Joel N Heiligman’s Reviews

Joel N Heiligman

Average Rating

Based on 67 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Experience Shows

    Posted by Craig,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.

    Joel represented me in my DWI case. All criminal matters were dismissed and we won the drivers license revocation. Doesn't get any better than that. Highly recommended.

  2. I am very pleased and thankful I found Joel Heiligman

    Posted by Mark,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.

    I was arrested for DWI on 5/2/14 and picked Joel out of a catalog at the police department. That was the best choice I could have made! I met with Joel the next day and was impressed with not only his knowledge of the law but also what struck me is that he seemed to really care about me as a person. He kept me very informed as the process went along and always responded very quickly to any questions I had. Joel seems to be very well respected in the court system and was able to work out a plea agreement that was better than I had dared hope. And on the day of my sentencing I was again impressed with the questions he asked me that indicated that he cared about me as a person and not just a client. I would recommend Joel to anyone who needs the help of a good and caring attorney!

  3. Excellent

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.
    • I hired Joel 1-6 months ago.
    • Joel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He got my license back while case was pending. He does what he says he going to do. I didnt have spend hardly any time in court.

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by RR, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.
    • I hired Joel 6-12 months ago.
    • Joel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Joel is an excellent lawyer and my experience dealing with him has been fantastic. He is very professional and always gave me a comfort factor that he was on top of my case all the time. He kept giving me real time updates about my case and because of him I got away with a minimal fine.

  5. Two thumbs for Joel

    Posted by Karl,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.
    • I hired Joel 6-12 months ago.

    Joel was very prompt and updated me with info every time he found out something new with my case!! Very happy with his work. I would definitely recommend him to a friend in need.

  6. Very Pleased

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.

    From day one, Joel helped me through the process of my DWI case. Not knowing what to expect, Joel answered all my questions and really made me feel like I was in good hands. I was very pleased with the outcome of my case. I would highly recommend him.

  7. Exellent Representation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We both want to express complete satisfaction and appreciation for excellent and professional representation. We found the cost to be affordable. A wonderful attorney that is courteous and compassionate to meet the needs of the situation. He turned around a bad situation with his skills and knowledge. We appreciate that he saw this through to the end. With much thanks!

  8. Your choice for representation

    Posted by Phil, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very lucky to be referred to Joel. He represented me in a DUI case. From our first conversation I had complete trust and knew without a doubt I had the right person representing me. He is someone you will refer to anyone who needs legal representation.

  9. Amazing Attorney

    Posted by Tara, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.
    • I hired Joel 6-12 months ago.
    • Joel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Joel did an amazing job in representing our family in a DUI/DUI defense case. We completely trust him and found him very knowledgeable about the law. We were so fortunate to meet him and highly recommend his services!

  10. Seriously...Best Lawyer Ever!!!

    Posted by Eric, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.
    • I hired Joel 6-12 months ago.
    • Joel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was so fortunate to meet Joel, he was the only one who picked up the phone on a holiday! He did an excellent job in my DUI/DWI defense. I received smaller fines and a reduced charge. Joel knows the laws very well and I completely trust him. He always returned my calls and had my best interest in mind. I will always appreciate his services and highly recommend him.

763-788-9231