Judith Ann Samson’s Reviews

Judith Ann Samson

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Enthusiastic recommendation for Judith Samson!

    Posted by Janet, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Judith Samson.
    • I hired Judith 6-12 months ago.
    • Judith handled my Juvenile matter.

    She made us feel relaxed, and did not try to scare us into hiring her. She was accurate in her estimation of the final charges that were filed. Her fees were reasonable. We got a great result - one we could not have even hoped for, likely due to her connections. Would definitely recommend her!

  2. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Judith Samson.
    • I hired Judith 6-12 months ago.
    • Judith handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Judith handled my case in just one visit and I didn't even have to go before a judge. She turned my gross misdemeanor into a petty misdemeanor and was very prompt and professional every time we spoke. I would highly recommend hiring her as your attorney.

  3. Parent of 15 yr old son......UGH!!

    Posted by Gary, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Judith Samson.
    • I hired Judith 1-6 months ago.
    • Judith handled my Juvenile matter.

    Judith has been hired for a third time now. First time was for a juvenile issue, second time was a personal/traffic issue, third time is kind of an unfortunate follow-up of the first juvenile issue. Judith tells it like it is which is something that I really like. She's very supportive but didn't pull any punches when letting my son know how serious his issue/behavior is. She's understanding, courteous, respectful and knowledgeable.

  4. Judith was a godsend!

    Posted by Sara, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Judith Samson.
    • I hired Judith 6-12 months ago.
    • Judith handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    As a first time offender having to go through 2 counts related to DUI/DWI, it was extremely scary and unsettling. I thought I knew it all from watching those crime shows on t.v. - NOT!!! I first spoke with Judith after my 48 hours in the county jail. We arranged to meet within days. It was comforting to meet someone with such professionalism and who knew her stuff. Though my journey was far from over, Judy explained what the process was and gave me specific direction as to what I needed to do next. I listened to her and did as I was told. We finally got to court after 6 months. About a month prior, I started reaching out to Judy a bit more to understand the actual court process, what to expect, etc. She always returned my calls/emails promptly and answered my questions so that I could understand. My personal anxiety level grew as the date got closer. She was there for me every step of the way. The day of court was unsettling. When we met, Judy again explained the process to me and she then met her turn with the prosecuting attorney. She and I conferenced and I shared my concerns. Judy laid out several options and best-case scenarios. However, she did not sugar coat anything and was pragmatic in her approach. She listened to my concerns and shared her personal as well as professional advice. As we went back into court and appeared before the Judge, it was clear that she was representing me and my best interest. The outcome was better than expected and I am truly glad to have selected her representation. There will be a few more interactions down the road, but I am confident that I am not alone. Thank you, Judy.

  5. I would HIGHLY recommend Judith Samsom as my Legal Counsel

    Posted by Carol,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Judith Samson.
    • I hired Judith 6-12 months ago.

    Judith represented me in a hearing for which I needed Legal Counsel. She had my best interest at heart. She went above and beyond what I would have expected my attorney to do for me. She recomended support for me which turned out to be a godsend. I would highly recommend Ms. Samson to my friend s and family, or anyone who is seeking Legal Counsel and would like to have the best represent them.

  6. Good Lawyer

    Posted by Bruce, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Judith Samson.
    • I hired Judith 1-6 months ago.
    • Judith handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Judith handled my DWI case with great efficiency. She had an excellent relationship with the prosecutor and judge and was able to get the case closed with a good result in one meeting.

  7. Dismissed

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Judith Samson.
    • I hired Judith 1-6 months ago.

    I have never hired a lawyer before Judith. She read through all the information on both sides very carefully and found the things that would matter. Made key points and cut out all the middle stuff and had a clear plan. She reassured me throughout the process that things would be ok and even in court helped to keep me calm during the process. Judith was very professional through out the entire time from meeting her to leaving the court room. Would recommend her to anyone who needs help with a court case. She explained all the proceedings and how things would go which is benefical to myself as I have never gone through such things.

  8. Great attorney

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Judith Samson.
    • I hired Judith 1-6 months ago.
    • Judith handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I worked with Judith for a traffic violation. Though case was simple for her, Judith was quick to respond, clear in communication and setting expectations. She got the charge dropped if I keep out of trouble for an year. I definitely would recommend her.

  9. She was passionate, very competent, a person of integrity, and a patient listener. I am glad I found her to represent my case.

    Posted by a Gaming client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Judith Samson.
    • I hired Judith 1-3 years ago.
    • Judith handled my Gaming matter.

    Judith responded right away as I reached out to her. That was huge to a person like me who had never ran into any law issues before. The initial meeting was very successful in understanding where I stood, what the legal process going forward would be, and what was on the line. That was enough to put me at ease in terms of anticipation as these processes take months. Expenses were discussed upfront and there was no surprise throughout the process in terms of expenses/fees. I would have to say the outcome was great and exceeded my expectation. She worked hard on the case and made herself available when I needed to reach her. She is a great person and I was very comfortable to discuss anything related to my case.

  10. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Brian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Judith Samson.

    This attorney is great. I had two misdemeanor charges and she got one of them dropped and the other charge got changed to a petty misdemeanor. Her rates are very reasonable as well. I was expecting at least a few grand and it was like half that. Thanks again for helping me out!

612-333-8001