Back to Craig’s Profile

Client Review

Craig has received 10 client reviews

Choice of law - California versus Minnesota - Pending Lawsuit

Posted by: Paul, a Contracts client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Trepanier

I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.

Craig handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am an independent contractor - commissioned sales rep - and wanted advice about choice of law and where would be the best location to file a lawsuit for unpaid commissions. Craig helped me by analyzing my potential claim and the applicabilty of Minnesota laws to my case. Specifically, he addressed the Minnesota Termination of Sales Representatives Act and Minnesota Statutes 181.145 as it might apply to a contractor not located in or having territory including Minnesota (the company not paying commissions is located in MN). He was able to boild down a stack of paperwork to the most important details in a very short period of time. Craig was honest, clear, puctual and truly had my best interests in mind during our meetings. The entire staff, especially Kelly Fiege, were very helpful and supportive. I recommend Craig for any contract or commision related dispute that a person may have.

a cut above

Posted by: barbara, a Employment client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Trepanier

I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.

Craig handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am a medical device salesperson in New York facing issues surrounding termination of employment by a Minnesota company, negotiating a severance package, and modifying restrictions under a non-compete agreement. Craig is a true professional with his realistic advise and take charge attitude..

Calling Craig Trepanier Was A Great Decision

Posted by: Chris, a Employment client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Trepanier

I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.

Craig handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I consider calling Craig Trepanier to represent me to be one of the best decisions I have made. Craig Trepanier and Mike McCain completely immersed themselves in the intricacies of my case and worked tirelessly to achieve a favorable outcome. They were sensitive to the fact that I had limited resources available with which to defend myself, and always gave candid, sound advice about how best to use those resources. In the course of my legal case I quickly learned that there is a huge range in the quality of representation provided by different employment law firms. I absolutely recommend Trepanier & MacGillis to anyone involved in an employment law dispute.

General Business Law Services

Posted by: Paula, a Business client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Trepanier

I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.

Craig handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Craig takes the time to understand our business issues. Then he efficiently and effectively completes the work using the best mix of resources within his firm. He is a great strategist/thinking partner. I especially value that he understands we are a small business and cannot spend tens of thousands of dollars on legal fees.

Outstanding Non-Compete Lawyer

Posted by: Rob, a Employment client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Trepanier

I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.

Craig handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am a regional sales professional and used Mr. Trepanier to represent me in a non-compete dispute. Not only was he extremely responsive, he knew exactly what needed to be done to resolve my case. I will definitely use his services again if needed.

Great corporate lawyer

Posted by: Patrick, a Business client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Trepanier

I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.

Craig handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I'm a business owner and run several tech/software companies. I've used Craig as my corporate lawyer for many years to incorporate in Minnesota, draft shareholder and partnership agreements, write contracts, draft website disclaimers and licenses, and handle any business disputes. I've been very happy with the work, and the prices are fair. The attorneys at the firm seem sharp and provide good service.

Review Craig William Trepanier

Posted by: Mike, a Contracts client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Trepanier

I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.

Craig handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

As the President of a growing Minnesota-based IT consulting company, I have needed to hire legal counsel from time to time. Craig Trepanier has helped us with a variety of matters involving corporate documents, shareholder buyout agreements, customer agreements, non-compete agreements, and employment-law matters. We have been happy with the quality, service, and value that we have received. I would recommend Craig as the corporate attorney for other growing businesses.

President

Posted by: John, a Employment client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Trepanier

I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.

Craig handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

As the President of a Minnesota-based IT consulting company, it is has been my pleasure to work with Craig Trepanier on my company's employment law concerns. Craig's guidance and support have been stellar and have kept me from making costly mistakes. I have enjoyed working with Craig over the years. He is one of the few attorneys I know that I can call at 6:00 p.m. and he will pick up the phone. This is very important when dealing with employment law issues such as employment contracts, non-compete agreements, employee handbooks, and employment termination situations. I would highly recommend Craig Trepanier to any client like mine who needs guidance and support in Minnesota employment and business law. I feel confident in Craig's advice with the knowledge you Craig has considered the best option for me. John Stadler President Synergy Information Services Inc.

Outstanding Representation for Non-Compete & Trade Secret Issues

Posted by: Greg, a Business client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Trepanier

I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.

Craig handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I would highly recommend Craig Trepanier to potential clients. He provided outstanding, balanced, professional support to our company during some very trying times. His experience relative to non-compete and trade secret issues was extremely valuable, and he provided our company with a unique advantage as we worked through a host of legal challenges and issues. He dealt very effectively with a wide range of problems, personalities and legal technicalities, and he also demonstrated his ability to negotiate very effectively, on our behalf, with the other parties. His performance both inside and outside the courtroom was very impressive, and we were grateful to have him on our side. His professional expertise and comprehensive knowledge of the law allowed us to resolve all outstanding issues and reach a favorable settlement for our company.

Great Lawyer

Posted by: Frank, a Business client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Trepanier

I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.

Craig handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Worked very hard on my case, went above and beyond to get results.