Back to Valerie’s Profile

Client Review

Valerie has received 14 client reviews

The Best of the Best Attorney!

Posted by: Jodi, a Family client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Valerie Arnold

I hired Valerie 1-6 months ago.

Valerie handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I literally went through 3 attorneys before doing research and after meeting once with Valerie, she understood my case better then my last attorney who had my case for over two years. Valerie is exceptional at her job! I am writing this review not even knowing the outcome of my very highly complex case and I know with all my heart that Valerie and her assistant Kendal put everything they had into my case and I am confident they helped represent me to their fullest ability. Valerie is very organized and detail orientated. She has the knowledge of law that is impressive! I have recommended her to anyone who asks me for a great lawyer! Please do not hesitate to contact her..you will not regret it!

Valerie brought my family back together

Posted by: Shannon, a Family client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Valerie Arnold

I hired Valerie 1-3 years ago.

Valerie handled my Family matter.

I sought Valerie's services when my husband decided to have our oldest daughter live overseas with him in the UK, doing so by deceiving me into believing we were moving our entire family from Australia to America. Valerie had excellent resources to place me with the best International child abduction attorneys in the world. From the moment I first met Valerie she had me feel at ease and hopeful because she knew there were things we could do - especially overseas. Despite the fact that my Case was controversial (abduction during an international move), and the State Department was not entirely confident I would see my daughter again; we went forward and won a Landmark Case that helped change The Hague Convention for International Child Abduction to include unique cases like mine. Valerie then handled the Custody of my children as well as our Dissolution of Marriage, making the ending of the entire traumatizing ordeal absolutely seamless. Valerie has a calm and professional demeanor which is a result of her Professionalism and solid understanding of family law. I am extremely grateful that I found Valerie Arnold, because without her, I do not know if I would have seen my daughter again, reunited my daughters (sisters), or had us all living together again as we were.

AN OUTSTANDING LAWYER AND AN OUTSTANDING HUMAN BEING

Posted by: Kay, a Appeals client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Valerie Arnold

I hired Valerie 1-3 years ago.

Valerie handled my Appeals matter.

I can not say enough about the integrity, ethics, and expert representation provided by Val Arnold and the members of the Arnold Rodman firm. I came to her begging for help after my original attorney abandoned me at trial to conceal her malpractice and refused to preserve my case for appeal. Having been betrayed by the person whose job it was to protect my interests - I was broke, terrified, and emotionally distraught. Ms. Arnold has a special way of getting you past the emotion and forcing you to deal with facts so that she can fully understand your case and the actions necessary to protect your rights under the law. She is professional yet compassionate. She is honest and fair. She truly cares about her clients and represents them aggressively. She is a parent and cares about the impact of the case on you, your children and your finances. She is NOT the kind of attorney who cares about nothing but billable hours. She is smart and quick to come up to speed even on the most complex of cases. I remember going to court the first time with Val and being so nervous due to the terrible representation I had received from my original attorney who failed to prepare and was horribly unequipped to present my case. Each time opposing counsel made a false statement- I could not resist the urge to attempt to whisper the facts to Ms. Arnold. She turned to me, looked me in the eyes and said "I've got this!" And she did. After three years of nightmare representation by another firm - I could finally trust my attorney. I have the greatest respect for this firm and for Ms. Arnold personally. I never hesitate to recommend them to anyone in need of family law services. I will always be grateful for the quality representation I received and for the personal support received from such a quality human being.

Helped me when I needed help most

Posted by: Colin, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Valerie Arnold

I hired Valerie more than 3 years ago.

Valerie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ms Downing helped secure an equitable divorce settlement at a time when I was still grieving for the loss of two close family members. She was very concerned for my welfare and was fearless in dealing with the opposing attorney.

Disappointing representation

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Valerie Arnold

I hired Valerie more than 3 years ago.

Valerie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mercenary motives.Did not help despite obvious flaws in other party. I retained her after reading reviews here and regret it. Failed to educate me about the law.

Exceptional Team

Posted by: Matt, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Valerie Arnold

I hired Valerie 1-3 years ago.

Valerie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have worked with Valerie Arnold for the past 9 months as she has handled my separation / divorce case. During that time, I have very impressed with Valerie and her team. They are highly knowledgeable, professional and responsive. She stayed on top of every detail and did an excellent job of setting realistic expectations regarding the multiple aspects of my case. It was very comforting know that I was represented by such a highly competent team which resulted in a better that expected outcome.

Confident and Committed Advocate

Posted by: Carolyn about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Valerie Arnold

My husband and I hired Valerie to take over our custody case involving our grandchildren who had been abused and neglected by their mother. We decided to hire Valerie after spending months and thousands of dollars working with another attorney who did not listen to our concerns or make progress in our case. Valerie took the time to understand our case and to listen to our concerns. Valerie was a confident and committed advocate for our grandchildren. We were able to settle our case and obtain custody of our grandchildren without going to trial. We highly recommend Valerie to anyone who needs help with a difficult child custody case.

Very professional and friendly

Posted by: José Manuel, a Child Custody client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Valerie Arnold

I hired Valerie 1-3 years ago.

Valerie handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My name is Jose Manuel and I am living in Spain. Miss Valerie has shown great ability to understand and carry out the necessary actions that require an international case. Miss Valerie and her team at all times kept me informed and I have always been advised to the best of intentions. Miss Valerie accepted my case on "Child Custody". The U.S. Foreign Ministry handed me a list of pro bono lawyers where she was registered and from the moment she showed interest in my case. The professionalism of Miss Valerie and her team have made ​​it possible again to see my 4 year old after two years without seeing him. Do not miss the opportunity to work with.

You are in good hands!

Posted by: Abed, a Family client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Valerie Arnold

I hired Valerie 1-3 years ago.

Valerie handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ms. Arnold provided me and my case a fresh start after struggling with another counsel who was not knowledgeable or responsive. My case required knowledge of international treaties regarding divorce in different countries and the rules governing the applicability of a foreign registered divorce (including custody rules, etc.). Ms. Arnold and her staff have guided the process of registering a foreign divorce and enforcing all of its rulings in the county court. They did so with professionalism and great care. They involved me in the reviewing and deciding on each step. I was always informed of what and why a step is being taken. After the case, they followed up on all the paper work I asked for with diligence and professionalism. Ms. Arnold was able to close my case to my advantage in a short time (versus over a year and a half of several failed attempts with the previous counsel). The above four criteria are a must for a successful relationship with your Lawyer - make sure they can score high on each one. Ms. Arnold and her office absolutely did!

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Michelle, a International Law client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Valerie Arnold

I hired Valerie more than 3 years ago.

Valerie handled my International Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I most highly recommend Ms. Valerie Arnold and her law firm. Ms. Arnold co-counseled a very complex international divorce and custody case for me and won. Ms. Arnold used her skills in; Minnesota family law, international matrimonial law, connections in the international law community, and second language skills to help me win my case. Ms. Arnold researched and presented a case, through my foreign attorney, which I believe won my case in a foreign court. Valerie is a consummate professional and a woman of integrity. She was supportive and her advice was well delivered and well taken. I have much respect for Valerie and her legal team. I felt like I was a major priority for Ms. Arnold and her legal team. I always felt extremely well represented. Ms. Arnold advocated for me, during my international leg of the case, and motivated me to persevere and not give up. I personally thank her for her efforts. I could not have won my case without her. I cannot express, enough, the confidence I have in Ms. Arnold’s legal knowledge, skills, ability and the professionalism of her team.