Back to John’s Profile

Client Review

John has received 10 client reviews

Excellent lawyer, Very Knowledgeable, Efficient, Quick & Value for Money

Posted by: Slattery, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Warchol

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

As I live overseas in England UK, & am getting Divorced in Minneapolis (as my wife is an American citizen), it meant that I was not familiar with the USA laws for Divorce, so I wanted an 2nd Opinion from a legal expert, before signing any legal divorce papers. I consulted John Warchol, after finding his reviews on this site very positive, with good reviews. He is clearly an expert, very knowledgeable, very efficient, provided me with a very quick turnaround and answered all my questions, in both plain English, and also translated what I was trying to say into a few succinct well drafted & excellent legal paragraphs, so I could request some sensible changes to my wife’s lawyers draft agreements. I think John is good value for money, honest, reliable, efficient and would recommend him very highly to anyone seeking good legal advice for divorce or any other areas they need advice with.

Highly recommend Mr. Warchol.

Posted by: David, a Child Custody client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Warchol

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I asked someone who works with many attorneys in the twin cities area; “Who is the best divorce attorney you know and is also someone with integrity?" Fortunately they recommended Mr. Warchol. I am very fortunate to have had Mr. Warchol represent me. I trusted him with the most precious thing to me; time with my son. Mr. Warchol is succinct, (good when you pay attorneys by the hour), upfront, honest, and takes the highroad. He will not run your bill up perusing fruitless tasks. He had my interests in mind in every facet. Divorce and custody battles are painful and ugly; no way to avoid that, but should you have to have to go through one, I would sincerely and vehemently recommend you have Mr. Warchol by your side. His assistant Lynne was also very helpful and professional throughout the process.

highly recommended

Posted by: a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Warchol

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Was very pleased with the advice, responsiveness and support during a really difficult divorce. I felt like I got to call the shots but also that I had all the information I needed in doing so. I also felt that prices were very clearly spelled out and reasonable.

My divorce with John Warchol as my Lawyer by Deb

Posted by: Deb, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Warchol

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

John was thorough, as was his assistant. I felt well represented although in hindsight I wish I would have gotten more of my and my ex's business assets. Unfortunately, the downturn in real estate, the stock market, and business values hit us hard and I walked away with not much to show for 17 years of marriage. John made sure I retained all assets that I held before my marriage and for that I was thankful. He did a terrific job for me and I would recommend him for any and all legal work.

Family & Child Custody Law

Posted by: Kurt, a Child Custody client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Warchol

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr; Warchol protected the interest of my children in a case involving a custody dispute and an alcoholic mother. I was able to navigate successfully through the legal system with John's guidance keeping my children from harm's way. John has a calm demeanor and helped me keep a rational perspective about an emotional matter. I was very thankful for his help and have recommended his services to friends and family.

Proffessional, Informative legal counsel, representing you the client.

Posted by: John, a Business client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Warchol

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have used John on several occaisions. He has done an excellent job of representing my firm and I highly reccommend John for your legal needs.

John Warchol; experienced, successful lawyer

Posted by: Donald, a Contracts client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Warchol

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

John's experience and knowledge is a powerful tool! He will professionally represent you through the entire process. I have used John in many areas and would highly recommend his services; divorce, corporate, contracts/agreements, real estate, and estate planning.

Mr. Warchol is persistent and tenacious with focus on assisting his client

Posted by: Toni, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Warchol

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Warchol assisted me in a divorce case that extended over a 10 year period with the initial divorce occuring in 2001 and periods of going back to court due to former husband's attempt to terminate maintenance. We dealt with this in 2010 and ended in 2011. Mr. Warchol is a no-nonsense attorney who cuts through to the heart of the matter. He was able to help me focus at times when my emotions got in my way. He was factual, and at all times I knew he was on my side, working to help me. When my former husband moved out of state, things became more complex but he did not give my case to another attorney. He stayed with me and dealt with overcoming obstacles. It would have been so hard to start again with a new attorney. Mr. Warchol knew my needs and my case. In October of 2010 I took my husband back to court. He had not followed the judge's mandate to reinstate the life insurance policy he was supposed to keep with me as beneficiary.He was also trying to terminate spousal support. Mr. Warchol worked out an agreement with my former husband's attorney and the outcome will definitely assist me financially through the years ahead. I am so grateful for all his help.

Knowledgeable Divorce Lawyer

Posted by: Joan, a Alimony client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Warchol

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Alimony matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have used Mr. Warchol to handle my divorce. I have since used him when needed to handle continuing legal concerns with my divorce. I have worked with Mr. Warchol for 10 years. He responds quickly to my questions and let's me know exactly what to expect when going to court. I feel confident that he can handle any legal problems I may have.

Business and Personal Leagal Advisor

Posted by: Jeff, a Real Estate client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Warchol

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Mr. Warchol has provided professional and confidential legal services to us for the past 28 years. He has an intimate knowledge of Real Estate Law and the applications to our Company. He is bright and resourseful and makes himself available whenever needed. I have also used Mr. Warchol for personal matters. We look foward to our continued relationship with Mr. John Warchol.