Penni Alice Frank’s Reviews

Penni Alice Frank

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. So thankful!

    Posted by Christy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Penni Frank.
    • I hired Penni 1-3 years ago.
    • Penni handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I hired Penni after already having gone through one immigration process alone. We then filed for his green card and later expedited citizenship with her. My husband was just sworn in as a U.S. citizen and we are so relieved! Throughout all three processes we found that everyone thought they were experts and wanted to give us advice. Even when we called the U.S. Consulate and USCIS different operators gave us different answers! Our first process without Penni was so frustrating when we thought it would take 5 months but took 13 and then were charged even more than the initial filing fee! Hiring Penni then for our other two processes really gave us peace of mind. She was very knowledgeable about our case and didn't give us unrealistic expectations as far as time or fees go. One time I even called her while my husband was being detained and she reassured me that he had nothing to worry about and that it was just possible that he had a very common name. Working with her was so reassuring because she really is an expert! She was very caring and we felt confident with her and what she told us to expect rather than wondering if we had done things correctly on our own and trying to sort through all of the advice given from others who thought they knew about immigration issues. By the way, we did consult with two other lawyers from different firms and Penni was by far the most realistic! We are so thankful to have hired Penni in the midst of our complicated immigration situation. Who would've known marrying a foreigner could be so difficult! But if he's the right person, it's all worth it! But get help from Penni and it will make things easier on you!

  2. Green Card & Naturalization

    Posted by Jean, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Penni Frank.
    • I hired Penni 1-3 years ago.
    • Penni handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Penni helped us obtain a green card, then immediately apply and obtain US Citizenship through the Immigration 319(b) section. She knew exactly what documents we would need, and what we would be asked for at immigration. She responded quickly to our questions. We appreciate Penni's knowledge about obtaining a green card, and mainly about obtaining US Citizeship - something that would have taken several years longer with any lawyer who did not have experience with the 319(b). Thank you Penni!

  3. Green Card/Naturalization

    Posted by Andy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Penni Frank.
    • I hired Penni 1-3 years ago.
    • Penni handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Penni was fantastic! She walked us through our 319(b) case getting a permanent residence card and then naturalization in an expediated way. Every step of the way she was clear and precise helping us to understand the situation as well as do the paperwork. At the end of our case she even went above and beyond to help deal with some last minute scheduling hitches that meant everything went even more conveniently than we could have imagined! We would recommend Penni to any friend in search of a lawyer to help them with their immigration needs!

  4. Naturalization Application

    Posted by Gautam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Penni Frank.
    • I hired Penni 1-3 years ago.
    • Penni handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very responsive and kept me informed about what to expect in each step of the naturalization process. With her help, everything went smoothly from start to finish. Very professional.

  5. The Miracle of INA 319b: an angel to push it through

    Posted by Gerard, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Penni Frank.
    • I hired Penni more than 3 years ago.
    • Penni handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Is INA §319(b) a miracle? Yes, but you still need and angel to push it through! Penni has demonstrated that professional proficiency and knowledge goes together with a sweet spirit. In other words, character is also important. Also, I like those clear and to the point people who makes things easy to understand even to such profane people like me who do not have a clue about the intricacies of today’s immigration laws. I can only recommend her to all those who need this kind of services and who wants results.

  6. Green card/naturalization

    Posted by TJ, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Penni Frank.
    • I hired Penni more than 3 years ago.
    • Penni handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Penni was absolutely fantastic!! We were so impressed with her ability to help us navigate a number of pitfalls. We had a difficult case and Penni really flexed with us and helped us tremendously. we are so thankful for her and her wisdom and guidance. She was very professional and was such an encouragement to us. We would whole-heartedly recommend her!

  7. Naturalization case

    Posted by Katie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Penni Frank.
    • I hired Penni more than 3 years ago.
    • Penni handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Penni was very helpful and was always on top of the game. She was very professional and was very clear in what she needed from us to make the case proceed in a timely fashion.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Penni Frank.
    • I hired Penni more than 3 years ago.
    • Penni handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a great experience working with Penni. Thank you Penni!