Joseph G Maternowski’s Reviews

Joseph G Maternowski

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kansas Property Manager thrilled with Joe Maternowski's representation.

    Posted by Lee, a Environmental client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maternowski.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Environmental / Natural Resources matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Joe Maternowski was able to reduce the proposed EPA fines by almost 98% with his professional research, hard work, attention to detail and thoroughness. We could not have done it without the aid of his sound legal advice. I cannot imagine a kinder, more able attorney. He bridged the gap between Minneapolis and Kansas with no communication issues.

  2. A "Go To" Guy

    Posted by a Environmental client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maternowski.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Environmental / Natural Resources matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have Joe Maternowski to assist me when legal issues arose over the past 10 years.

    In that time I have found Joe Maternowski to be extremely helpful in solving what I knew were highly complex problems involving my medical practice. Initially, he provided assistance on resolving mold issues that affected our commercial office space. Over the years my trust in Joe grew and I asked for solutions in a buy and sell quandary that our office faced. Joe quickly sought other experienced colleagues for Moss & Barnett and he oversaw the completion of this matter in an expeditious manner. I consider Joe to be a "go to" guy. He demonstrated his professionalism in handling the ongoing challenges of considerable medical/ legal problems that our office faced.

    I recommend Joe Maternowski and his colleagues at Moss & Barnett highly to my friends and associates.

  3. Environmental Compliance Reviews

    Posted by a Environmental client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maternowski.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Environmental / Natural Resources matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Joe provided legal support in the company's conduct of environmental compliance reviews, addressing environmental compliance issues and providing insight in proactively developing and implementing environmental compliance strategies. Joe is extremely knowledgable about environmental laws and regulations and about how to effectively work with environmental regulatory agencies in addressing identified needs and issues.

  4. ande612

    Posted by a Environmental client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maternowski.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Environmental / Natural Resources matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

  5. Attorney for our company against the Federal EPA

    Posted by a Environmental client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maternowski.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Environmental / Natural Resources matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our company worked with Joe over two years to resolve a complaint from the Region 5 EPA. Joe went out of his way when the EPA inspector arrived at our facility unannounced and worked severl days over a holiday weekend. He was always quick to respond to questions and represented our company well.

  6. Joe Maternowski is an effective, talented and dedicated attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maternowski.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe and his colleagues represented me in an employment law case. They were quick to review all the materials, make an assessment, discuss my options with me and make their recommendations. Joe and his colleagues listened to my concerns with great interest and helped me see what the most effective strategy might be. There was definitely give and take and I really appreciated that. At the end of our discussions, we reached a mutually agreeable solution. Joe was also very fair and reasonable in his billing. I felt I got my money's worth. I have also consulted Joe on other issues informally over the years. He is extremely approachable, knowledgeable and reasonable in his analysis of issues. I would highly recommend him and his firm to anyone.

  7. Enviromental Attorny

    Posted by a Environmental client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maternowski.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Environmental / Natural Resources matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

  8. Used Joe against the PCA.

    Posted by a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maternowski.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Joe represented me against the PCA. We won the claim and counter-claim against the PCA of $111,500. I'm very happy with his services and would highly recommend him to anyone.

  9. Excellent service!

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maternowski.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joseph Maternowski has been handling my issue expertly and efficiently. He is always very responsive and thorough in communications. I don't know what I would have done if I hadn't found him!