Chris Tymchuck’s Reviews

Chris Tymchuck

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic Estate Planning Attorney!

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Chris Tymchuck.
    • I hired Chris 1-3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Chris was great when she set up an estate plan for myself and my partner. She listened to what we wanted, gave helpful suggestions on how to structure our plan, followed through as she promised and, in general, made me feel confident that we were protected. I highly recommend her!

  2. Outstanding Attorney!

    Posted by Pat, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chris Tymchuck.
    • I hired Chris 1-3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We went to Chris with questions about trust vs will and what was the best options for our needs. Chris listened and asked questions. She was attentive, engaged and made suggestions that were taylor made for us. In addition to her expertise with estate planning, I really appreciated her insights about being proactive in our affairs. She clearly explained everything with grace and humor. I have had occasion to work with attorneys before working with Chris, and I can say without hesitation she is one of the most knowledgeable in her field. She also has an excellent understanding of people and life situations that provides a depth and quality to her information. She is thorough and diligent in preparing documents. I would enthusiastically recommend Chris Tymchuck to my friends and family!

  3. Excellent Estate Attorney

    Posted by Brenda, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chris Tymchuck.
    • I hired Chris more than 3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am writing to recommend Chris Tymchuck as an Estate Attorney. I worked with Chris to establish our two family trusts (one for my husband, one for me) and also our estate planning documents (wills, powers of attorney, etc). She is an intelligent, capable, dedicated, and personable person. She provided helpful direction in a timely manner. I've recommended her to friends and she has provided them with excellent service.

  4. ESTATE PLANNING CLIENT

    Posted by Jennifer, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chris Tymchuck.
    • I hired Chris more than 3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We highly recommend Chris Tymchuck for fulfilling your Estate Planning needs. Chris was able to explain the process, collect our data and produce clear and professional results without delay. Chris is well versed in the laws and gives 100% to her clients. We appreciate all she has done for us in the past and are comforted in knowing she is their to support us well into the future.

  5. Trustworthy

    Posted by Jim, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chris Tymchuck.
    • I hired Chris more than 3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very happy with Chris. I feel that she helps me understand legal concepts well. I trust her to create the estate planning that I need.

  6. Estate Planning

    Posted by Eric & Ryan, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chris Tymchuck.
    • I hired Chris more than 3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chirs prepared an Estate Plan for my partner and I. I work in the legal field but know very little about Estate Planning. Chris met with us on several occasions describing our options and asked many questions to determine our needs. She was patient, but touched base periodically to keep us on task. She made several recommendations and explained her reasoning thoroughly. She also provided insight into tax laws and displayed a strong knowledge of these and their ramifications. She responded promptly to follow-up questions and put together a comprehensive package for us. She provided clear and easy-to-follow instructions during the planning phase as well as during finalization of the documents and our responsibilites thereafter. I Greatly appreciate her desire to make sure my partner and I both understood our options and were 100 percent comfortable with our final decisions. Thanks to Chris, we now have protection in place for each other, our assets and our last days on earth. She provided great service at a reasonable cost and she has become part of our family through this process.

  7. Client

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chris Tymchuck.
    • I hired Chris more than 3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris is great! She is very professional and is able to communicate all of the legal jargon into layman’s terms. We feel very fortunate to have Chris as our attorney. She is very knowledegable, listens to our situation and is able to recommend a legal package that fits out needs.

  8. Client

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chris Tymchuck.
    • I hired Chris more than 3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After our daughter was born, my partner and I knew we needed to make legal arrangements to protect our family. Chris helped us figure out everything we needed to do, walked us through the decisions we needed to make, and did a great job explaining all of our now-indispensable documents. Thanks to Chris, we know our daughter will be taken care of if anything happens to us.