Yun Kao’s Reviews

Yun Kao

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I-140 + I-485 (Excellent Lawyer)

    Posted by Carr, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yun Kao.
    • I hired Yun 1-6 months ago.
    • Yun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Best lawyer Ever!
    Yun is so knowledgeable about the Immigration process, is was like she wrote the rules herself. I could not have had a better lawyer. She exhibited such passion about my case, it was as if she knew me personally.

    I would recommend her any day.

  2. PERM FILING

    Posted by Carr, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yun Kao.
    • I hired Yun 1-6 months ago.
    • Yun handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She is very knowledgeable about the Labor certification (PERM) process. She walked me through the process and was able to file my case in a timely manner.

  3. Great lawyer

    Posted by Chih-Ning, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yun Kao.
    • I hired Yun 1-3 years ago.
    • Yun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    She has helped me on my H1-b application. She is very responsive and preparing everything for the application promptly. I highly recommend.

  4. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!

    Posted by Fuyi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yun Kao.
    • I hired Yun 1-3 years ago.
    • Yun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Yun have helped me on my Employment-Based Green Card application. She is very knowledgeable, responsive, and preparing application forms promptly. I really appreciate her help to let my case get approved within 10 months. I highly recommend her as an immigration lawyer!!

  5. A perfect 10/10 !!

    Posted by Sneha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yun Kao.
    • I hired Yun 1-3 years ago.
    • Yun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Yun is very meticulous and highly organized. She handled my immigration case with utmost diligence which led to its success. Being my first lawyer, I couldn't have asked for more! I would definitely recommend her work!

  6. Green Card

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yun Kao.
    • I hired Yun more than 3 years ago.
    • Yun handled my Immigration matter.

    Started from beginning, Yun has been very professional and knowledgeable for my case. She handled required documentations in timely manner. She kept me updated on regular basis or as soon as she received notification from immigration center. I would highly recommend her.

  7. AT

    Posted by Amos, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yun Kao.
    • I hired Yun 1-3 years ago.
    • Yun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am glad that I got to work with Yun. She was very knowledgeable and helped me with the Work permit and green card case. She knew the options that were available to me and she worked with me through the process of of applying for the necessary documents.

  8. Working Visa + Green Card

    Posted by Li, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yun Kao.
    • I hired Yun more than 3 years ago.
    • Yun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Yun helped me to applied my H1-B visa and Green Card. She was very responsible, organized and knowledgeable. She responded my questions promptly and provided very useful advice to make every process go very smooth.
    I received my H1-B visa and Green card all in short period of time.

    I highly recommend Yun Kao.

    A awesome attorney!

  9. PETITION FOR A NONIMMIGRANT WORKER

    Posted by Domingo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yun Kao.
    • I hired Yun 1-3 years ago.
    • Yun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I applied for my H1-B visa. She was very knowledgeable and helped me through the entire process. When the USCIS asked for more documentation, she guided me through what documents were needed. She was quick to respond to emails and answered any questions I had. With her help, I was successfully granted an H1-B visa. I have been very impressed by her service and would highly recommend her.
    Great Lawyer