Back to Michelle’s Profile

Client Review

Michelle has received 8 client reviews

Finally, a lawyer that ACTUALLY listens to fathers who want to be Dad to their kids!

Posted by: Jonathon, a Child Custody client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Brunt

I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.

Ms. Brunt was the only lawyer that actually listened to my concerns regarding my daughter's mothers parenting. I had sought the council of many lawyers that "specialized in fighting for fathers rights", but was always told that I had nothing to base my case off of. Ms. Brunt, not only listened, she built a solid case for changing custody of my daughter from my daughters mother to me. Within a year, I had gone from being a father who visited his daughter to a father with full custody and a daughter that now lives with me full time. I am forever grateful to Ms. Brunt for first, listening to my case and than second, for standing behind me as I fought for my daughter.

Divorce Case

Posted by: Richard, a Divorce client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Brunt

I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Ms Brunt handled my divorce case over the 18 months. At times it was a difficult case, but she always kept me informed and gave good advice in both the legal matters that were black and white and the other parts of the divorce which were sometimes hard to figure out. I would recommend her highly to other clients.

Dad

Posted by: a Family client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Brunt

I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Family matter.

I am a father of three lovely children and run a manufacturing operation. My childrens mother was a part time worker and stay at home mom. I received joint P&L custody and a 50/50% parenting time schedule through a long court case. Michelle did a super job and was knowledgeable in regards to fathers rights. Highly recommended.

Child Support/Custody

Posted by: Armand, a Child Custody client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Brunt

I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.

Michelle provided great counsel when I had to go to court to establish custody and child support for my daughter. It was an intimidating process going into it but she simplified it all and laid out the options and routes to be taken. She made sure my interests and my daughters interests were in focus. I was very pleased by her work and would definitely work with her again.

Hermanson

Posted by: John, a Alimony client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Michelle Brunt

I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Alimony matter.

I hired Michelle to represent me in a Modification of a court ordered Spousal Support. Michelle was fair and honest with me and the opposing attorney during mediation and court appearances.

Professional

Posted by: Lars, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Brunt

I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Michelle Brunt handled my divorce/custody process very smoothly. She had strong knowledge of State of MN laws and gave great recommendations to me during mediation. I was happy with the outcome.

Thanks Michelle

Posted by: Steve, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle Brunt

I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Michelle worked with me through a difficult divorce, child support, and child custody issues. She was patient and knowledgeable. I felt she treated me not only as a client but someone who cared. The divorce and associated issues were foreign to me but she and her paralegal worked diligently to get me through the process. I have had to contact her on two separate occasions since my divorce which she has provided me a quick response.

When it comes to custody/agreement look for someone who will be detailed in obtaining your goals with your best interest in mind

Posted by: a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Michelle Brunt

I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Got the job done but many details were overlooked which possibly will affect us as the client in the future, misrepresented fees/charges of the firm in the initial consult. Ended up costing us way more then was discussed. She didn't make us feel confident with options and left us wondering who she was representing us or the opposing party which lead to major complications/stress with other party.