Brian Thomas Rochel’s Reviews

Brian Thomas Rochel

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Separation agreement negotiation

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Rochel.

    Brian did a great job getting the end results that I was looking for. He was knowledgeable, understanding, and responsive.

  2. Review for Brian Rochel (he was great)

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Rochel.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brian was referred to me by a colleague whom I respect a great deal (and he was referred to her by a trusted friend who is a lawyer). I had a "gray area" case that was extraordinarily difficult for me and he was helpful, explained the strengths and weaknesses of the case, and he navigated questions well. He was candid but respectful. He prepped me for the challenges of the case and advocated for me.

  3. Top Knotch Professionalism and Knowledge!!!

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Rochel.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brian did an excellent job with my case. He asked good probing questions not only to me, but more importantly the opposing lawyer(s). I appreciated how he always kept me informed of what was going on, even during the "waiting" time. I would definitely recommended Brian and his team!! Thanks again Brian!

  4. Great Attorney who will treat you as a person and seek justice and not a paycheck!

    Posted by Ja, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Rochel.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian handled my wrongful termination case against a smaller company. This small company was absolutely ruthless in its efforts to stall and derail my case against them.

    However, Brian was totally determined to seek justice for me and we prevailed. I am very happy with how well Brian performed his job and took time to explain how things work in the legal system. He is very intelligent, organized, and motivated attorney who knows his job very well.

    I was also very happy that even though lawyers work for money like everyone else, he never pushed me to accept any low ball settlement offers or concede in any way just so he could move on to another case and make his money. Brian was very committed to seeing justice done!

    I highly recommend Brian as a lawyer and a great person.

  5. Brian is awesome!

    Posted by James, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Rochel.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian was great and I would recommend him to anyone who needs an attorney. I talked to a few attorneys before I decided to go with Brian. He was the only one who seemed to genuinely care about me and my case. He always responded to me quickly. Bottom line Brian Thomas Rochel is amazing!!!

  6. Professional, Dependable, Reliable

    Posted by Jon, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Rochel.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Employment & Labor matter.

    I had Brian represent me in an unpaid wages claim against my former employer, a large Fortune 500 company based MN. I decided on Brian after interviewing three attorneys because he was always quick to get back to me, was very clear about how he would approach my case, and because he was not afraid to litigate if it came down to it. He also seemed genuinely interested in helping me win this case and my best interest, where the other two firms I spoke with seemed mostly interested in maxing out the amount they could charge, and my not best interest. In the end, I am extremely happy that I went with Brian.

    When Brain reached out to my former employer initially about my unpaid wages, of course they refused to settle the claim and provided multiple reasons why they were in the right. Brian then promptly replied, systematically going through all their reasons for not paying, and detailed why they were in the wrong and providing specific examples when courts had sided on the employee side in similar cases. This process went on for a few months, with my former employer always claiming they were in the right, and Brian continuing to rebut their claims by citing specific laws and cases when the courts upheld those laws. I found Brian to be extremely knowledgeable and thorough in this area, and created a compelling argument why we would win if my case went to court.

    Eventually it go to the point where it was clear litigation was our only option as were in a stalemate, so Brian informed them that since we were unable to reach an agreement we would be litigating. As soon as he did this, they came back with a proposed settlement. I was unhappy with this amount, and we countered with a different amount, and said if this amount was not met we would move forward with litigation. Still fearing litigation, they countered with an different offer. This continued, until in the end Brian helped me reach a number I was happy with, and we settled the case without the need to litigate.

    I do strongly believe though that if we had not been willing to litigate like Brian was, I would not have got the settlement that I did.

    Throughout the entire process I found Brian to be very professional and always quick to keep me in the loop. I lived out of state, so I never met with him in person, but every time he would send my former employer an email, or receive an email from them the would forward it to me and we would discuss on the phone within a day. This is light years better than attorneys I have worked with in the past.

    I would be happy to refer Brian to anyone I know looking for employment law help, as I feel my case could not have been handled any better. Should I ever need a lawyer again, Brian will be my first phone call.

  7. Excellent service

    Posted by Dom, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Rochel.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian was very knowledgeable and kept me informed throughout the proceedings. The favorable outcome was a direct result of his experience an guidance.

  8. Best lawyer!

    Posted by Linda, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Rochel.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I thought Brian was very professional, he answered all of my questions, and got back to me in a timely manner either by phone or email. I will certainly refer friends and family to Brian!

  9. Reliable - Knowledgeable- Professional and Imformative

    Posted by Barb, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Rochel.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We enjoyed having Brian represent us during a battle with a large company. When we had questions and there were many he was available by phone, email or appointment.
    Brian always followed through with what he said and kept us informed in a timely manner. I hope I never need a lawyer again but if we do Brian will be our first call and I trust his professional opinion and or his referral. Brian is good at what he does so look out if you have to go up against him.

  10. Considerate and reliable

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Rochel.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I enjoyed having Brian represent me. He was very organized and I trusted his opinion. He was always around when I had questions.