Joel N Heiligman’s Reviews

Joel N Heiligman

Average Rating

Based on 64 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Two thumbs for Joel

    Posted by Karl,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.
    • I hired Joel 1-6 months ago.

    Joel was very prompt and updated me with info every time he found out something new with my case!! Very happy with his work. I would definitely recommend him to a friend in need.

  2. Very Pleased

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.

    From day one, Joel helped me through the process of my DWI case. Not knowing what to expect, Joel answered all my questions and really made me feel like I was in good hands. I was very pleased with the outcome of my case. I would highly recommend him.

  3. Exellent Representation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We both want to express complete satisfaction and appreciation for excellent and professional representation. We found the cost to be affordable. A wonderful attorney that is courteous and compassionate to meet the needs of the situation. He turned around a bad situation with his skills and knowledge. We appreciate that he saw this through to the end. With much thanks!

  4. Your choice for representation

    Posted by Phil, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.
    • I hired Joel 6-12 months ago.
    • Joel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very lucky to be referred to Joel. He represented me in a DUI case. From our first conversation I had complete trust and knew without a doubt I had the right person representing me. He is someone you will refer to anyone who needs legal representation.

  5. Amazing Attorney

    Posted by Tara, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.
    • I hired Joel 1-6 months ago.
    • Joel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Joel did an amazing job in representing our family in a DUI/DUI defense case. We completely trust him and found him very knowledgeable about the law. We were so fortunate to meet him and highly recommend his services!

  6. Seriously...Best Lawyer Ever!!!

    Posted by Eric, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.
    • I hired Joel 1-6 months ago.
    • Joel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was so fortunate to meet Joel, he was the only one who picked up the phone on a holiday! He did an excellent job in my DUI/DWI defense. I received smaller fines and a reduced charge. Joel knows the laws very well and I completely trust him. He always returned my calls and had my best interest in mind. I will always appreciate his services and highly recommend him.

  7. Sheila-DWI

    Posted by Sheila, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.
    • I hired Joel 1-6 months ago.
    • Joel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joel did an excellent job in my DWI defense. I received less jail time, a smaller fine and a reduced charge thanks to his attentiveness to my case. I would highly recommend him whatever type of case you have. He listens and returns calls promptly and even on weekends. Communication is always open.

  8. DUI in Dec. 2013- Excellent Lawyer, would highly recommend

    Posted by Don, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.
    • I hired Joel 6-12 months ago.
    • Joel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can't begin to describe how fortunate I was to meet Joel while going through this very difficult time in my life. I got 3 DUI's over 20 years ago and unfortunately got another one this past December. I had no clue what was in store for me but Joel assured me he would work as hard as possible to reduce my fines and sentence and he kept his word. Joel is an amazing attorney and knows the laws inside and out. I had complete trust in him and for good reason . He always returned my calls and had my best interest in mind from the start. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing excellent representation.

  9. DUI JUlY 2013

    Posted by Theresa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.
    • I hired Joel 6-12 months ago.
    • Joel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Joel, helped me from the onset of my DUI arrest, he called me back to see if I was ok, if I had representation and offered his help. Joel not only gave me an awesome price but the most valuable part was that I never worried about my case, since I had implicit trust in Joel, knowing he was going to do all that he could do for my case, to get the best result possible. Joel was always available when I needed him, he was friendly and very knowledgeable about the law; because of his knowledge I was able to get my vehicle back which was in forfiture. He also gave me a heads up that the police department will jail you, release you and then charge you. He saved me from having to go back to jail, when the warrant was issued. I will always appreciate his services, and would recommend him to anyone in need of legal assistance.

  10. Thankfully, an excellent lawyer.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Heiligman.
    • I hired Joel 6-12 months ago.
    • Joel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My mom and Joel are longtime friends and hired Joel to be my lawyer with no room for discussion after I got a DWI. From the first time we talked until our last meeting I was very impressed by Joel's professionalism. Joel was always available when I needed to talk to him and made me way less terrified about going to court. Joel was able to reduce my fines down to a minimal amount and my court ruling as well. I would absolutely recommend Joel to anyone in stuck in a DWI situation!

763-788-9231