Jeffrey Paul Larson’s Reviews

Jeffrey Paul Larson

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An effective lawyer

    Posted by Colin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larson.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeff Larson is a very attentive and affective lawyer. He spends time on your case to make sure you get the desired results and his fees are very reasonable. I would recommend him everyone.

  2. one step application

    Posted by kasia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larson.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Immigration matter.

    my husband and I worked with Jeff Larson starting August 2012 - February 2013. Jeff helped me (I'm polish) successfully process a one step application. He was always helpful. Answered all our questions. He has a great knowledge what he's doing.
    I would recommend him anytime. And we are looking to work with him again in near future.

  3. Great advice, great service!

    Posted by Jon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larson.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Would highly recommend and use again! Jeff helped my Canadian wife successfully process a one-step application. Before retaining a lawyer, we consulted with several different lawyers here in the cities. Jeff quickly sized-up our situation and brainstormed several viable options which other lawyers had not offered. He clearly knows the immigration process and his advice was spot-on regarding the risks, procedures, and timeline of our decisions. He oversaw the entire process and was always available for questions. I would retain Jeff again in a second!

  4. Immigration

    Posted by Frank&Dalia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larson.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Jeff Larson was our attorney during the immigration process for my wife. My wife is a German/Iraq Citizen who dropped her Iraqi citizenship after her receiving her German citizenship/passport. Mr. Larson is unequivocally the finest in his field. Very Knowledgeable in immigration matters to a degree of high professionalism, and to a level of challenging NVC top management on matters that are NVC “rules and regulations” but yet Mr. Larson always successfully managed and overcome the obstacles. The best and most special characteristic that my wife and I appreciated about Mr. Larson is his high initiatives and motivation. In basics words (you truly feel like you have a professional lawyer who takes matters into his own hands, while you are busy with your own life).

  5. Very knowledgeable and excellent lawyer

    Posted by Tsering, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larson.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I strongly recommend Mr. Jeff to anyone seeking immigration services. Mr. Jeff is not only knowledgeable in his profession, he is also caring and is always there to take your call and responds promptly to your e-mails, giving you easy access to him. I sought Mr. Jeff’s help for removal of conditional status on my green card when my marriage ended prematurely. He guided me well through the entire process and I never had to worry about reaching to him whenever I needed to discuss anything. Once he takes on a case, he makes sure that it is properly brought to closure. The fee is also reasonable and more importantly, Mr. Jeff has extensive experience in Immigration related cases. I would definitely recommend his services to my friends and others.

  6. Recommending Jeff

    Posted by Wossen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larson.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Jeff for over 15 years now. He was the lawyer who successfully won my immigration case. I have sought his counsel several times after that and I have NEVER been disappointed.

    He has complete integrity, professionalism, and humanity, the care and attention that he gives to his clients.

    Hiring him will get you an excellent advocate for your case, and later a lifelong friend.

  7. Efficiency per Excellence

    Posted by Mag, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larson.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My name is Mag and i am an immigrant from Africa. Jeff filed to have the conditions removed from my status. His thoroughness, attention to details and commitment to a personalized service got the conditions removed on time.

  8. Knowledgeable yet down-to-earth attorney

    Posted by Frank, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larson.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From start to finish, Jeff as we called him, was on our case. He worked hard and even came to the office on some weekends to make sure we got all issues resolved. Amazingly, he stayed in touch when we were abroad keeping us up to date on developments and what actions needed to be taken. Jeff is a lawyer that is dependable and always willing to help his clients. His fees are very moderate and at the same time depending on your income, he would gladly structure the payments to ease any stress on you / your family. Having said that, you would also have to prove yourself a person of integrity and keep your promises.Jeff is a caring person and I would gladly recommend as many as possible to ask for his services. Thanks Jeff, you just made our lives a lot easier. God bless you always.

  9. Trusted immigration lawyer!!

    Posted by Karla, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larson.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Now days you never know who to trust when it comes to immigration issues, I feel that finding Jeff was a true blessing. I would recommend Jeff to anybody that needs help with immigration issues, he is a trustworthy individual, he knows immigration law and is willing to help. He always made me feel respected and that my issues mattered to him.

  10. Super Lawyer, Jeff Larson

    Posted by Ryan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Larson.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We knew our situation was going to be very delicate so we decided to contact an immigration attorney rather than go at the daunting task ourselves. After calls with many attorneys’ and the feeling of dread continually confined to our stomach, this feeling was immediately lifted after Jeff took our case. He is willing to move your case along as quickly as you are willing to move. From our initial meeting with Jeff over Labor Day weekend in 09, we received our green card the week before Christmas- a little over 3 months from start to finish. Our case was extremely delicate and we put our faith and trust in Jeff. We would highly recommend our friend for life to anyone seeking immigration support whatever your situation is. He makes the whole process as seamless as possible.
    Thank you Jeff!! Erica, Ryan and Avery Paige.