Robert M Speeter’s Reviews

Robert M Speeter

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speeter.

    My recent experience having Robert Speeter represent me on a DWI could not have been any better. Great guy! Both he and his wife went above and beyond to help me. I highly recommend!

  2. Review

    Posted by Ikram, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speeter.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was wonderful working with Mr Speeter. He is very knowledgeable and honest. I choose him because he is culturally knowledgeable. He has experience in working clients from all walks of life . He understands the barriers we face as minorities. He is able to explain that to others.

  3. Highly Recommend!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speeter.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I was arrested for a DUI last December. I was referred to Bob by a family friend whom said "He was the best", and she was right! He never judged me or made me feel embarrassed for my arrest. He was supportive and trustworthy. I felt more than confident that he could help me accomplish the best possible outcome, and he did just that! I would highly recommend him to anyone!

  4. Highly Recommend Robert Speeter

    Posted by MC, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speeter.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I highly recommend Robert Speeter. Over the years, I had found myself in trouble due to DUI's. I had hired other lawyers for past cases and it wasn't until I had hired Mr.Speeter for my last case that my life changed. One of the main differences between Robert Speeter and other attorneys, is that for the first time in my life, I felt like I had someone in my corner. Robert believed in me. He is extremely honest and trustworthy and you know upon meeting him that he cares about your situation and the outcome of your case. He gives great advice and truly knows his law. In working with Robert Speeter, I could not have hoped for better results on my case. In addition it was actually a game changer for me. Today, I am almost 4 years sober. I am truly grateful for all he did for me.

  5. Extremely non- judgmental and passionate Attorney that goes up and beyond the call of duty

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speeter.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Employment & Labor matter.

    I have had the opportunity to work with several Attorneys. First of all, Bob is a very nonjudgmental individual. He understands addiction in-depthly. He is more concerned that his client finds a solution to their individual situation vs. repeat business. Bob is personally available. He is very patient and caring. He explains things very clearly. In addition to being an attorney for almost 30 years, he also has an accounting background which makes him a financial expert. Bob is also a teacher and loves to teach. I truly believe that Bob wants the best for his client and their loved ones. I highly recommend Bob for any criminal defense , wrongful death or personal injury case. Bob is very professional, ethically and honest. You will be extremely pleased with your representation and experience with Bob as he truly goes up and beyond the call of duty. I highly recommend Bob for potential clients that want to have direct access to an Attorney that is extremely personal.

  6. My recomendation for Robert Speeter

    Posted by Roland, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speeter.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have hied Bob speeter several times. never have i been disapointed with his service, he's allways done an exellent job for me. I would never look elswear if I need an attorney again !

  7. Thank you , Bob Speeter ~

    Posted by Jill, a Consumer Protection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speeter.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Consumer Protection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bob Speeter has helped our family out a couple of different times, most recently he helped my daughter who was being wrongfully accused of a hit and run accident. Since the Minneapolis Detective assigned to the case opted out of doing his job , Bob and my daughter had to do all of the leg work. Bob directed us as to where to go for what info. and helped us get what we needed, and after 14 long months the case was finally dismissed, all because Bob believed in what was right and did'nt give up... I would reccomend him to anyone that needs a lawyer that cares and goes above and beyond !!!!!

  8. DWI

    Posted by Sharon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speeter.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged 3 times for DWI Gross Misdemeanors and Bob Speeter defended me. He came to see me when I was arrested and in jail. He explained my legal challenges with compassion and understanding. He did the work, he is experienced, aggressive and understands the law. Bob had good re pore with Prosecutors and Judges. There are alternatives to jail and he fought for me. He encouraged me in my recovery. I have so much respect for him.

  9. A Miracle Worker

    Posted by Val, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speeter.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    "I was wrongfully accused in a drug crime and facing eight and a half years in prison. Robert Speeter doggedly researched my case until finding an answer. The case was summarily dismissed before even going to trial. It has been my observation that many attorneys do not really "defend" you. Rather, they "process" you through the system. It is important to stress that not only does Mr. Speeter actually defend you, but he actually cares about your physical and mental well being. In my opinion, it would not be possible to find an attorney more ethical than he is. Robert Speeter has my highest regard and recommendation. I would not hesitate to hire him again". V.E.S.

  10. Best Lawyer in the Midwest Robert Speeter

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Speeter.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Speeter goes above and beyond his duty to make sure his clients are taken care of and are kept informed and handles your case as though its his only one. He makes you feel as though your case is as important to him as if it were himself he was defending. A man of high integrity it shows through his work and dealings with you as his client. If you want a knowledgeable bull dog fighting for you in the arena then this is your man ..Thanks Bob for all you have done for me and my family