Elaine Carol Schneider’s Reviews

Elaine Carol Schneider

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney

    Posted by paul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elaine Schneider.
    • I hired Elaine more than 3 years ago.
    • Elaine handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Elaine to obtain legal help after my young son was taken-- internationally and wrongully retained. She discussed the Hague Convention, passport(s), immigration issues and consequences, and also worked with my family law attorney. Thanks to her efforts, I have my young son back in the United States, and I will have my rights to see him grow up. She understood, focused and kept on track with what the goals would be and how to accomplish them.

  2. trial

    Posted by Starfish :-), a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elaine Schneider.
    • I hired Elaine more than 3 years ago.
    • Elaine handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had Elaine as a lawyer for a quite bit time now working on my Asylum case. The experience we had from our case wasn't usual . It was very competitive, stressful for her and me , full of surprise and sometimes full of negative answers but most of all something new for me because it was my first case . Elaine was there when i needed her all the time on time.she even made me smile by her joke to make me comfortable. She is a pretty good , experimented, focus , loyal and the honest person i have never seen in my life since i am here. For that i am thankful to her and admire her sens of humanity because she put people first and not money first even if we all know she get paid for what she is working on. she is open, friendly , helpful , reliable , a hard worker but most of all she got a great heart .
    i will have a lot more to say but not enough space so i cut in the throat now .Just to say that she helped me stay in the usa while there were trouble in my country and left my parents and siblings home between threats, fear, violence even death. Today was my trial date and a miracle happened again due of all the support , her assistance as a lawyer and her extremely faith . I have been granted for 3 years of staying+ a employment authorization from the judge . I am very blessed to have her as a lawyer and recommend her . i remember she told me before we went to court to pray and made me prepare correctly so i won't be nervous, she believed in me i did believe in her too and God help us go through the storm . Now the storm is over.
    Thank you Elaine may God bless you more and your life .
    For all person out there who may need her help just know that this job as any job is not easy specially when you have people lives in your hand as a lawyer , a life to live by yourself with your obligations so you have to be thankful and do all you can to help the lawyer back since she helped you first ( I saw her hard working so i know)

  3. Excellent Lawyer for Marriage Green Card Process

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elaine Schneider.
    • I hired Elaine more than 3 years ago.
    • Elaine handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Elaine helped us process a marriage green card case two years ago. When we met her for an initial consultation, we immediately noticed that she was very knowledgeable and experienced about the entire process. Her professionalism and courtesy was extended throughout the process and she treated our case as if it was her own.

    Even though she did not have to, she showed up to our court date and prepped us before the interview. She knew all of the tips to get the case processed quickly and efficiently. Elaine even called us two years after she handled our case to remind us to file paperwork to lift the condition on the green card!

    Elaine is a very responsive, professional, and reliable lawyer. I would definitely use her again and would recommend others to as well!!

  4. Elaine the best

    Posted by Bilal, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elaine Schneider.
    • I hired Elaine more than 3 years ago.
    • Elaine handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Elaine helped two of my brothers to get their asylum status in the USA
    She also helped my mother in her immigration issue . Elaine is a very active and she does do a lot of work making sure all is good to go.
    Bottom line she is a human that practice law and she is very good in what she do. Plain and simple she is one of the best attorneys I have ever met .

  5. Outstanding lawyer

    Posted by Alassane, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elaine Schneider.
    • I hired Elaine more than 3 years ago.
    • Elaine handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted this lawyer one year ago about my case which got stuck in process for about three year. I called her to explain to her what my situation was and she agreed to meet me in my own town. We met and went over all the paperwork, she told me what will be the process and we went from there. She took the case like it was her own, sends email after email, and figure out why the case was stuck and was able to get me an interview with a new inspector. We went over the entire possible question the day before the interview and met at the immigration center the next day. Yes she was in time, most of them are not. My case was approved right at the spot.

  6. Outstanding-respectful to clients-extremely hard worker,case approved!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elaine Schneider.
    • I hired Elaine more than 3 years ago.
    • Elaine handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She is a wonderful, hard-working lawyer, and understanding even with cultural differences and she works with any race, or religion. She was extremely patient with myself and my family as clients even if it took long amounts of time to be complete and thorough. I am from Africa, and I had two other lawyers first, and those results were disasterous. This was a very hard case, and she won it. We had spent almost eight years before she took our case over at the request of the prior attorney, and for that it was a blessing. I recommend this lawyer!

  7. I-131 related consultation

    Posted by Arash, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elaine Schneider.
    • I hired Elaine more than 3 years ago.
    • Elaine handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Elaine to investigate the requirements/validity of filing Form I-131 for my case. She is patient (which I consider a very important value for a lawyer) and knowledgeable. She was able to completely address my issue

  8. Naturalization case. Excellent laywer!!

    Posted by Anna Morgan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elaine Schneider.
    • I hired Elaine more than 3 years ago.
    • Elaine handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Elaine was my imigration laywer a few years ago. She got me my citizenship. It was a pleasure working with her. She was professional and efficient. I felt confident trough out the entire process.

  9. Appreciation

    Posted by Quyen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elaine Schneider.
    • I hired Elaine more than 3 years ago.
    • Elaine handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She is a best lawyer I ever have. She very nice and helpful and very kindness

  10. Excellent, thorough and worry free

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elaine Schneider.
    • I hired Elaine more than 3 years ago.
    • Elaine handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Elaine went far above and beyond our expectations of a lawyer. She provided us an exceptional value in simplifying and streamlining the process. Elaine responded quickly and clearly to all of our questions and keep us informed at all times. She has a wealth of knowledge and knew exactly what to say and when during our interview.

    It would be impossible for us to imagine having anyone make the process easier and we cannot say enough good things about the services and peace of mind she provides.

    Simply put use Elaine and your application will be a lot easier and happier.